$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

4 stars
1211 West Avenue North, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
23 reviews
layover between flights

beautiful place to stay. waterfalls pretty, glass elevators fun to look out See full review

  • princess milo
  • Sep 30, 2013
Nice shelter

All the comforts, comfortably. Nice staff, good eats and drinks. See full review

  • SuperTALien
  • Oct 7, 2013
Enjoy a warm welcome at the Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center. Glass elevators, a botanical atrium, and two indoor waterfalls made to replicate the nearby Falls Park create a dramatic entrance in our lobby. Our six-story hotel is conveniently attached to the Sioux Falls Convention Center by an enclosed, all-weather walkway. An additional 97,400 square feet of meeting space – including ballrooms and exhibition space – is available onsite for groups of 4 to 6,000 people. With audiovisual equipment and technicians, you can feel comfortable knowing your event will run smoothly. After a long day of meetings, unwind with friends and colleagues at our restaurant and lounge. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our indoor heated pool or simply relax on the sundeck. We look forward to seeing you at the Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center.

Hotel Map

43.5625 -96.7472
Area served
Brookings, Brandon, Chester, Dell Rapids, Garreston, Harrisburg, Hartford, Lennox, Mitchell, Madison, Colton, Parker, Tea, Canton, Vermillion
Nearby airports
Sioux Falls Airport, (FSD), 1.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnetonka, MN
Jul 19, 2010

Sioux Falls

We did not spend much time at the hotel as we we were here for a wedding and really just needed a place to sleep. The room was fine. I thought the selection of food at the Sunday Brunch was not very good for the price paid. Also many of the items were not being restocked in a timely manner so you had to ask for certain items (i.e. Butter, orange juice, etc.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kalamazoo, Michigan
May 7, 2010

Nice Hotel

Did not like the Wifi Internet charges and the Business Office charges. Wifi was $3 for an hour or $10 for 24 hours. (It's free at lower priced hotels.) Also, neither lamps on each side of the bed worked, although this would have been easy to fix if I had called maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Foleys has great steaks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Dakota
Mar 17, 2010

Sheraton stay

Very enjoyable and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sioux falls south dakota
Feb 18, 2010

sheraton is still good

The sheets were really starchy. Never had sheets like that at this hotel before. Quiet place however you have to take a short drive to the eating places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Granite City is a good place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wandering gopher
Business
twin cities
Oct 21, 2009

Good for business traveler

Came for large Chamber of Commerce event at the Convention Center. Conveniently located next door. Rooms are large and clean. Lounge and first floor restaurant were clean and comfortable. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
virgotogo
chamberlain s.d.
Sep 21, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bloomfield, NE
Sep 14, 2009

Fabulous!

This was a great stay for my family. the only thing was that the pool was a little cold. esp for our one year old. and that was the main reason I picked this hotel. It was a reasonable price and had a pool. but it was clean and the staff was really nice and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Proud Mom!
Decorah, IA
May 10, 2009

Excellent

My family met for our son's college graduation and everything was great! Atrium and bar area was perfect for small gathering and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
pennsylvania
Apr 22, 2009

Great place to stay

All in all this was a really nice hotel to stay in. My husband was here for business and I was able to keep occupied with the fitness center pool and internet to work on school work. The hotel was clean, neat, and had great service. There was a wedding there when we were there and it did get pretty loud that night but it was tolerable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are parks all around the city and sioux falls parks is beautiful. There is a lot to do in this little town you just have to ask around. Local dining was excellent. Phillips avenue is so cute.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pocatello
Oct 26, 2008

Great place to stay

The Sheraton in Sioux Falls is our first choice of hotel accomodations. The entire hotel is clean, quite, and very nice. We travel to Sioux Falls many times a year because our son plays football for Augustana College and we always try to get a room at the Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Howard Wood Stadium is just out the door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search