$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

3 stars
4100 W Shirley Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0707
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
83 reviews
good value for the money spent

Didn't have high expectations when I booked the hotel. But it turned out to be a very nice and... See full review

  • patgau
  • Jun 9, 2014
College Visit

Very nice hotel. Clean & comfortable room. Had everything you need & more! See full review

  • Lorma
  • Jan 12, 2014
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Empire Towers! Take a dip in our indoor heated pool, just one of the many things to keep our guests staying at our Sioux Falls hotel longer. When you choose our Sioux Falls hotel, youll be minutes from the Empire Mall as well as the Falls Park Visitor Center. Getting away from it all is taken to another level here. Fresh baked cookies in the evening Sunday—Thursday is a touch of home and a perfect treat during your stay. Whether youre headed to the Sanford® Sports Complex for an event or hiking one of the local trails, we know its the little things that make your trip special. Free high-speed Internet and a free full hot breakfast make your stay even more comfortable. Before heading out for the day take in our generous buffet spread featuring sizzling waffles, fresh pastries and fruits, yogurt, cereal and bottomless 100% Arabica coffee. LifeLight in September and the annual Jazz Fest in July are just a couple of local events that bring crowds to the region. If youre here to visit a loved one at Avera Heart Hospital or Sanford Childrens Hospital, you can enjoy a quick commute from our Sioux Falls hotel. Guests in town for events at the University of Sioux Falls or Augustana College can also get to campus in just a few short minutes. From the Sioux Falls Arena to the Dakota Alliance Soccer Ringneck annual event, location is superior here. Our Sioux Falls hotel is also near Dawley Farm, Ravens, Marmon/Keystone and the Sioux Falls Arena, perfect for business travelers who want to be near their daily destinations. Just dont forget a hearty American breakfast and your afternoon cookie even while here for work. It will help get you through the day so you can enjoy some well-deserved leisure in the evenings. Reserve a room at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers today and feel at home!

Hotel Map

43.5159 -96.7752
Area served
Minneapolis,, Omaha,, Brookings, Fargo,, Vermillion, Sioux City,, Mitchell
Nearby airports
(FSD), 10.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Empire Towers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Empire Towers Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,RECLNR,MICRWV,FRIDGE,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,KITCHENETTE,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKE,RECLINER,FRIGE,MICRO,COFFE MKER,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NON-SMOKING,REFRIGERATOR,MICROWAVE,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,KITCHENETTE,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Dining

Lone Star Steakhouse®
1.50 mile(s) from Lone Star Steakhouse®, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Red Lobster®
0.10 mile(s) from Red Lobster®, full service, seafood, open for: lunch, dinner
Outback Steakhouse®
0.40 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse®, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Culver's®
0.40 mile(s) from Culver's®, ice cream/dessert, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Fryn' Pan Family Restaurant
0.10 mile(s) from Fryn' Pan Family Restaurant, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Bennigan's
0.40 mile(s) from Bennigan's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Johnny Carino's®
0.50 mile(s) from Johnny Carino's®, bar/lounge, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Perkins® Restaurant & Bakery
0.30 mile(s) from Perkins® Restaurant & Bakery, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
McDonald's®
0.10 mile(s) from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Wendy's®
0.20 mile(s) from Wendy's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blue Monster
Portage, Mi
Jul 18, 2014

Decent Place for a Over ight stay

This wasn't that bad of a place to stay for the price. Right near some restaurants and a brewery. Breakfast was pretty nice as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Granite City Brewing Co

Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grampa Greg
Marshall, MN
Jul 14, 2014

Great experience

Great experience at a reasonable cost. The continental breakfast was as good as any we have experienced. And when we wanted to take a plate to the room for our jet-lagged (and still sleeping) daughter, no problem. The hostess was more than gracious when we asked her if it would be alright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Parag Dassharma
Chicago
Jul 7, 2014

Perfect stay at Sioux Falls

Very comfortable stay with all amenities. It is surrounded by some of the best restaurants. In close proximity to downtown and Sioux Falls which is the key attraction of the city. Its really worth the price we paid with some great breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sioux Falls

Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buehrle's Mom
Rapid City, SD
Jul 7, 2014

Great time in Sioux Falls

My family and I were extremely pleased with this Best Western stay. The hotel smells clean right when you walk in and the staff was very accommodating. Breakfast was wonderful. You had your choice of cheese omelet, waffles, sausage, biscuits & gravy and all the regular items you normally see. We stayed for 3 nights and did not have one complaint. This hotel is located one street behind 41st street which is an extremely busy road. It was nice because it didn't have the hustle & bustle of hotels on 41st. It was perfect for us because it was somewhat quiet but close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved the Great Plains Zoo . We spent 4 hours there. I would skip the train next time though.

Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
patgau
Fargo, ND, USA
Jun 9, 2014

good value for the money spent

Didn't have high expectations when I booked the hotel. But it turned out to be a very nice and friendly experience. Getting there was easy. The eating places were close by. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean and big. Nicely kept. The only negatives were that the housekeeping staff tried to get in on the day of the checkout, even though the sign was placed on the door. And another minor one was that the pool water a bit more chlorine in it. But other wise a very good deal for the money paid for a weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Country Hick
Minnesota
Jun 2, 2014

Overnight Getaway

Great experience....absolutely no problems! The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AndyFromNE
Beaver Lake, NE
Mar 17, 2014

Decent basic hotel, can't really complain complain.

Check in was easy, the room was clean, and it was nice and quiet. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was average, nothing special about it for sure. It was good, but nothing to write home about. I am not sure the one night stay was worth $109 though, seems a bit expensive for an average hotel in an average city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is just off of 41st, which is a busy road loaded with places to eat, shop, or basically do whatever.

Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hockey travel dad
South Dakota
Jan 27, 2014

Nice hotel for a night stay

The room was clean and the staff was very friendly, and the continental breakfast was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lorma
Kearney, NE
Jan 12, 2014

College Visit

Very nice hotel. Clean & comfortable room. Had everything you need & more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super shopper Diann
Watertown, SD
Nov 30, 2013

Good shopping getaway

A good location for shopping and restaurants. The only thing I did not like was the bed was too hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top