$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

3 stars
4100 W Shirley Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0707
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
71 reviews
good value for the money spent

Didn't have high expectations when I booked the hotel. But it turned out to be a very nice and... See full review

  • patgau
  • Jun 9, 2014
College Visit

Very nice hotel. Clean & comfortable room. Had everything you need & more! See full review

  • Lorma
  • Jan 12, 2014
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Empire Towers! Take a dip in our indoor heated pool, just one of the many things to keep our guests staying at our Sioux Falls hotel longer. When you choose our Sioux Falls hotel, youll be minutes from the Empire Mall as well as the Falls Park Visitor Center. Getting away from it all is taken to another level here. Fresh baked cookies in the evening Sunday—Thursday is a touch of home and a perfect treat during your stay. Whether youre headed to the Sanford® Sports Complex for an event or hiking one of the local trails, we know its the little things that make your trip special. Free high-speed Internet and a free full hot breakfast make your stay even more comfortable. Before heading out for the day take in our generous buffet spread featuring sizzling waffles, fresh pastries and fruits, yogurt, cereal and bottomless 100% Arabica coffee. LifeLight in September and the annual Jazz Fest in July are just a couple of local events that bring crowds to the region. If youre here to visit a loved one at Avera Heart Hospital or Sanford Childrens Hospital, you can enjoy a quick commute from our Sioux Falls hotel. Guests in town for events at the University of Sioux Falls or Augustana College can also get to campus in just a few short minutes. From the Sioux Falls Arena to the Dakota Alliance Soccer Ringneck annual event, location is superior here. Our Sioux Falls hotel is also near Dawley Farm, Ravens, Marmon/Keystone and the Sioux Falls Arena, perfect for business travelers who want to be near their daily destinations. Just dont forget a hearty American breakfast and your afternoon cookie even while here for work. It will help get you through the day so you can enjoy some well-deserved leisure in the evenings. Reserve a room at the BEST WESTERN Empire Towers today and feel at home!

Hotel Map

43.5159 -96.7752
Area served
Fargo,, Brookings, Omaha,, Sioux City,, Minneapolis,, Vermillion, Mitchell
Nearby airports
(FSD), 10.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Empire Towers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Empire Towers Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,RECLNR,MICRWV,FRIDGE,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,KITCHENETTE,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKE,RECLINER,FRIGE,MICRO,COFFE MKER,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NON-SMOKING,REFRIGERATOR,MICROWAVE,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,KITCHENETTE,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Dining

Lone Star Steakhouse®
1.50 mile(s) from Lone Star Steakhouse®, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Culver's®
0.40 mile(s) from Culver's®, ice cream/dessert, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Perkins® Restaurant & Bakery
0.30 mile(s) from Perkins® Restaurant & Bakery, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Bennigan's
0.40 mile(s) from Bennigan's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Ruby Tuesday
0.30 mile(s) from Ruby Tuesday, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Foleys
0.30 mile(s) from Foleys, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, fine dining
Granite City Food and Brewery
0.40 mile(s) from Granite City Food and Brewery, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Chuck E. Cheese's®
0.40 mile(s) from Chuck E. Cheese's®, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Wendy's®
0.20 mile(s) from Wendy's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Johnny Carino's®
0.50 mile(s) from Johnny Carino's®, bar/lounge, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hardrocker '87
Business
Iowa, USA
Aug 13, 2013

wedding party weekend

Breakfast room was well stocked and constantly managed. Breakfast room was a little under sized for the weekend volume of guests. Hotel was quiet, access from main roads was not obvious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Awolsmc
Business
Littleton. CO
Jul 16, 2013

Weekend visit

Great location, great friendly staff. Complimentary breakfast buffet had a great variety with delicious pre-made omelets!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beitamar
Business
Hastings,Ne
Jul 16, 2013

fantastic familly weekend

The hotel was in a perfect location., a lot of amenities around. Clean, the personal very polite and everything was perfect. breakfast very good. the indoor pool was nice. We slept so good with any disturbance. we will go again to the same hotel next year if we go to the same swim meet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the empire mall is crossing the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
moonbeib
Business
St. Paul, MN
Jun 17, 2013

Pet friendly

Overall our stay was positive. We booked several rooms to accommodate family gathering in town for a reunion. The pet fee was increased (effective June 15) between the time we had booked and paid online. However, the hotel in the end honored the lower rate listed at the time we booked. Rooms were comfortable and clean. We would have preferred the larger King sized room but there was no availability with pet on the night we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tough One
Business
Omaha, NE
May 31, 2013

Last minute trip

We had to make a last minute trip for one night to Sioux Falls. Our stay here was very pleasant. The location was very close to a lot of restaurants, the mall, cinema and many other things and was just about a ten minute drive to downtown. The staff was pretty kind, not above and beyond but we had no issues with them at all. We wished there was a whirlpool with the swimming pool, but regardless the pool was clean and in good maintenance as well. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoosierfamily
Business
Indiana
May 31, 2013

Nice and convenient.

Clean and great breakfast. Close to interstate and stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to drug stores and other convienences that u need when traveling.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SWMO traveler
Business
Nebraska, USA
Apr 21, 2013

Convenient but noisy

Stayed for 3 nights. Location is convenient to the nearby Empire mall. Room was clean, and housekeeping was good. Nice free breakfast. But overall the facility seemed to be very noisy if you desire a quiet location. When the neighbors took a shower or flushed toilet, it was pretty loud in my room. A lot of slamming doors as well, and had to complain about children running in hallways (at 11 pm)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Empire Mall and sevearl places to eat are very close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elizabeth from Minnesota
Business
Minnesota
Apr 14, 2013

will stay again

people at front desk very nice. the tall male guy could use some training in the customer service dept. Every thing else was great. Breakfast was good and workers were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AustinSS
Business
Austin
Apr 8, 2013

Great Place..

I will stay again if I go there. The room, hotel, location all are great. Easy to get into and get out of the place. Nice eating options nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a huge mall just outside the place...about .5 miles. I enjoyed Food options again at walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MS Dubs
Business
Milledgeville, IL
Apr 1, 2013

South Dakota Trip

This was a great Best Western. The room was HUGE, the continental breakfast was AWESOME, and the comfort was UNIMAGINABLE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Right off of Interstate 29

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top