$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

4 stars
View map of 1211 West Avenue North, 1211 West Avenue North, Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
26 reviews
Fun weekend

Super classy and quiet and nice. The hot tub was nice and fun. See full review

  • brielle g.
  • Jan 20, 2015
Great Staff, Clean Rooms

I didn't utilize everything the hotel had to offer, but I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel... See full review

  • Stomparound
  • Sep 26, 2014
Friendly smiles and a warm welcome await you at the Sheraton Sioux Falls & Conference Center. We are connected via enclosed walkway to the Sioux Falls Convention Center, Denny Sanford Premier Center, and Sioux Falls Arena. Our downtown location makes it easy to access the entire area, including such Fortune 500 companies as Wells Fargo, Citibank, and Great Western Bank. We also provide complimentary shuttle service to and from Sioux Falls Regional Airport (FSD), which is only 2 miles away.Our redesigned guest rooms provide you with all the comforts you need. Enjoy an LCD flat screen TV, High Speed Internet Access, and an oversized desk, and sink into a Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed at the end of the day. Sheraton Club Rooms provide exclusive access to our Sheraton Club Lounge, an upscale space with complimentary breakfast, evening hors doeuvres, wireless High Speed Internet Access, and more.In the lobby, the Link@Sheraton(SM) experienced with Microsoft® provides PC workstations, laptop docking, printing, and wireless High Speed Internet Access—all complimentary to you. To maintain your exercise routine while traveling, head to the state-of-the-art Sheraton Fitness center, which features both cardio and weight-training equipment as well as space for floor exercises and stretching. Swim in our indoor heated pool, and indulge in a pampering spa treatment.Looking for a bite to eat? Falling Waters Grille serves classic bistro cuisine at breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Join us for a cocktail in Waters Edge Lounge.Our downtown Sioux Falls hotel is the ideal setting for your next meeting, wedding, or special event. Our connection to the Sioux Falls Convention Center leads to 97,400 square feet of modern function space—including ballrooms and exhibition venues—that can accommodate up to 6,000 people. Our attentive and experienced staff will be happy to help you tailor the perfect event.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Cordless phone
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 26
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stomparound
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Sep 26, 2014

Great Staff, Clean Rooms

I didn't utilize everything the hotel had to offer, but I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel staff--very helpful, efficient, and knowledgeable. For a traveling professional, it doesn't hurt that they have a restaurant and bar available either. It's very close to the airport on the north end of Sioux Falls. It's not hard to get downtown from here, but it would require driving. Use this for business travel, airport access, and access to the Sanford convention/event center. The only knock is that WiFi is an extra charge--about $11.50 per day after taxes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Buffalo Wild Wings a couple of blocks south of the hotel.

Review of Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marisa
Business
Missoula, Mt, USA
Aug 19, 2011

Great convention center

Clean and straightforward rooms and facilities. Slightly overpriced, but convenient for conferences. Bar and restaurant very pricy. Some problems with noise from the courtyard with rooms overlooking it. Convention center staff and food was fantastic-- hotel staff left something to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Boonie's Bar and BBQ, right behind the Buffalo Wild Wings next to the hotel.

Review of Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Mar 14, 2011

Just what I needed

Smooth check-in. Nice room on club level with loveseat and chair. Complimentary bottled water waiting for me. Large, flat-screen tv. Comfy bed. Spacious bathroom. And the best feature? Starbucks coffee in my room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kalamazoo, Michigan
May 7, 2010

Nice Hotel

Did not like the Wifi Internet charges and the Business Office charges. Wifi was $3 for an hour or $10 for 24 hours. (It's free at lower priced hotels.) Also, neither lamps on each side of the bed worked, although this would have been easy to fix if I had called maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Foleys has great steaks!

Review of Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Dakota
Mar 17, 2010

Sheraton stay

Very enjoyable and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sioux falls south dakota
Feb 18, 2010

sheraton is still good

The sheets were really starchy. Never had sheets like that at this hotel before. Quiet place however you have to take a short drive to the eating places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Granite City is a good place to eat.

Review of Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wandering gopher
Business
twin cities
Oct 21, 2009

Good for business traveler

Came for large Chamber of Commerce event at the Convention Center. Conveniently located next door. Rooms are large and clean. Lounge and first floor restaurant were clean and comfortable. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pocatello
Oct 26, 2008

Great place to stay

The Sheraton in Sioux Falls is our first choice of hotel accomodations. The entire hotel is clean, quite, and very nice. We travel to Sioux Falls many times a year because our son plays football for Augustana College and we always try to get a room at the Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Howard Wood Stadium is just out the door.

Review of Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montrose
Aug 12, 2008

Very comfortable

Everything was great but the internet access was horrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top