$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 4, 2015

BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

3 stars
View map of 4100 W Shirley Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0707

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
71 reviews
good value for the money spent

Didn't have high expectations when I booked the hotel. But it turned out to be a very nice and... See full review

  • patgau
  • Jun 9, 2014
Stop to get to destination

We checked in late and were able to get right into our room. The room was clean, bed was... See full review

  • Jamie B.
  • Jul 21, 2015
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Empire Towers! Take a dip in our indoor heated pool, just one of the many things to keep our guests staying at our Sioux Falls hotel longer. When looking for Sioux Falls hotels near Empire Mall, our hotel is less than half a mile away. You'll also be minutes from the Falls Park Visitor Center. Getting away from it all is taken to another level here. Fresh baked cookies in the evening Sunday-Thursday is a touch of home and a perfect treat during your stay. Whether you're headed to the Sanford® Sports Complex for an event or hiking one of the local trails, we know it's the little things that make your trip special. Free high-speed Internet and a free full hot breakfast make your stay even more comfortable. Before heading out for the day take in our generous buffet spread featuring sizzling waffles, fresh pastries and fruits, yogurt, cereal and bottomless 100% Arabica coffee. LifeLight in September and the annual Jazz Fest in July are just a couple of local events that bring crowds to the region. If you're here to visit a loved one at Avera Heart Hospital or Sanford Children's Hospital, you can enjoy a quick commute from our Sioux Falls hotel. Guests in town for events at the University of Sioux Falls or Augustana College can also get to campus in just a few short minutes. From the Sioux Falls Arena to the Dakota Alliance Soccer Ringneck annual event, location is superior here. Our Sioux Falls hotel is also near Dawley Farm, Ravens, Marmon/Keystone and the Sioux Falls Arena, perfect for business travelers who want to be near their daily destinations. Just don't forget a hearty American breakfast and your afternoon cookie even while here for work. It will help get you through the day so you can enjoy some well-deserved leisure in the evenings. Reserve a room at the BEST WESTERN Empire Towers today and feel at home!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Empire Towers also booked these hotels.

★★
$48
3.7 / 5 62 reviews
★★
$62
3.6 / 5 24 reviews
★★★
$84
4.4 / 5 11 reviews
★★
$59
3.0 / 5 58 reviews
★★★
$93
3.5 / 5 33 reviews
★★★
$89
4.3 / 5 10 reviews

BEST WESTERN Empire Towers Rooms

1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OVRSZD,KITTET,WIFI,FLATTV,DININ TBL,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,32INFLTV,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,32INFLTV,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,RECLINER,FLAT PANEL TV,MICRFG,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,32INFLTV,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,OVRSZD,KITTET,WIFI,FLATTV,DININ TBL,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,DLX OVRSIZED RM,MICFRG,WIFI,FLAT TV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,DININGAREA,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Dining

Red Lobster®
0.10 mile(s) from Red Lobster®, full service, seafood, open for: lunch, dinner
Peking Chinese Restaurant
1.00 mile(s) from Peking Chinese Restaurant, bar/lounge, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner
Fryn' Pan Family Restaurant
0.10 mile(s) from Fryn' Pan Family Restaurant, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Chuck E. Cheese's®
0.40 mile(s) from Chuck E. Cheese's®, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Old Chicago®
0.10 mile(s) from Old Chicago®, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Applebee's®
0.30 mile(s) from Applebee's®, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Johnny Carino's®
0.50 mile(s) from Johnny Carino's®, bar/lounge, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Foleys
0.30 mile(s) from Foleys, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, fine dining
McDonald's®
0.10 mile(s) from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Granite City Food and Brewery
0.40 mile(s) from Granite City Food and Brewery, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamie B.
Family
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

Stop to get to destination

We checked in late and were able to get right into our room. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, breakfast was OK . Hotel was right off the interstate, near many stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Albert G.
Family
N/A
Jul 20, 2015

Great family trip

Very pleasant experience, nothing unusual to report. Family had a great time and would stay here again. No problems, clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry M.
Couples
N/A
Jun 4, 2015

Great one day trip to Sioux Falls

We have stayed at the Empire Towers many times over the past 10 years. It has always been a wonderful experience. Waffles for breakfast are great. While checking-in I left my car keys on the counter. Later in the evening we were leaving the hotel for dinner. The person who checked us in stopped me and asked if I had left my keys. That was a big help. It would have been a real mess the next morning with missing keys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MI Beer Snob
Couples
Southwest MI
Nov 17, 2014

Clean, close, and comfortable

Clean and comfortable. A solid place. The staff was very nice and offered good advice on restaurants and local sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
active retired person
Business
orange, california
Nov 14, 2014

Just right

Was attending a 3 day seminar where meals and activities were included. So I was looking for a good, clean, comfortable stay. This fit the bill perfectly. Rooms were very comfortable, very clean, the free breakfast was quick and easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Badness
Friends
Madison, WI
Aug 17, 2014

Great stay

Enjoyed our one-night stay during a whirlwind road trip to Rapid City. Clean, comfortable room, friendly staff, and affordable rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Halfwaypoint
Friends
Saint Paul, MN
Aug 8, 2014

Okay

We stayed here on two separate non-consecutive days with first four- then two people. They had a decent breakfast on Sunday but the pool was sub-par without a hot tub. The rooms were fine. The location was pretty good near lots of food and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Chicago is very near by.

Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sister Janet
Family
Greenville, SC
Jul 30, 2014

an overnight stay

Stayed here on our last night before catching a flight home. Good variety for breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blue Monster
Couples
Portage, Mi
Jul 18, 2014

Decent Place for a Over ight stay

This wasn't that bad of a place to stay for the price. Right near some restaurants and a brewery. Breakfast was pretty nice as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Granite City Brewing Co

Review of BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grampa Greg
Couples
Marshall, MN
Jul 14, 2014

Great experience

Great experience at a reasonable cost. The continental breakfast was as good as any we have experienced. And when we wanted to take a plate to the room for our jet-lagged (and still sleeping) daughter, no problem. The hostess was more than gracious when we asked her if it would be alright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top