$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

3 stars
View map of 4100 W Shirley Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0707

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
73 reviews
good value for the money spent

Didn't have high expectations when I booked the hotel. But it turned out to be a very nice and... See full review

  • patgau
  • Jun 9, 2014
College Visit

Very nice hotel. Clean & comfortable room. Had everything you need & more! See full review

  • Lorma
  • Jan 12, 2014
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Empire Towers! Take a dip in our indoor heated pool, just one of the many things to keep our guests staying at our Sioux Falls hotel longer. When you choose our Sioux Falls hotel, you'll be minutes from the Empire Mall as well as the Falls Park Visitor Center. Getting away from it all is taken to another level here. Fresh baked cookies in the evening Sunday-Thursday is a touch of home and a perfect treat during your stay. Whether you're headed to the Sanford® Sports Complex for an event or hiking one of the local trails, we know it's the little things that make your trip special. Free high-speed Internet and a free full hot breakfast make your stay even more comfortable. Before heading out for the day take in our generous buffet spread featuring sizzling waffles, fresh pastries and fruits, yogurt, cereal and bottomless 100% Arabica coffee. LifeLight in September and the annual Jazz Fest in July are just a couple of local events that bring crowds to the region. If you're here to visit a loved one at Avera Heart Hospital or Sanford Children's Hospital, you can enjoy a quick commute from our Sioux Falls hotel. Guests in town for events at the University of Sioux Falls or Augustana College can also get to campus in just a few short minutes. From the Sioux Falls Arena to the Dakota Alliance Soccer Ringneck annual event, location is superior here. Our Sioux Falls hotel is also near Dawley Farm, Ravens, Marmon/Keystone and the Sioux Falls Arena, perfect for business travelers who want to be near their daily destinations. Just don't forget a hearty American breakfast and your afternoon cookie even while here for work. It will help get you through the day so you can enjoy some well-deserved leisure in the evenings. Reserve a room at the BEST WESTERN Empire Towers today and feel at home!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Empire Towers also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN Empire Towers Rooms

1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OVRSZD,KITTET,WIFI,FLATTV,DININ TBL,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,32INFLTV,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,32INFLTV,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,RECLINER,FLAT PANEL TV,MICRFG,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,32INFLTV,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,OVRSZD,KITTET,WIFI,FLATTV,DININ TBL,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,DLX OVRSIZED RM,MICFRG,WIFI,FLAT TV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,DININGAREA,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Dining

Chuck E. Cheese's®
0.40 mile(s) from Chuck E. Cheese's®, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Granite City Food and Brewery
0.40 mile(s) from Granite City Food and Brewery, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Peking Chinese Restaurant
1.00 mile(s) from Peking Chinese Restaurant, bar/lounge, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner
McDonald's®
0.10 mile(s) from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Applebee's®
0.30 mile(s) from Applebee's®, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Ruby Tuesday
0.30 mile(s) from Ruby Tuesday, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Outback Steakhouse®
0.40 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse®, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Foleys
0.30 mile(s) from Foleys, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, fine dining
Johnny Carino's®
0.50 mile(s) from Johnny Carino's®, bar/lounge, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Culver's®
0.40 mile(s) from Culver's®, ice cream/dessert, American, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lorma
Business
Kearney, NE
Jan 12, 2014

College Visit

Very nice hotel. Clean & comfortable room. Had everything you need & more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gypsy from Florida
Business
Van
Jul 10, 2012

Sioux Falls

Room was clean, bed great, did not have the terry robes their web sight says they have. No fitness center either..but had a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Crawfords downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love Sioux Falls
Business
West Jordan, UT
Jul 12, 2012

Stay at Best Western in Sioux Falls

We were very pleased. The staff were very accomidating. We did get a handicap room as requested. Breakfast was great. We didn't use the pool or other facilities. But overall , everything was excellant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I tried to enter a hint but the computer thought I was using words that were not nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amess99
Business
Huntsville, AL
Dec 1, 2012

Clean Comfortable Hotel for a good price

I didn't spend a lot of time other than sleeping in the hotel this trip, but I found it very clean, comfortable, and very quiet. The price was also very good. Missed the Thursday night football game because their cable package didn't include the NFL Network, but I lived through it. The hotel was a little difficult to find because they're off the street and the hotel front doesn't face the street, but one phone call took care of that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carole O
Business
Nebraska
Jan 30, 2013

Great Hotel

Checked in with no problem,. took only about 60 seconds. The room was very clean and quiet. Close to many stores,mall and places to eat. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is close to this hotel.Easy to get to from interstate 29.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amess99
Business
Huntsville, AL
Mar 17, 2013

Good, Quality Room

Good, solid, quality room for the price. I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick super grandpa
Business
Scranton, ND
Mar 27, 2013

satisfying experience

Staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AustinSS
Business
Austin
Apr 8, 2013

Great Place..

I will stay again if I go there. The room, hotel, location all are great. Easy to get into and get out of the place. Nice eating options nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a huge mall just outside the place...about .5 miles. I enjoyed Food options again at walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beitamar
Business
Hastings,Ne
Jul 16, 2013

fantastic familly weekend

The hotel was in a perfect location., a lot of amenities around. Clean, the personal very polite and everything was perfect. breakfast very good. the indoor pool was nice. We slept so good with any disturbance. we will go again to the same hotel next year if we go to the same swim meet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the empire mall is crossing the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
solo gal
Business
Sioux falls SD
Oct 5, 2013

short n sweet stay

I stayed overnight while visiting one of the local hospitals. The staff was wonderful, helpful and friendly. The location. Offered many food delivery options and walk able distances too, which was convenient for me because I didn't have a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top