$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

4 stars
View map of 1211 West Avenue North, 1211 West Avenue North, Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
25 reviews
Fun weekend

Super classy and quiet and nice. The hot tub was nice and fun. See full review

  • brielle g.
  • Jan 20, 2015
layover between flights

beautiful place to stay. waterfalls pretty, glass elevators fun to look out See full review

  • princess milo
  • Sep 30, 2013
Friendly smiles and a warm welcome await you at the newly-renovated Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel & Conference Center. Our hotel recently completed a comprehensive $6.5 million upgrade, giving guests a thrilling new hotel experience in Sioux Falls. Our redesigned guest rooms provide you with the comforts you need. At the end of the day, youll sink into your Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed, with crisp, white sheets, a plush mattress and duvet, and soothing pillows. And youll enjoy comfortable, modern seating, an LCD flat screen television, and an oversized desk if you need to get some work done. Sheraton Club Rooms provide exclusive access to our all-new Sheraton Club Lounge, a common space to gather with others and enjoy complimentary breakfast, evening hors doeuvres, wireless High Speed Internet Access, and more. Looking for a bite to eat? Falling Waters Grille serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and if youre on the run in the morning, grab a coffee and pastry at Starbucks® in the lobby. To maintain your exercise routine while traveling, head to the new state-of-the-art Sheraton Fitness Programmed by Core® Performance, which features both cardio and weight-training equipment as well as space for floor exercises and stretching. In the lobby, the Link@Sheraton(SM) experienced with Microsoft® provides PC workstations, laptop docking, printing, and wireless High Speed Internet Access—all complimentary to you. If you are planning anything from a convention to a wedding, our team of professionals will be happy to help you tailor the perfect event. Our hotel is conveniently connected to the Sioux Falls Convention Center by an enclosed walkway. The modernized 97,400 square feet of meeting space—including ballrooms and exhibition space—can accommodate up to 6,000 people.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 25
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
princess milo
Business
boston ma
Sep 30, 2013

layover between flights

beautiful place to stay. waterfalls pretty, glass elevators fun to look out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

convenient airport shuttles starting at 4 a m :]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrBig
Business
Sioux Falls, SD, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Nice and Quiet

We chose this hotel because we had stayed before and rather enjoyed the over-all experience. This time, a couple years later it (the hotel) seems to have devolved a bit from it's former state. The interior of the bldg. is nice but feels dated. The entry doors are a big hassle for anyone with luggage, and the exterior is clean but requires maintenance if they expect to be perceived as a luxury hotel. The price was good, the room was clean, the room-service staff was polite, and it was quiet. There was an incident where my teen daughter and her friend were policed rudely by a member of the night watch, and the desk area in general was somewhat less personable than expected... (hard to explain, but real). Main complaint is that they are less than forthcoming in their "nickel and dimeing" tactics to increase revenue, such as charging $2.99 per hour for wifi access and $2.99 for a cheap bottle of water. In my opinion, they would do better to treat every paying customer as though they were important, and invest in more "curb appeal" for improved first impressions. This is where revenue comes from- customer loyalty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Jul 20, 2011

Sheraton Sioux Falls

The beds were very comfortable. A/C was quiet. Rooms very clean. Lobby was very interesting with the waterfalls and Japanese paper balls hanging from the 80' ceiling. Pool was clean. Food was good. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomfield, NE
Sep 14, 2009

Fabulous!

This was a great stay for my family. the only thing was that the pool was a little cold. esp for our one year old. and that was the main reason I picked this hotel. It was a reasonable price and had a pool. but it was clean and the staff was really nice and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Proud Mom!
Business
Decorah, IA
May 10, 2009

Excellent

My family met for our son's college graduation and everything was great! Atrium and bar area was perfect for small gathering and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Neenah
Jun 21, 2008

DISAPPOINTED

The Sheraton Sioux Falls was a disappointment. The drain in the handicap shower was evidently not working because when I was finished with my shower, the water was all over the bathroom floor. The rest of my family was on the sixth floor. There was no counter space in the bathroom in the Executive wing, whereas the sixth floor had ample space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top