$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Days Inn Sioux Falls Airport

2 stars
5001 N Cliff Avenue/I-90, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
20 reviews
Awesome

It was a great experience!! Very relaxing and close to the airport, really good breakfast :) See full review

  • Salvador the matador
  • May 29, 2014
Great Hotel

We stayed just one night at this hotel, but were very happy with it. See full review

  • becs mom
  • Aug 10, 2009
The Days Inn Airport Sioux Falls is conveniently located just off I-90. Our location allows easy access to the area parks, golf course, historical attractions and our unique downtown shopping district. The Days Inn Sioux Falls is an ideal selection whether you are attending one of our festivals, participating in a golf or ball tournament, swimming at the water park, visiting the many historical sites, or just relaxing after a day of driving. The business traveler will find that the Days Inn provides for their needs as well. We offer free high speed wireless internet access and work desk in every room, free continental breakfast, 24 hour coffee in the lobby and cable TV with 24 hour news. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Days Inn Airport Sioux Falls looks forward to being your host during your stay. Free Airport Shuttle With Park Before You Fly Package.

Hotel Map

43.602 -96.7113
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Sioux Falls Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Sioux Falls Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Sioux Falls Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melman from Ohio
Mason, OH
Aug 18, 2014

Nice for the price

I was there for three nights. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Room was equipped with microwave and frig which came in handy. The complimentary continental breakfast was good. I do wish they would have included a little more for breakfast. No eggs or bacon. My only minor complaint was my room was at the end next to the bar next door. I am a heavy sleeper so not a real problem but it you are not the motorcycle noise will keep you awake on the weekend until about midnight. Just make sure and get a room away from that. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For good dining options either visit downtown on Phillips Ave or go to 41st street close to the mall.

Review of Days Inn Sioux Falls Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gary Finn
Sturgis, SD
Aug 11, 2014

awful

My husband and our grandson went on this trip. Requested a non smoking room. They got a smoking room, Gary said the pillow, blankets everything smelled of smoke. Went back down to the front desk no one around. After a long night of sneezing and coughing from his allergies he went back down to the desk and again no one was there. We will never stay there again. I am going to call the manager this morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Sioux Falls Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smiling Amanda
Pierre, SD
Aug 10, 2014

Not what expected

Old and run down. Good to sleep, but not much else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Sioux Falls Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Salvador the matador
Business
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
May 29, 2014

Awesome

It was a great experience!! Very relaxing and close to the airport, really good breakfast :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Sioux Falls Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Top Mop
Business
Shreveport, Louisiana
Oct 1, 2013

review of Days Inn AIrport, Sioux Falls, SD

It says Days Inn Airport, but it is a pretty good distance away from the airport. It is easy to access off of I-90 though. Currently there is road construction which makes actually getting to the place a little difficult. It is a pretty good distance from any of the attractions the city has to offer-but the city for the most part is pretty easy to navigate. There is no elevator--so be prepared to climb steps if you aren't fortunate to get a 1st floor room. My room was clean and neat, and the staff very helpful however the place is a little dated, and I think over priced even at the rates available through the website. I've stayed in other lodges in Sioux Falls, and I would place this on the lower end of the scale, for amenities but a clean, pleasant place to stay for a night or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Sioux Falls Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MaxNancy
Business
Wichita
Apr 15, 2012

Fairly Clean but old run down

I booked the hotel based on reviews. This is the first time I have been disappointed doing so. I had to wait over five minutes for someone to answer the phone when I called from the airport. Ride took 20 minutes to arrive. Hotel was clean but old and in need of renovation. I stayed in Sioux Falls a second night but found another hotel that was much nicer and paid less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Minerva's downtown Sioux Falls. Fantastic restaurant. Great atmosphere, great service, excellent value.

Review of Days Inn Sioux Falls Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
SD
Mar 18, 2012

Just a bed and shower

Not as good as other Days Inns I have stayed at. Glad it was mainly just for sleeping. No stopper in sink, water took a long time to warm, shower drained slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Sioux Falls Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ft Worth, TX
Jul 4, 2011

Comfortable stay

Excellant Stay. The staff and their level of service made up for any mechanical short comings that I cound. I would consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Picked this location based on cost vs distance to airport. Ended up finding also right off major streets and Interstate highway placing location also very close to shopping.

Review of Days Inn Sioux Falls Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Potter NE
Jul 26, 2010

Unbeaatable loaction for the price

Attened wedding in neighboring state. Was a very short one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Sioux Falls Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cody, WY
Jul 21, 2010

An okay place

Asked for non-smoking, but we were placed right next to an exit, so our room smelt more like smoke than it did outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search