$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2014 Check-out: Sep 17, 2014

BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn

3 stars
2431 Junction Avenue, Sturgis, SD 57785-2559
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
10 reviews
Best Western Sturgis - A Good Deal

We were put in a pet-friendly room, smallish but clean and well maintained. Since we don't stay in... See full review

  • Greg from Loveland
  • May 28, 2013
wedding

We had our wedding in sturgis & the hotel was in a good location to go back & forth from every... See full review

  • veryhappybride
  • Mar 21, 2013
The BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn, Located near Interstate 90, provides a convenient location for traveling to Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse Monument and many other National Parks. Centrally located to all major attractions and National Parks, this South Dakota Best Western provides affordable and comfortable accommodations, making it the perfect place to stay. Visitors of the BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn can experience the breathtaking magnificence of Mount Rushmore, Bear Butte State Park and the Black Hills. There will never be a dull moment during your stay, with so many local attractions, there's always something to do while visiting this Sturgis, SD hotel. Indulge in some retail therapy at Rushmore Mall or partake in many recreational activities at Sturgis Community Center, Wooded Field Park and Lions Park. The BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn, is perfect for those participating in the Sturgis Motorcycle Rally, and don't forget to visit the nearby Motorcycle Hall of Fame. Many visitors also choose to stay at this South Dakota Best Western for the other events, such as the Mustang Rally. Those traveling on business have just a short commute to the Ft. Meade Veterans Hospital and Ellsworth Air Force Base. The clean, charming rooms at the BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn offer free high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television, a coffeemaker, a desk and much more. While staying at this Sturgis hotel, guests can also enjoy a large indoor pool, hot tub, casino, game room, exercise facility and free parking. Get a great start to your day with a complimentary full breakfast, served daily. An on-site restaurant and cocktail lounge are also provided for your convenience. Additionally, banquet and meeting facilities for up to 150 attendees are offered at the BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn. For a great stay at a hotel in Sturgis, South Dakota with phenomenal customer service, reserve a stay online at the BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn today.

Hotel Map

44.3972 -103.5057
Area served
Rapid City, Deadwood, Spearfish
Nearby airports
(RAP), 40.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,OVERSIZD,HISPEED,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PET FRIENDLY,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,JACUZZI,HISPEED,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PETS ALLOWED,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,POOLSIDE,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMAKER,HAIRDRYER,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMAKER,HAIRDRYER,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Casino
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Sturgis Bar & Grill
Sturgis Bar & Grill, on premises, Bar/Lounge
McDonald's
2.00 mile(s) from McDonald's
Mom's Restaurant
0.50 mile(s) from Mom's Restaurant, American
Taco John's
0.25 mile(s) from Taco John's
on premises
Phil Town Steakhouse and Lounge, on premises, American, family restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brighton, MI
Aug 6, 2008

Very accomidating

The room was comfortable and very convienent to the pool and attached restuarant and lounge. The staff was very helpful and did their best to make each guest comfortable. The restuarant had several great breakfast dishes and you don't have to drive to where you are going to dine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Great central location to visit all nearby attractions. The Black Hills, Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse Memorial, the Bad Lands, Devel's Tower and many more.

Review of BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
serria
Wisconsin
Jan 13, 2014

visiting family

I did enjoy this hotel very much. The staff was wonderful. The room was a little small, but over all it was nice and cozy. Did like the refrigerator and microwave in room. Only thing walls are a little thin so you hear people talking and walking by. I would stay her again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greg from Loveland
Loveland, CO
May 28, 2013

Best Western Sturgis - A Good Deal

We were put in a pet-friendly room, smallish but clean and well maintained. Since we don't stay in our rooms much, it was more than adequate. Staff was very helpful, made sure our dog wasn't disturbed during the day when we left to sightsee. Location is right off I-90, convenient. One huge plus, it's attached to a really good restaurant, and the complimentary hot breakfast is an excellent deal. You get a down-sized menu, but it includes just about anything you'd like to eat, from oatmeal to waffles, eggs, breakfast burrito, etc. We're planning to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
veryhappybride
Gillette, Wy
Mar 21, 2013

wedding

We had our wedding in sturgis & the hotel was in a good location to go back & forth from every where we needed to go. The staff was super friendly & helpful really great people. Excellent breakfast also!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wolffham
Lemmon, SD
Jan 2, 2013

Exceptional Staff

My friends and I only stayed here for one night and didn't stay in the room much aside to sleep but the staff was amazing! They were all very friendly and went above and beyond to make our stay satisfactory. I really appreciate that above all else when I stay somewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was amazing at Caddy's, the restaurant attached to the hotel. Also great service.

Review of BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Llsclark
Pierre, SD
Sep 3, 2012

Mustang Rally

Room cleanliness was poor - found last person's dirtly laundry behind the bathroom door! We had stayed here before - disappointed this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
codster
Sheridan, WY
May 29, 2012

I wanted to like it ...

I usually look for the best in every situation, but I don't have much good to say about this stay. The room wasn't ready on time, the towels were tattered and very worn, the pillows were awful - all things are that pretty important in a hotel stay. However, the staff were very friendly and did the best they could with what they had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smokey
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 29, 2011

cool deadwood nights

Couldnt get a room in Deadwood for Cool Deadwoods Nights. So decided to stay in Sturgis. Hotel was clean, pool was nice and front desk service was exceptional. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Dakota
Mar 5, 2011

OKAY VALUE FOR THE $$

Even though interstate is just outside the building -- still quiet. Beds needs to be upgraded(kinda soft in middle). Pool was warm and hot tub was clean and comfortable temp. I had an upstairs outside room making pool access a little cold being still winter since having to go outside and downstairs to get to pool area. My kids said they enjoyed the room and pool and wanted to stay there again the nest time in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jun 13, 2010

Not a good nights sleep

[...]. The room smelled so badly of stale smoke that it was actually hard to breathe. I have never experienced a room that smelled that bad! Our bathroom light was burned out. The room backed up to a highway and it was therefore extremely loud. The restaurant that was next door, Si Senor, had the worst service I have experienced in a very long time. We waited for well over an hour for our breakfast to arrive. When it did, my steak was extremely overcooked and pathetically thin and all of the vegetables in my friend's skillet were completely raw. I would never recommend this motel or restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brighton, MI
Aug 6, 2008

Very accomidating

The room was comfortable and very convienent to the pool and attached restuarant and lounge. The staff was very helpful and did their best to make each guest comfortable. The restuarant had several great breakfast dishes and you don't have to drive to where you are going to dine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Great central location to visit all nearby attractions. The Black Hills, Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse Memorial, the Bad Lands, Devel's Tower and many more.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search