$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

3 stars
3200 W Maple Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57107-1302
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
35 reviews
Great family fun

Waterpark was nice, staff was friendly, and hotel was comfortable and clean. I was extremely... See full review

  • Momma Jen
  • Sep 8, 2014
Excellent Stay

Very motorcycle friendly location; clean and very good food See full review

  • Paul 7756
  • Aug 11, 2014
Stay at this hotel near Sanford Health for premium accommodations, attractive rates and a great location near the area's famous and fun attractions. This pet-friendly Sioux Falls hotel offers guests a hotel experience unlike any other, with thoughtful touches and premium amenities that aren't available anywhere else in town, like our famous Splash-RAGEOUS Indoor Water Park! You'll also find free wireless Internet access, two on-site restaurants, free parking and an on-site fitness center at this hotel near Avera McKennan Hospital & University Health Center. Just outside this Sioux Falls hotel, you'll find shopping at the Empire Mall, exotic animals at the Great Plains Zoo, events and exhibits at the Washington Pavilion and outdoor adventure at Great Falls Park. We even offer a free shuttle service for shopping in the area. University of Sioux Falls and South Dakota State University are also close by for guests here to visit students. While in town, try to catch one of Sioux Falls popular annual events, like LifeLight, Hot Harley Nights, Hot Summer nights, JazzFest, Winter Wonderland, and Sioux Empire Fair. Sports events are always happening near this hotel in Sioux Falls, so you're in the perfect spot to attend the Summit League Championship and other sports championships and playoffs. Sanford Health, Avera McKennan Hospital & University Health Center, Great Western Bank and Land O'Lakes are also nearby, which makes this hotel in Sioux Falls a great choice for business, corporate and medical travel, too. And with 60,000 square feet of meeting space, on and off site catering options, and a central location, this Sioux Falls Best Western is the ideal setting for events large and small, including corporate group meetings, business conferences, sporting events, weddings and reunions. Book your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel today and save on an unforgettable Sioux Falls vacation.

Hotel Map

43.5729 -96.768
Area served
Deadwood, Watertown, Sturgis, Minneapolis,, Sioux City,, Kansas City,, Mitchell, Rapid City, Yankton, Fargo,, Chicago,, Pierre, Rochester,, Sioux Falls, Omaha,, Chamberlain, Aberdeen
Nearby airports
(FSD), 3.00, MI, E;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPEED NET,OUTDOOR POOLSIDE,MICRFG
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPEED NET,OUTDOOR POOLSIDE,MICRFG
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS,NSMK,1KNG 2QNS,MICRFG,DESK,32IN FLTSCRN
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,WHIRLPOOL,7HEAD SHWR,MICRFG
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,OVERSIZED,SOFABED,WHIRLPOOL,MICRFG
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,SOFABED,1ST FLOOR,POOLSIDE,MICRFG
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,SOFABED,2ND FLOOR,POOLSIDE,MICRFG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,DOWN AND OUT
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,SOFBD,MICRFG,HISPD
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,FAMILY ROOM,SOFABED,MICROFRIDGE
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,WINDOWLESS ROOM,MICRFG
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,STANDARD ROOM,SOFABED,MICRFG
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,WINDOWLESS ROOM
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,1STFLR,POOLSIDE,MICRFG
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,1STFLR,POOLSIDE,MICRFG
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,2NDFLR,POOLSIDE,MICRFG

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Golf
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Over sized rooms
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Philips Avenue Diner
6.00 mile(s) from Philips Avenue Diner, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Redrossa Napoli Pizza
8.00 mile(s) from Redrossa Napoli Pizza, bar/lounge, International, open for: lunch, dinner
Bracco
10.00 mile(s) from Bracco, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Callaway's
12.00 mile(s) from Callaway's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Foleys
5.00 mile(s) from Foleys, bar/lounge, American, open for: dinner
Carnaval Brazilian Grill
4.00 mile(s) from Carnaval Brazilian Grill, bar/lounge, American, open for: dinner
Mama's Ladas
8.00 mile(s) from Mama's Ladas, bar/lounge, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Frankies Bar and Grill
Frankies Bar and Grill, on premises, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Frankies Bar and Grill is full-service and located off of the front lobby, serving drinks as well as food. South Dakota Video Lottery is also available. It is a great
Minervas
8.00 mile(s) from Minervas, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Maple Street Cafe
Maple Street Cafe, on premises, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, our Maple Street Cafe is a full-service restaurant with a menu sure to please the whole family.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sheldon, IA
Mar 8, 2012

NEVER. AGAIN!

My family and I had stayed at the Ramkota before, several years ago. There was a volleyball tournament that we had to be in Sioux Falls for, so we decided to stay the weekend at the hotel again. So much has changed, and none of it for the better I'm afraid. First, we got there and the heat in our room didn't work. This would not be an issue if it wasn't 19 degrees outside, but it was. Next, the beds were hard as stone. Our son slept better on the roll away cot than we did on the beds! The other thing that really bugged me right off the bat was the television. Our room had a 22" tube television. Now, if this was a budget hotel, I'd just accept it, but after paying $115 a night, I expect a flat screen. Heck, I stayed in Cedar Rapids in a hotel for $56 and they had a 32" flatscreen in that room! And more complaints ensued through the weekend............. The room service menu is terrible now. Majorly overpriced, and not much to choose from. They used to have buffalo burgers, steaks, entrees, now they have very little. There were children that were chasing each other up and down the hallways until nearly midnight - both upstairs and right outside our room. We called the front desk, but it didn't stop. On Saturday night, we decided to go down to the pool / waterpark. There were dozens of adults sitting in the deck area drinking booze and having a wild time, and not a one of them was watching their kids. We went down to enjoy the hot tub, and we had little kids (I mean kids in floaty wings and life jackets little) jumping cannon-ball style into the hot tub - even though the sign specifically states no kids under 12 in the hot tub. The security guard came and cleared them out, then walked away to flirt with some lady and the kids were right back in there. The guard never came back. We finally got sick of it and left the pool area and went out for ice cream instead. There are many hotels in Sioux Falls that have pools and are much nicer, much quieter, much more enjoyable, more centrally located, and MUCH LESS EXPENSIVE. Sorry Ramkota, but you've lost our business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Stay near 41st street instead. There are theaters and dozens of restaurants, not to mention the mall and other stores for shopping. The Ramkota is in the middle of nowhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wheeling, IL
Aug 3, 2010

Won't stay again

I spent a long weekend at this hotel. First problem, they actually gave us a room without a window. I don't even think that is legal anymore. Second, our room key did not work at all during the 4 days we stayed. Every time we needed to get in, we had to wait for maintenance. It wasn't until the morning we left that they changed the lock. Third, the dining room had extremely slow service and was overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedarburg, WI
Jul 26, 2009

In need of repair! Old and smelly.

No thanks! Would NEVER stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed with Ramkoda
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
Sep 9, 2010

They don't clean rooms

Stayed Friday afternoon to Sunday Morning. Checkout time was 11AM, and housekeeping only tried to clean our room around 9AM on the checkout date. Front dest staff were friendly. Don't run out of towels on the first day, because housekeeping won't come to replace them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BthiabLis
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 10, 2014

expected more

Our room was was clean, however the hallway and the room had a weird smell. We expected more from this place, but was dissapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cocheese46
Business
Twin cities
Feb 27, 2014

Thin walls and doors but all the necessities

I travel a lot for business, like A LOT! I have some requirements for travel that I usually stick with like a workout facility, safe parking, office desk and office center, and generally an onsite bar/ restaurant. While the rooms are not the greatest (they feel a little dorm like) the in house workout facilities are great and so is the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scooter440
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jul 29, 2012

Happy with Stay

All quite good. Very friendly, helpful staff. Odd smell in my room that was off putting...rm 1097.....other than that, all very nice..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dmkl
Business
Minneapolis,mn
Jul 29, 2013

Noisy

If you want to sleep don't get a room anywhere near the pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Davers
Business
Minneapolis
Sep 25, 2013

Ok for the money

Looks as though they remodeled rooms and forgot to do bathroom. Room was very musty smelling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ace mace
Business
Scottsdale
Jun 4, 2014

What's with the bathroom?

There were enough beds for all six of us, but the bath room was highly inadequate for us. The rotating showerhead was awesome but the bathroom was way too small for all of us. It should have been design like a jack and Jill bathroom. Seriously poor flow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top