$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Ramada Rapid City

3 stars
1902 N Lacrosse Street, Rapid City, SD 57701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
81 reviews
Ramada Rapid City

Only stayed for one night, but wish I could have stayed longer. Room was clean, breakfast was great... See full review

  • mrsjd
  • Aug 27, 2013
Wonderland viewing.....

This hotel is first rate and all the rooms' really need is a mini-fridge. A great experience and... See full review

  • Easy Steamer
  • Jun 10, 2013
Basic lodging with big entertainment on the side, just off I-90
When it comes to guest entertainment, Quality Inn Rapid City has no shortage of options. Kids flock to the multi-use pool area (complete with an arcade room and pool-side billiards tables), while adults gravitate towards the on-site Reunion Lounge and Casino, a hub of big-screen televisions, dartboards, pizza and wings. The hotel sits just off Interstate 90, near the Rushmore Mall and a short walk from numerous restaurants (Perkins, Outback, Minervas), and grants easy access to the signature attractions of the region.
Highlights
  • Conveniently located just off Interstate 90, close to Rushmore Mall and walking distance to numerous restaurants
  • Giant indoor swimming pool and waterfall hot tub
  • Free hot breakfast buffet served daily
  • On-site casino and lounge
  • Home to Arnold's Classic '50s Diner, which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner
Location
Quality Inn Rapid City is conveniently located just off Exit 59 of Interstate 90, about three miles north of downtown and minutes from Rushmore Mall. Guests can walk to shopping and dining from here, and the larger attractions in the area -- Mount Rushmore, Sturgis, Historic Deadwood -- lie within an easy drive.
Rooms
The guest rooms at Quality Inn Rapid City stick to the basics: Wi-Fi, cable television and little more. Suites are available with additional amenities like refrigerators and Jacuzzi tubs.
Features
Quality Inn Rapid City is a AAA Two Diamond hotel. The hotel boasts one of the largest indoor swimming pools in the region, and a waterfall hot tub to boot. Billiards tables and an arcade room flank the pool area, making it a popular attraction for kids. There is a fitness center on site with cardiovascular and strength-training machines.
Dining
The Quality Inn Rapid City serves a free hot breakfast buffet every morning. Guests can also visit the on-site Arnold's Classic '50s Diner for breakfast, lunch and dinner (think hostesses in poodle skirts, burgers and shakes on the menu). As well, the on-site Reunion Lounge and Casino serves drinks and tasty bar food (pizzas, wings, etc.).
Transportation
  • Rapid City Regional Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Free hotel transfer (one-way, only for travel from airport to the hotel)
Attractions
  • Rushmore Mall (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Mount Rushmore National Memorial (20.1 mi/32.3 km)
  • Sturgis, home of the Sturgis Motorcycle (26 mi/41.8 km)
  • Crazy Horse Memorial (27.9 mi/44.9 mi)
  • Historic Deadwood (32.2 mi/51.8 km)
Policies and fees
Pet accommodation: $10 USD per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Casino
Game room
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Rapid City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

44.1077 -103.2029
Area description
Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Rapid City

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Rapid City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MEPalmer
Ia
Aug 26, 2013

Taking grandson to see see the faces

Never use on line reservations again. Too hard to change

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Rapid City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Willmar, Minnesota
Sep 21, 2010

Not the quality of other Quality Inns

This place is definitely not the quality of other Quality Inns. It was very noisy, we had little to no hot water and the air conditioning did not work. After reporting all this to the desk we were not even offered another room...very disappointing. I have e-mailed the manager who as of yet has not responded. There are better hotels in the area for the same amount of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Rapid City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 28, 2007

My review of Quality Inn Rapid City

It was in a separate building and the carpet was so dirty. With that price I paid it's not worth it. I'm not happy at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close to attractions

Review of Ramada Rapid City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pat the Family Traveller
Rapid City, South Dakota
Jun 5, 2013

A Horrible Experience

I thought that this would be a nice stay, but there are a number of problems that I encountered - greatest of them all was that there was no hot water in my room, and I spent all morning dealing with apathetic desk clerks who told me that because I booked through a third party they could do nothing to compensate me in any way. This turned out to be false because, as I was later told by the manager, I could get a refund through the third party agency. However, it took all morning (until 9:45 am) to even speak with a manager, and the manager was not very enthusiastic about helping me. My daughter ran off, and after I ran to get her, the manager was on the telephone taking a reservation when a hotel clerk was standing there doing nothing (she could have taken the call). By the time the water got hot, we had to check out of the hotel. Overall, this was a horrible experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Rapid City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rocky Roy
Las Vegas. Nevada
May 1, 2014

Bad house keeping

I asked the cleaning lady she could have the room in 20 min. I returned 4 hours later and she did not return to clean the room. I called the desk and the girl who answered said well there is nothing I can do except leave a note for housekeeping. Personnel too young and not trained to handle tasks by themselves. Housekeeping not checking on the work of there cleaners

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Rapid City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Des Moines grizzly
Business
Des Moines, IA, USA
May 29, 2012

Painful

Arrived for check-in at 7 p.m. and was told there would be a 30-45 minute wait to do so. Rooms from the previous night were still not cleaned. Had requested an upper floor for quiet and received a noisy first floor room. Staff smiled but seemed oblivious. The room was hot and no AC was available; supposedly too early in the year to turn it on (this is an older motel). Fan would only blow additional heat into room so door to outside was left open for a half hour for breeze and cooling. Toilet was broken and alarm clock did not work. Pillows available were half size. Left at 6 am to hit the road. Just wanted to be away from there. Total cost $108.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not far too find adequate chain dining facilities.

Review of Ramada Rapid City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Willmar, Minnesota
Sep 21, 2010

Not the quality of other Quality Inns

This place is definitely not the quality of other Quality Inns. It was very noisy, we had little to no hot water and the air conditioning did not work. After reporting all this to the desk we were not even offered another room...very disappointing. I have e-mailed the manager who as of yet has not responded. There are better hotels in the area for the same amount of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Rapid City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wisco. bound
Utah
May 29, 2012

No Air!

The rooms had no Air con. But they did offer a fan to help with the 90 degree heat. The Breakfast was great. but not 131.00 great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Rapid City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveling Man 2
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Jun 3, 2012

Only has a nice pool

Horrible experience. Requested a hideway bed from and did not get one. Staff was clueless. Twice went and asked for the bed and they admitted it was their mistake told me they may have one at 9:00PM and then never called me back. This is not to mention the dirty walls and 1970s decor in the room. Would avoid. Do not get sucked in by the photos of the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Rapid City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Capt. Kash
Omaha
Jun 28, 2013

First time Ever......Changed the Hotgel

rooms too small..checked in and checked out immediately...bed mattress poor..carpets soggy , no thermostat control in room...needs major renovation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top