$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

Super 8 Sioux Falls SD

2 stars
1508 West Russell Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
23 reviews
Deceiving appearance

We got to this hotel, after weaving around construction, late and the area is very dark. Both... See full review

  • Finns Fancy
  • Aug 22, 2014
Friendly Check in Staff

This hotel had a good and friendly check in staff. We were disappointed in the lack of maintenance... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 12, 2007
Welcome to Super 8 Sioux Falls, SD. The newly renovated property offers extended stay for our guests. We offer complimentary Wireless internet and an extended complimentary breakfast. We look forward to having you as our guest. Recently Remodeled in 2012. Free Airport Shuttle available between hotel and local airport with Park Before You Fly reservations only.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Sioux Falls SD also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Sioux Falls SD

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
1.7
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.4
Room comfort:
2.2
Location:
2.5
Value:
2.5

35% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Sioux Falls SD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Finns Fancy
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 22, 2014

Deceiving appearance

We got to this hotel, after weaving around construction, late and the area is very dark. Both restaurants in front of and next door are closed. I don't know if they were closed before all the highway construction began or not. That would definitely affect there business. We were pleasantly surprised when we entered our room. It had been refurbished! New tile and fixtures in the bathroom, new furniture, new bed linens. The bed was very comfortable. I was wary of the carpet but it is just a dark color with cream color flowers. Good choice for a hotel. The front desk personnel were very nice and accommodating. Don't be afraid when you enter, your room could be an updated one also. We had a king bed in room 220.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't always assume a hotel near a convention center will be nice. The Rodeway Inn in Sioux City was horrible! We walked out immediately.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sioux Falls SD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Captain JK
Business
Sioux Falls Super 8
Jun 17, 2014

Stop over to Mount Rushmore

Basic but clean. Easy to find off Interstate 90. Front desk friendly and informative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss Falls Park - Simple but lovely.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sioux Falls SD

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
derf151
Business
Wisconsin
Oct 26, 2012

wouldn't stay again

Double charged me. Room was dirty. Not the best neighbor hood. I would not book online again for this location if I were to stay there. They claimed they never recieved the payment and had me pay again I was on the road and couldn't verify with my bank. Beware

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sioux Falls SD

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MFfinchy
Business
Minnesota
Sep 21, 2011

Don't Bother

We stayed here a year ago and I was so appalled by the conditions that I emailed Knight's Inn website. They called me back and I see they have never fixed the multitude of problems - food in the microwave, water problems, pathetic breakfast claims, smelly hallways and the list goes on. I will never, ever, ever stay there again. Pay the price for a better hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sioux Falls SD

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
minnesota
Feb 2, 2010

Knight's Inn, Sioux Falls, SD

The hallways and my room had not been vacuumed which I could have overlooked due to a great price. However, it was evident the sheets on one bed had not been washed (many long hairs still on sheets and it was dirty where someone's feet had been) Fortunately the other bed was ok. This hotel advertised as having a hot breakfast. There were no bowls, spoons or cups available. Overall I would never stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sioux Falls SD

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Creeped Out Student
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 4, 2010

Didn't last through the night

I would recommend against staying in this hotel. Upon check in it was clear that this was a low budget hotel which we expected. As a college student who has taken many road trips, I've stayed in a number of low budget hotels with no trouble. It appeared that we were the only guests in the hotel when we arrived at 10pm. When we went down to our room, we passed a homeless man throwing up in the hallway. Once in our room it was reasonably clean, but the water to our toilet was not turned on, and we had to fill the back of the tank with the garbage can to flush it. We lasted about an hour and were so unsettled by the abandoned feeling of the hotel, and the homeless man in the hallway we left without a refund and paid more than twice what we already paid to stay in a safer place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sioux Falls SD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Sky stay over
Business
Mansfield, OH
Dec 4, 2009

Autumn's trip

Location was Off the beaten path.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sioux Falls SD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ringneck
Business
Mitchell, Sd
Sep 6, 2009

I found the rating to be as discribed.

Hotel and rooms as described in rating. Warm and comfortable, and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sioux Falls SD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kate on the go
Business
N. Syracuse, NY
Aug 26, 2009

hope you're not hungry for breakfast

The accent of the desk clerk was very difficult to understand. My husband went to breakfast at 7:30 am and found only a few muffins and a loaf of bread. A huge billboard out front boasted an upgraded breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The cafe overlooking the Falls has tasty food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Sioux Falls SD

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
henry sd
Aug 9, 2009

knights inn

The place was run down, air conditioner did not work and when told about it they did nothing not even apoligizing. Hot water you could not turn to hot it had to be more like in the middle to get hot at all. There was not a coffee maker in the room like it said there would be. Would NEVER recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top