$101 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

3 stars
View map of 3200 W Maple Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57107-1302

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of Four Sons
Business
South Dakota
Nov 26, 2010

Great experience!

We enjoyed the free Wifi in the rooms, coffee maker and size of the rooms. The kids enjoyed the pool/water slide, but the pool only goes to 3 foot 9 inches, so not really a place to swim. There is a basketball area, which they enjoyed. The coffee and fruit in the lobby in the morning is nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is a short drive to the Civic Arena and the Falls.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed with Ramkoda
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
Sep 9, 2010

They don't clean rooms

Stayed Friday afternoon to Sunday Morning. Checkout time was 11AM, and housekeeping only tried to clean our room around 9AM on the checkout date. Front dest staff were friendly. Don't run out of towels on the first day, because housekeeping won't come to replace them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wheeling, IL
Aug 3, 2010

Won't stay again

I spent a long weekend at this hotel. First problem, they actually gave us a room without a window. I don't even think that is legal anymore. Second, our room key did not work at all during the 4 days we stayed. Every time we needed to get in, we had to wait for maintenance. It wasn't until the morning we left that they changed the lock. Third, the dining room had extremely slow service and was overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 12, 2010

Comfortable

Comfortable hotel. Friendly staff. Seems like a good family friendly place. Didn't have any towels in our room, and our fridge was missing, but they fixed both of those things quickly once we brought it to their attention. Food was not the greatest, but since we did not go there for that, we couldn't ask for much. Overall, I'd stay here again if I were traveling with a group of people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Blackhawk SD
Jun 4, 2010

great hotel the best best western

It was clean, beds were very comfortable,quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
caselady
Business
Bird Island, MN
Mar 28, 2010

Toy show getaway

was there for the annual toy show. Rooms were a little spendy, restraunt was very expensive & the beds were very hard. The pool had too much chlorine in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hutchinson, KS
Nov 10, 2009

Fantastic Place to STAY

We were in town visiting family for a wedding! The rooms were clean, and the price was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carroll, IA
Nov 5, 2009

tax class trip

worked out great because my tax class was held there. I didn't stay long. It suited my purpose very well. Our noon meal at the hotel was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

nice mall in Sioux Falls on that end of town.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 4, 2009

Great choice

Great- hotel was clean and rooms were nice. The pool was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedarburg, WI
Jul 26, 2009

In need of repair! Old and smelly.

No thanks! Would NEVER stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top