$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Econo Lodge North

2 stars
View map of 5100 N Cliff Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
9 reviews
Wise Choice

Surprisingly Clean & comfortable + convenient. The staffs were nice, experience and helpful to meet... See full review

  • DongThanh
  • Aug 2, 2014
Great location and good price

Just stayed overnight on way home from vacation. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 25, 2010
Free continental breakfast served daily. All rooms have free wireless high speed internet access. Pet accommodation: 10.00 USD per stay. Pet Limit: 2 pets per room.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge North

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.2
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.4

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jacque mi
Business
mitchell, SD
Aug 25, 2014

Gotta go

Everything was fine and it was quiet. There was a stain on the bedspread but it looked laundered. No concerns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DongThanh
Business
Lakewood California
Aug 2, 2014

Wise Choice

Surprisingly Clean & comfortable + convenient. The staffs were nice, experience and helpful to meet our request & question

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Katw11
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 21, 2014

UGH!!! Not staying here again.

The room was bad to say the least... paint on carpet, old furniture, outdated drapes and a smell that gave me a horrible headache. The pool was closed but we were never notified and that is why we found a hotel with a pool so very disappointed! Check in was poor. Was told my card was declined when I had paid online and had to did out my payment and reservation to prove it. Breakfast was free but nothing special! A friend staying in another room and issues with items missing from room. I would keep searching for a room next time and not return here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SubhrajitPalo
Business
Chicago
Jul 6, 2014

If you value your money, dont stay here

Everything is bad in this place. No pool (though they say they have it). Old sofa. Smelly rooms. Please book somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Falls park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
noneone
Business
siuox falls sd
Jul 23, 2012

na

was not clean and pool was small and dirty breakfast was too little to early not clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JamieNicole
Business
Sioux Center, IA 51250, USA
Oct 31, 2011

A night away

I went to get into the bed and there was a long brown hair under the covers - I'm blonde and my husband has short hair. We went to go to the pool and there was things floating around in it (leaves, hair, etc). The walls around the hot tub had drips of the varnish dripping down all over them that had hardened, some were scraped off and put right in the corner next to the hot tub. The "continental breakfast" had only toast, cereal and milk, nothing else. This hotel was definately not worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lutsen, MN
Apr 25, 2010

Great location and good price

Just stayed overnight on way home from vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rapid city sd
Jun 22, 2009

I've had better

I had reserved a nonsmoking room and received a smoking room. The staff would not give me another room saying they did not have any more available. I had no choice but to stay there because there was a big soccer tournament in town and there were limited hotel rooms available. The hotel was old and not modernized. Our rooms window pane was broken. The maid service was terrible. I found an old, used coffee filter in my coffee maker and when I made a fresh pot it sat in the coffer maker for two days without being cleaned up. The breakfast area was too small and didn't have enough tables. There wasn't enough room for anyone to sit down and eat and the food selection was not very good. The computer(only one)was not working for guests to use. The front desk staff did their best but I think they were overwhelmed by having a full hotel. I would never stay there again unless they tore down the place and built a new one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 3, 2007

CHECK IN

THE FIRST NITE CHECK IN WAS A COMPLETE FAILURE. WE ARRIVED LATE, ABOUT 11:00 PM. WE WERE ASSIGNED A ROOM WHICH WAS ALREADY OCCUPIED. TRIED THE KEY SEVERASL TIMES, IT DID NOT WORK, ABOUT TO GIVE UP WHEN A FEFALE OPENED THE DOOR, SHE MUST HAVE BEEN MORTIFIED TO THINK THAT SOMEONE WAS TRYING TO GET INTO HER ROOM. AFTER A VISIT TO THE FRONT DESK WAS ASSIGNED ANOTHER ROOM. THE SECOND STAY WAS ACCEPTABLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

FAMILY RESTRAUNT AND BURGER KING

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top