$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Travelodge Rapid City

2 stars
1313 LaCrosse Street, South of I-90 Exit # 59, Rapid City, SD 57701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
12 reviews
Would not stay again

This hotel was near the place I had a job interview at and I thought it would be a little bit... See full review

  • Reyguncatering85
  • Jan 27, 2013
"Good location, good price; a bit noisy"

SUMMARY: cheap, adequate, good location, but a bit noisy and Internet access and other amenities... See full review

  • Travelling-Fool (or Frequent-Traveller)
  • May 3, 2011
Ideally located amid Rapid Citys best attractions, shopping and restaurants. We are only minutes away from Mount Rushmore, Badlands National Park and various other attractions. All of our rooms feature FREE wireless internet, 25-inch TVs, cable with HBO, iron/ironing board and coffee makers. FREE Continental breakfast, and guest laundry facilities.Pet Friendly .

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Rapid City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

44.0981 -103.2018
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Rapid City

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 12
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
4
Value:
2.5
Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Marysville, CA
Jan 1, 2011

Only worth the Cheap Price it Cost

The staff was very helpful, but rooms were very small and seemed dirty and cheap. Iron stains burned into the carpet and overall just a dingy feel, not horrible for the price but probally others better for a little more. would only recommend if you only need a cheap room for the night not worth much money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart right across road, restaurants all up and down road, next to everything and all you need is in short distance away!

Review of Travelodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Marysville, CA
Jan 1, 2011

Only worth the Cheap Price it Cost

The staff was very helpful, but rooms were very small and seemed dirty and cheap. Iron stains burned into the carpet and overall just a dingy feel, not horrible for the price but probally others better for a little more. would only recommend if you only need a cheap room for the night not worth much money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart right across road, restaurants all up and down road, next to everything and all you need is in short distance away!

Review of Travelodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rapid City
Aug 14, 2010

Disappointed

Our original hotel said our room was flood and sent us to a different hotel (Super 8). We have stay at Super 8's in Rapid City but not this one. The Check in staff didn't seem to be interested in us as guests. We didn't have much contact with the with the staff. The only poor contact was the check in and the breakfast staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rapid City
Aug 14, 2010

Disappointed

Our original hotel said our room was flood and sent us to a different hotel (Super 8). We have stay at Super 8's in Rapid City but not this one. The Check in staff didn't seem to be interested in us as guests. We didn't have much contact with the with the staff. The only poor contact was the check in and the breakfast staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top