$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Days Inn Sioux Falls

2 stars
3401 Gateway Blvd, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
12 reviews
Nice

I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times now so clearly I think its a good deal. Only think I... See full review

  • New to the area
  • Sep 21, 2012
nice place

I've been here a couple of times. The staff is friendly and the room is average. I have to say I... See full review

  • New to the area
  • Sep 21, 2012
HOTEL SPECIAL 15 PERCENT OFF TWO NIGHTS OR MORE. BOOK NOW. The Days Inn Empire is located two blocks West of I-29 on 41st Street. Located within 1 mile of the Days Inn Empire, you will find the Empire Mall, over 20 restaurants, two movie theatres and a variety of night life choices. We offer a Free Continental Deluxe Breakfast featuring fresh made Belgian Waffles onsite Fitness Center, Business Center, Free High-speed Wireless Internet Access. In addition, we offer Non-smoking and Smoking rooms with Queen size bed or beds. Business Class Suite available featuring a King size bed, large work desk with desk level electrical outlets, cordless phone, recliner, two 25inch Stereo TVs, refrigerator, microwave and iron and ironing board. Must be at least 21 years old to rent a room.

Hotel Map

43.5148 -96.7844
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Sioux Falls also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Sioux Falls

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Sioux Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Walleye Steve
Mpls mn
May 1, 2014

Short notice trip

Very good value and a great location . The room was small but clean . The tv needs to be updated . I really enjoyed the breakfast and noon checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Sioux Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New to the area
sioux falls, SD
Sep 21, 2012

Nice

I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times now so clearly I think its a good deal. Only think I don't like is that you can't use the printer or download anything. What good is a business center when I can't even look at attachments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Sioux Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New to the area
sioux falls, SD
Sep 21, 2012

nice place

I've been here a couple of times. The staff is friendly and the room is average. I have to say I think this place should be $10 bucks cheaper per night but the local hotels on 41st all seem to charge about the same thing for the same thing. lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Sioux Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
i like it clean
chicago, il
Jul 19, 2011

Clean room, friendly staff, great value

my boyfriend and i stayed at the days inn empire on our journey out to yellowstone. we were greeted very courteously, check in was quick and easy, the room was clean and comfortable. we were given a 15% off coupon for a local restaurant for dinner by the lady at the front desk and good directions on how to find some local entertainment. The bed was comfortable. The complimentary continental breakfast was ample and varied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the actual Sioux Falls of Sioux Falls just before dusk to get a good spot to watch the light show.

Review of Days Inn Sioux Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, Ohio
Aug 29, 2010

great stay

I liked the hotel, but the people did not speek english

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Sioux Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portsmouth, OH
Jul 23, 2010

Do not recommend.

I can't say anything good about the hotel, aside from the decent breakfast. Handfulls of trash and lego blocks were left underneath the bed and grabbed by one of the children with us. There were hairs on the walls and ceiling of the bathroom. Motorcyclists parked outside our window and had a small party all morning long so we had to close our windows--which did not block out the noise. Overall appearance was rather dirty. I wish I had brought in an extra blanket to sleep on. Can't say I recommend this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sioux Falls was beautiful. We actually walked out into the falls! The gift shop was one of the nicest and cheapest I've ever been to. HIGHLY recommend!

Review of Days Inn Sioux Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
St. Paul Traveler
Business
St. Paul, MN
Jul 1, 2010

Days Inn

I received a smoking room. I wanted a non-smoking room. The rooms were dated, very worn and the bath tub had mold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Sioux Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spalding, NE
Aug 31, 2009

Great location!

The service was great. We called before we got there to see if we could check in early, as we were attending a wedding. When we got there, the room was ready. Very good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Sioux Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Galena, Ks
Jul 19, 2009

It was really easy to find.

The only thing that would have made the stay better would have been an elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Sioux Falls

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sioux Falls SD on west 41st Street
Jun 13, 2009

Second floor is not good

We have stayed before in this motel and had rooms on the first floor. An average stay. This time we stayed on the second floor and the rooms were dungy and the beds were terrible. I would not go back again unless it was on the first floor. Staff was good in upgrading a single queen to two queens at no extra cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search