$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2014 Check-out: Jul 11, 2014

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sioux Falls

2 stars
2901 South Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
36 reviews
Perfect place to rest for the night in comfort

My husband and I stayed here for a night while we were up there for a concert. The outside was very... See full review

  • Cristee
  • Aug 5, 2013
Ribfest

Was in town for Ribfest and this hotel was perfect. Convenient location not far from the... See full review

  • Princess Fawnawnica
  • Jun 21, 2014
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sioux Falls hotel in South Dakota is ideally located with easy access off Interstate 29 at Exit 77. Our economy hotel is less than 15 minutes from the Sioux Falls Regional Airport. This Sioux Falls, SD hotel is close to many area attractions and points of interest, including the Sioux Empire Fairgrounds, Husets Speedway, the Siouxland Heritage Museum and Washington Pavilion of Arts and Sciences. Visitors will agree that Sioux Falls offers a winning combination of 80 city parks coupled with more than 230 days of sunshine a year. Nearby Great Bear Recreation Park offers skiing, snowboarding and tubing fun for everyone in the winter. Biking, hiking, fishing and boating can be enjoyed during warmer months. Sioux Falls is home to hundreds of restaurants, many of which can be found near the hotel. Our property offers to all guests Free Local and Long Distance calling within the Continental U.S., Free WIFI and a Free Continental Breakfast. Our property also features a Guest Laundry for your home away from home needs. 50.00 USD non-refundable pet fee, ADA defined service animals free of charge.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sioux Falls also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.5189 -96.7785
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sioux Falls

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sioux Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Princess Fawnawnica
Roanoke, VA
Jun 21, 2014

Ribfest

Was in town for Ribfest and this hotel was perfect. Convenient location not far from the fairgrounds. Also had microwave and small fridge in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sioux Falls

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jimmy Dee
Sioux Falls
Dec 10, 2013

Nothing to brag about

Location was nice. The bathroom door wouldn't stay closed, hot water didn't last long, and the coffee machine didn't work. You get what you paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sioux Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Busy Mom of 4
Business
Iowa
Oct 4, 2013

Work trip

I needed a room on short notice and they were very accommodating. The only issue that was displeasing was the construction that started early in the morning that made making any kind of work related phone calls difficult due to the level of noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great mall less than a 5 minute walk from the hotel

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sioux Falls

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lianarain
Business
omaha ne
Sep 23, 2013

business

Normal experience no problems I only stayed for 2 days staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sioux Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cristee
Omaha, Nebraska
Aug 5, 2013

Perfect place to rest for the night in comfort

My husband and I stayed here for a night while we were up there for a concert. The outside was very clean and felt safe. As soo as we walked in the staff greeted us and were very professional and pleasant! Our room was very clean and just a cute, cozy place. It was very easy to find and the next time I need a place to stay in Sioux Falls I won't hesitate to book my stay with Microtel Inn & Suites! You won't be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sioux Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bib al
Business
sioux falls, south dakota
Jul 22, 2013

big al

noisy, air conditioner outside of bldg was running late into the night. people were partying late and were inconsiderate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sioux Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ATLANTA BEAR
Business
ATLANTA
Apr 21, 2013

Sioux Falls

it was a fine hotel, it served its purpose for my trip and the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sioux Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joshi terminator
sioux falls
Dec 9, 2012

Great

Great experience. I stayed there for six days, found it very comfortable with cable, internet, freeze, microwave in the room. The room was clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sioux Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FC5FLYER
Chandler, AZ
Oct 4, 2012

Nice central place

Nice comfortable place to stay. Simple accomodations with breakfast and free WiFi. Frendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sioux Falls

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
New to the area
sioux falls, SD
Aug 29, 2012

needed to read what I was getting

Clearly I made the mistake of not paying additional $5 for a micro/fridge, that was my mistake for not reading. There is a reason this place is cheaper than Super 8, the room didn't feel clean. I have to say that the hotel stuff there were great! This is a great value and ok for a night if you are single. My wife won't be ok staying here at all. Note that part of the hotel is smoking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top