$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Holiday Inn SIOUX FALLS-CITY CENTRE

3 stars
100 West 8th St, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
29 reviews
great time

Very friendly staff and the room was super nice ! I highly recommen this hotel See full review

  • michael biggs
  • Jul 5, 2014
Visit downtown Sioux Falls

We were very impressed with the hotel and downtown Sioux Falls . Great location and walking... See full review

  • Freddieque
  • May 31, 2014
Hotel's Guests in Sioux Falls, SD Have It All The Holiday Inn® Sioux Falls - City Centre hotel is just a few steps from the banks of the Big Sioux River and the unique shops, museums and restaurants that line the streets of downtown. We also make it easier to explore Sioux Falls with the hotel's complimentary area shuttle. Are you hosting a professional event in the city? Our Starlite Ballroom, located on the 10th floor, impresses clients and coworkers alike. To help you prepare for your presentations, we offer free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center with copy and print services. Lodging with us in Sioux Falls, SD means you're only seven minutes from Joe Foss Field Airport (FSD). With more than 100 shops and restaurants in downtown Sioux Falls, our hotel's patrons never lack for things to do. Kids love exploring the Great Plains Zoo and Delbridge Museum, while the entire family enjoys visiting the Washington Pavilion of Arts and Science. First-time guests can't miss seeing our city's namesake, Falls Park, and summer vacations require a trip to Wild Water West Waterpark. The on-site Grille 100 restaurant and Verde Lounge ensure travelers a place to relax and enjoy a delicious meal and cocktails at the close of the day. If you're serious about staying in shape, you'll appreciate that we offer a Fitness Center and an indoor pool. Lodging in Sioux Falls, SD has never been so comfortable or convenient, so call today to reserve your room!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SIOUX FALLS-CITY CENTRE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Grille 100
Grille 100 offers guests fine dining in a relaxed casual atmosphere. We specialize in local regional fare including steaks, seafood, pasta and salads.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SIOUX FALLS-CITY CENTRE

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SIOUX FALLS-CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AB3D
Business
Karlsruhe Germany
Aug 8, 2014

Quick stay

This hotel is in a great location for a quick weekend getaway. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was helpful. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SIOUX FALLS-CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
michael biggs
Business
Sioux Falls
Jul 5, 2014

great time

Very friendly staff and the room was super nice ! I highly recommen this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food but everything closes by 10

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SIOUX FALLS-CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Freddieque
Business
Watertown,sd
May 31, 2014

Visit downtown Sioux Falls

We were very impressed with the hotel and downtown Sioux Falls . Great location and walking distance to the Washington pavilion ,fine dining, and shops

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SIOUX FALLS-CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Buumer
Business
Colorado
Mar 13, 2014

Business

The Summit College Basketball tournament was going on that week and the teams were staying at the hotel. it was noisy and no place to park except on top of the roof. Not sure yet if my priority points count or not. I won't stay at this Holiday Inn again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SIOUX FALLS-CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Airport guy
Business
Estherville, IA
Oct 31, 2013

Much nicer than in years past

The remodel has made it a much nicer facility. Our room had issues with the furnace/thermostat not working properly, but that will probably be addressed. We were able to check in at noon, which was very nice and unexpected. We enjoy the downtown location. The covered parking in very nice convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Lots of interesting places to eat and visit within walking and short driving distances.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SIOUX FALLS-CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
road trip brad
Business
Denver, Colorado
Aug 2, 2013

Great

Everything was great on our brief stay. Absolutely the perfect location for exploring the downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SIOUX FALLS-CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leaving on a Jet plane
Business
Sioux Falls, sd
Jul 24, 2012

Night before a flight

The hotel was nice and the room was fine it was just a little overpriced for a standard room with a tiny bathroom...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SIOUX FALLS-CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MNGUY51
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Feb 24, 2012

Buesiness Stay

The hotel is under a total renovation so everything was under construction. they also had a water main break and flood the first three floors while i was there. this casued the elevators not to work. the room i was in on the 7th floor must have been recently renovated and was very well thought out and comfortable. food was OK but resturant needs a face lift.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SIOUX FALLS-CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geoffrey
Business
New York, NY
Aug 21, 2011

Amazingly convenient

The Holiday Inn is located in a perfect location in downtown Sioux Falls with easy access to a number of restaurants and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SIOUX FALLS-CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brookings, SD
Aug 8, 2011

Convienence was key

Tried to check in at the designated check-in time and the rooms were not cleaned yet and we were told to try back in an hour. When I finally was able to get into my room, there was not anything very special about it, for the price I was expecting a bit more. The only bright spot was that it was convenient since the event I was attending was at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top