$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Staybridge Suites SIOUX FALLS AT EMPIRE MALL

3 stars
2505 South Carolyn Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
27 reviews
Great stay in Sioux Falls

Hotel was extra clean and had ever amenity I would want. The staff was very friendly and the... See full review

  • HarryJ
  • Sep 14, 2013
Weekend Getaway

My fiance and I stayed in Sioux Falls for his birthday weekend and the hotel was perfect for our... See full review

  • Haleyb
  • Apr 22, 2013
This hotel's suites in Sioux Falls, South Dakota afford area visitors more than just a place to stay. Modern amenities and Midwestern charm make this a place to call home. With Sioux Falls Convention Center, the airport and downtown within 15 minutes, as well, guests can count on convenient travel when they opt for the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Sioux Falls, SD. The hotel's services are quite appealing to business travelers. Copy, fax and print resources are available, and free wired and wireless HSIA is provided in every suite. A free shuttle offers transportation to business destinations within a three-mile radius, including Sanford, Avera McKennan, Wells Fargo and Midland Life. In addition, guests planning events of up to 15 can use this extended stay hotel's boardroom. In Sioux Falls, SD, this hotel's guests find great entertainment. The waterfall in Falls Park promises an adventure for any age, and Great Plains Zoo is fun for kids. Shoppers can spend hours exploring The Empire Mall, while sports fans can catch a game at Sioux Falls arena. Whether you're in town to work or play, plan to "Get Comfortable" at this hotel's property in Sioux Falls, South Dakota. Each morning enjoy a free breakfast buffet, and join us Tuesday-Thursday nights for a Sundowner Reception. Pack lightly because free laundry facilities are available. We invite you to bring your pets. We hope to see you soon!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites SIOUX FALLS AT EMPIRE MALL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites SIOUX FALLS AT EMPIRE MALL

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites SIOUX FALLS AT EMPIRE MALL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
burendachan
Business
Rock Valley, Iowa
Feb 26, 2014

Not staying here again

My husband and I will not be staying here again. If you choose to stay here despite some of the bad reviews, do not allow them to put you in room 210. (Identifying information, but I don’t care because I will never be staying here again.) Thank God we were in the room early in the day - early enough to hear and feel the water heater kick in…..the humongous water heaters for the whole hotel were directly next to the wall in this room. It vibrated the entire room and practically made my teeth chatter. I cannot believe they ever place ANYONE in this room. It was ridiculous, and I was so glad we discovered it at 4pm and not 2am. They did move us, which was nice, but honestly, the least they could do. My biggest problem was the check out. I called in the evening to ask for a late checkout the next day. I was told that we could check out at 12 instead of 11. The next day at 11:10, a maid used a card key to open the door to our room, which we were still occupying. A few minutes later the front desk called and asked, somewhat unkindly if we needed another night since checkout was at 11. I told her that we had arranged for a late checkout. Ten minutes later, that same maid knocked on our door and asked us if we had a late checkout! It was ridiculous. When we checked out, I reiterated to the front desk worker that we had arranged for a late checkout, and she said "Yes, I missed the note. I have a busy day today, lots of check-ins, so I didn't check the notes." It was extremely unprofessional and annoying. I am sensitive to cigarette smoke, and I could faintly smell the smoke in the second room which we were given.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites SIOUX FALLS AT EMPIRE MALL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vickytmi
Business
sioux falls, sd
Nov 19, 2013

Would definitely stay again

It was a very quiet hotel and very close to everything. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very welcoming. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is located next door to mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites SIOUX FALLS AT EMPIRE MALL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HarryJ
Business
Tampa FL
Sep 14, 2013

Great stay in Sioux Falls

Hotel was extra clean and had ever amenity I would want. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was very good, mix of Hot and Cold foods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites SIOUX FALLS AT EMPIRE MALL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
College Friend Getaway
Business
Coon Rapids, MN
Jun 17, 2013

Night Away

The hotel itself was nice and clean and can't complain about that. The only issue is that it is right next to the VAULT so if your room is on the south side of the building you could hear the music.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites SIOUX FALLS AT EMPIRE MALL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Haleyb
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
Apr 22, 2013

Weekend Getaway

My fiance and I stayed in Sioux Falls for his birthday weekend and the hotel was perfect for our needs. Nice breakfast and very nice rooms. We stayed in a two room king suite so it was nice and not your average hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites SIOUX FALLS AT EMPIRE MALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
byty
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
Mar 25, 2013

TY's outlook

Was a busy weekend in Sioux Falls (middle school basketball tournaments) so noise was a bit noticeable when we went to bed at 10:30 -room coffee pot didn't work, but breakfast room was clean and well maintained even with lots of traffic-good selection of food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chevy's Mexican Café is nearby on Louise Ave. Very Good if you like Mexican lunch or dinner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites SIOUX FALLS AT EMPIRE MALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Misty pletten
Business
sioux falls, sd
Mar 18, 2013

Relaxing family trip

Very nice hotel, staff was nice, great location if you dont know your way around sioux falls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites SIOUX FALLS AT EMPIRE MALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GatormanEK
Business
Huron, SD
Dec 18, 2012

Awesoms stay!

Great location close to shopping. Breakfast was very good. Kitchen in the room and a dvd player!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites SIOUX FALLS AT EMPIRE MALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
long treks
Business
iowa
Sep 10, 2012

great place to stop over

This hotel was wonderful for some rest on a very long road trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites SIOUX FALLS AT EMPIRE MALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hill WIlliam Lee
Business
Colo Spgs, CO
Sep 4, 2012

Weekend at College

Went to watch my son's college team play soccer. Money saved on advance purchase price paid for our meals, not to mention the very good complementary breakfast. Have plans to stay here again next month.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top