$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

4 stars
View map of 1211 West Avenue North, 1211 West Avenue North, Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Mar 14, 2011

Just what I needed

Smooth check-in. Nice room on club level with loveseat and chair. Complimentary bottled water waiting for me. Large, flat-screen tv. Comfy bed. Spacious bathroom. And the best feature? Starbucks coffee in my room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Wisconsin
Sep 4, 2010

Sioux Falls Sheraton Revies

Overall the Sheraton has friendly, courteous staff. The room is clean and well presented. Like many hotels the bed has a sumptuous comforter. However, unless the temperature of the room is below 50 degrees, there is no need for a sumptuous comforter. The breakfast (eggs Benedict and buffet) were below par.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Nichole
Couples
Rapid City, SD
Aug 28, 2010

Pleasant

We had a late check-in which was not a problem at all. The food and drinks were delicious, but a little on the pricey side. I was attempted to try out the hot tub (along with 3 other guests), but it was not working. The security guard came along and fixed it shortly for us. The elevator made beeping noises all night long, even though we were at the end of the hallway away from it. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. Very clean and very friendly service!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Minnetonka, MN
Jul 19, 2010

Sioux Falls

We did not spend much time at the hotel as we we were here for a wedding and really just needed a place to sleep. The room was fine. I thought the selection of food at the Sunday Brunch was not very good for the price paid. Also many of the items were not being restocked in a timely manner so you had to ask for certain items (i.e. Butter, orange juice, etc.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kalamazoo, Michigan
May 7, 2010

Nice Hotel

Did not like the Wifi Internet charges and the Business Office charges. Wifi was $3 for an hour or $10 for 24 hours. (It's free at lower priced hotels.) Also, neither lamps on each side of the bed worked, although this would have been easy to fix if I had called maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Foleys has great steaks!

Review of Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Dakota
Mar 17, 2010

Sheraton stay

Very enjoyable and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sioux falls south dakota
Feb 18, 2010

sheraton is still good

The sheets were really starchy. Never had sheets like that at this hotel before. Quiet place however you have to take a short drive to the eating places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Granite City is a good place to eat.

Review of Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wandering gopher
Business
twin cities
Oct 21, 2009

Good for business traveler

Came for large Chamber of Commerce event at the Convention Center. Conveniently located next door. Rooms are large and clean. Lounge and first floor restaurant were clean and comfortable. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
virgotogo
Single
chamberlain s.d.
Sep 21, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Bloomfield, NE
Sep 14, 2009

Fabulous!

This was a great stay for my family. the only thing was that the pool was a little cold. esp for our one year old. and that was the main reason I picked this hotel. It was a reasonable price and had a pool. but it was clean and the staff was really nice and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top