$83 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls, SD

2 stars
200 East 8th Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
23 reviews
Weekend get away.

Our stay was great. The location was the best. Convenient bar / restaurant location. We would... See full review

  • Bryon in MN
  • Apr 17, 2014
weekend getawat

Very professional and fast service Great staff We enjoyed our stay Great location See full review

  • docsden
  • Mar 28, 2014
Located in the Heart of the Downtown Business Section. Overlooking the Big Sioux River. Complimentary Continental *Plus* Breakfast, USA Today newspaper, Local Calls, Fitness Center and Complimentary Airport Shuttle Service. The areas only Riverfront Restaurant On-Site. The hotel is 100% Non-Smoking.

Hotel Map

43.5486 -96.7258
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
SIOUX FALLS REGIONAL AIRPORT, (FSD), 3.00, MI, S;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls, SD also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Breakfast Room
In hotel lobby.
Falls Landing
Area's only riverfront restaurant
Minervas
8 blocks South
JL Beers
x
Phillips Avenue Diner
x
Sushi Masa
x
Wild Sage Grille
x

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls, SD

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls, SD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pamma Mamma Jamma
Business
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Aug 8, 2014

Pleased with my stay

In town for business. This hotel had the best rate of those located on 8th St. Location was close to airport and easy to find. On site restaurant staff were friendly and helpful and food was pretty good. Front desk staff very courteous and helpful in helping me print my boarding pass. Continental breakfast was exceptional. Food was fresh and the dining area was clean with friendly staff. Room was clean, comfortable, slept well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls, SD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Petrarox
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
May 4, 2014

Couple weekend

Staff was pleasant. Room was very comfortable. Close to a fun and entertaining downtown. The breakfast had a nice selection and delicious coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls, SD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bryon in MN
Business
New Ulm MN
Apr 17, 2014

Weekend get away.

Our stay was great. The location was the best. Convenient bar / restaurant location. We would defiantly go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of shops and bars within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls, SD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
docsden
Business
Marshall, MN
Mar 28, 2014

weekend getawat

Very professional and fast service Great staff We enjoyed our stay Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown location is really great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls, SD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SD visitor
Business
Brookings, SD 57006, USA
Dec 4, 2013

Good hotel

Clean and nice motel! I liked it. I will suggest this place to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls, SD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Quicktraveler10
Business
Chicago
Nov 24, 2013

One night stay...

I was just in and out the next day. Staff was nice and the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls, SD

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
M D M
Business
Sioux Center, IA 51250, USA
Jan 30, 2012

A great motel with an awful lot of noise when it is time to sleep

The motel was clean with lots of nice amenities and in a good location. When it was time for bed the bedding was clean the bed was comfortable but the music from the bar downstairs was too loud playing until 1:00. Sure for those who want that it may have been very enjoyable but for those of us wanting to sleep it was hard. I would not stay here again unless there was no live music playing at the bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls, SD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Court
Business
Aurelia, IA 51005, USA
Aug 12, 2011

Breath of fresh air after spending a night at the holiday inn

I had a horrible night the previous night staying at the Holiday Inn City Center, bad service, rude people...however, the folks at the Country Inn were so nice and answered all of my questions, they had my reservation from orbitz all ready. The room was clean and smelled good, and we had a nice view of the river! The free breakfast was excellent as well. I won't book anywhere else if I ever need to stay in Sioux Falls again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls, SD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Apr 18, 2011

Wonderful stay!

We stayed here while in town for the weekend - great location and an amazing breakfast! Large, spacious room with comfortable bedding, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls, SD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West River
Feb 28, 2011

Beautiful view of the river!

Very nice, clean, quiet room. Falls Landing Bar and Grille on location... good food and drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top