$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Ramada Rapid City

3 stars
View map of 1902 N Lacrosse Street, Rapid City, SD 57701

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Rapid City

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Rapid City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrsjd
Business
statesboro, ga
Aug 27, 2013

Ramada Rapid City

Only stayed for one night, but wish I could have stayed longer. Room was clean, breakfast was great and the pool was awesome. If I'm ever in the area again, I will stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Rapid City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MEPalmer
Business
Ia
Aug 26, 2013

Taking grandson to see see the faces

Never use on line reservations again. Too hard to change

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Rapid City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Missoula
Business
Des Moines, Iowa
Aug 26, 2013

Air conditioner

The air condition unit was very loud and annoying. I noticed that the ceiling tile in the bathroom was lifted out and broken which told me they were probably working on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Rapid City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
roadtripbw
Business
Cody WY
Aug 21, 2013

Banging hall door and carpet that looked like an army marched over it

Most of the amenities were as described and the room was clean. However, the hall door banged a few hundred times a day right next to our room, the hall carpet was in shreds and there were a few bugs in our room. The staff was quite helpful; I received two packages during our stay and they let me know immediately, so that was a real plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Dad 2013
Business
Nyack,NY
Aug 20, 2013

Family Vacation 2013

Ramada Inn was a very welcoming site after a long flight. The Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms comfortable and food was great. Returning on 8/31 for another night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wrexham
Business
Rochester, Mn
Jul 20, 2013

Close to everything shopping, dining

Awesome staff, the room needs updating and cleaning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Rapid City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RC Visitor
Business
Sioux Falls, Sd
Jul 8, 2013

The Back House

We were pleased that the hotel let us check in early because we had a wedding to attend in the early afternoon and wanted to freshen up. We were saddened that we paid $150 to be placed in a separate, two story building that was unconnected to the actual hotel. The staff said that the rooms were newer and the beds were better than those in the hotel proper, and if that was true, then the main bedrooms must have been terrible. The beds and pillows were not comfortable, the room was rather small and dingy, the plaster on the walls was cracking...it is what you would expect in a far less expensive hotel. The best part? It sounded as though the neighbors were right there in our room. The walls were so thin they may as well have just turned the back house into a dorm. If I had been traveling alone, I would not have felt particularly safe. This hotel is not located in a "good' part of Rapid City, yet the window, which was at ground level, seemed insecure. It was a very poor night's sleep. For the price, we would not return. Upsides- The breakfast looked pretty good, though I didn't eat because there were so many people in the breakfast room that there was nowhere to sit and it was very uncomfortable in there. Since we were in the back house, we had to walk across the parking lot to get there. The kids in the pool looked like they were having fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Rapid City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Capt. Kash
Business
Omaha
Jun 28, 2013

First time Ever......Changed the Hotgel

rooms too small..checked in and checked out immediately...bed mattress poor..carpets soggy , no thermostat control in room...needs major renovation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tim from Winona
Business
Winona, MN
Jun 17, 2013

Ok place to stop

Could use a remodel. Especially around pool area. The breakfast buffet wise fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Rapid City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Easy Steamer
Business
Estes Park, Colorado
Jun 10, 2013

Wonderland viewing.....

This hotel is first rate and all the rooms' really need is a mini-fridge. A great experience and thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top