$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Ramada Sioux Falls

2 stars
View map of 407 Lyons Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
57 reviews
okay hotel for the price

Okay hotel for the price. Not very many choices for breakfast. Could have had more fruit. See full review

  • Kathie E.
  • Feb 17, 2015
Family Reunion

The hotel was good. The rooms were clean. The staff was friendly. The price was within our budget... See full review

  • Benji 1
  • Aug 4, 2014
The Ramada Sioux Falls is located 2 blocks east of Interstate 29 on the 12th Street exit. We are conveniently located across the street from the Sioux Empire Fairgrounds, 5 minutes north of the Empire Mall, 5 minutes away from the Sioux Falls Arena, 5 minutes away from downtown and Sioux Falls and the Washington Pavilion. There are many sights, attractions and activities just minutes from our Ramada Sioux Falls including Sioux Falls Community Playhouse, Thunder Road Amusement Park, Wild Water West Amusement Park, the USS South Dakota Battleship, Great Plains Zoo, Kirby Science Discovery Center, the Delbridge Museum and Pettigrew Museum. Sioux Falls is home to Augustana College, Kilian Community College, Sioux Falls College and the University of South Dakota School of Medicine. As guests of the Ramada Sioux Falls our friendly staff will greet you as you enter into our homelike atmosphere. The Ramada Sioux Falls has many extras that set us apart from other hotels. Some of which include: Complimentary Executive Continental Breakfast - Served from 500 a.m. - 1000 a.m. FREE Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access in all rooms and public areas Indoor Heated Pool, Spa, Exercise Room and Game Room Microwave and Refrigerators in all rooms Business Center Guest Laundry Micro Food Mart Wyndham Rewards Loyalty Program Video Lottery Casino Pets Allowed We look forward to seeing you soon at the Ramada Sioux Falls.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Sioux Falls also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Casino
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Sioux Falls

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Sioux Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathie E.
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

okay hotel for the price

Okay hotel for the price. Not very many choices for breakfast. Could have had more fruit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Sioux Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Benji 1
Business
IL
Aug 4, 2014

Family Reunion

The hotel was good. The rooms were clean. The staff was friendly. The price was within our budget and getting the 4th night free was a bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Sioux Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mike Geb
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jul 22, 2014

poor customer service

Then agent that did my check in needs training on customer service. The bathroom seems to have a water leak damage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Sioux Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jbmmm
Business
nebraska
Jan 5, 2014

good for business trip

Hotell was ready for check in and went smooth. Stay was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chillis on 41st st was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Sioux Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Babs511
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Dec 23, 2013

Disappointing

Booked last minute because we just couldn't drive any longer. Wanted a clean, comfy bed to get a quick night's rest. Check in was fine, the girl was nice enough. The carpeting had stains from who knows when, the pull out couch was ripped on the front of one of the cushions and had dark stains on it, the bathroom was old and in my view could use a major upgrade and/or bleaching because you just felt icky going into it. The toilet seems to sit at an angle and the fan, while I am sure does the job, sounds like a cargo plane beginning its takeoff...super inconvenient while others are sleeping and you have to use it in the middle of the night. Went down for ice and apparently the one machine in the building was broken (aka, out of ice altogether). Asked the front desk gal if they planned on getting more and she said no but you can walk to the gas station for some. I have never been to a hotel that would tell its guests to go do something that the hotel should go out of its way to do for guests. So no ice with evening night cap. OK. No big deal. The room also stunk beyond belief like smoke, as did the entire 2nd floor. Might not be a big deal to some people but when specifically requesting a non-smoking room only to have other guest smoking in the rooms right next to you and hallways, it is not ok for all that smoke to come in to a smoke-free room. Gross. Actually, super gross. Disgusting. Had I had my wits about me and not been overly tired from a day of travel after my grandmother's funeral I might have made a bigger deal about it then. But I had my mother and father with me and for their sake only let my father call and complain to the front desk that night. I found this Ramada to be the most disappointing I have ever stayed in. Ramada is doing themselves a disservice putting their names on this particular hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Sioux Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jbmmm
Business
nebraska
Dec 4, 2013

business trip

normal for a business trip. worked well with what I had to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Sioux Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ladyfair
Business
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Jul 17, 2013

Nice place

Great for kids to jump into the pool and spa and have some fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Sioux Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zzfam
Business
Chaska, MN
Jun 26, 2013

Good for a one night stay

It was nice to get all 5 of us in a room. Nice to have a frig and microwave available. The kids enjoyed the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

visit the Falls in town. Nice walk and best prices on travel trinkets and t-shirts we saw on our trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Sioux Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sweating in Sioux Falls
Business
fulltime RVer
Jun 22, 2013

stay away from here!

AC anemic, room muggy and over 80 on coldest settings. Hair dryer missing, iron missing, towel rack half out of wall. Manager didn't even apologize when informed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Sioux Falls

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ccdeal
Business
Pierre, SD
Apr 26, 2013

Needs a renovation.

Price was on the mark. Pool was small and freezing cold. Breakfast room was small which means crowded, not a lot of even easy selections for a free breakfast. Out of most everything including food and plates/bowls/cups. "Business center" was small and old and the printer gave out poor copies with little to nothing of what you printed on it, black streaks. Just really a dump in need of a renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top