$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Ramada Rapid City

3 stars
1902 N Lacrosse Street, Rapid City, SD 57701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
81 reviews
Ramada Rapid City

Only stayed for one night, but wish I could have stayed longer. Room was clean, breakfast was great... See full review

  • mrsjd
  • Aug 27, 2013
Wonderland viewing.....

This hotel is first rate and all the rooms' really need is a mini-fridge. A great experience and... See full review

  • Easy Steamer
  • Jun 10, 2013
Basic lodging with big entertainment on the side, just off I-90
When it comes to guest entertainment, Quality Inn Rapid City has no shortage of options. Kids flock to the multi-use pool area (complete with an arcade room and pool-side billiards tables), while adults gravitate towards the on-site Reunion Lounge and Casino, a hub of big-screen televisions, dartboards, pizza and wings. The hotel sits just off Interstate 90, near the Rushmore Mall and a short walk from numerous restaurants (Perkins, Outback, Minervas), and grants easy access to the signature attractions of the region.
Highlights
  • Conveniently located just off Interstate 90, close to Rushmore Mall and walking distance to numerous restaurants
  • Giant indoor swimming pool and waterfall hot tub
  • Free hot breakfast buffet served daily
  • On-site casino and lounge
  • Home to Arnold's Classic '50s Diner, which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner
Location
Quality Inn Rapid City is conveniently located just off Exit 59 of Interstate 90, about three miles north of downtown and minutes from Rushmore Mall. Guests can walk to shopping and dining from here, and the larger attractions in the area -- Mount Rushmore, Sturgis, Historic Deadwood -- lie within an easy drive.
Rooms
The guest rooms at Quality Inn Rapid City stick to the basics: Wi-Fi, cable television and little more. Suites are available with additional amenities like refrigerators and Jacuzzi tubs.
Features
Quality Inn Rapid City is a AAA Two Diamond hotel. The hotel boasts one of the largest indoor swimming pools in the region, and a waterfall hot tub to boot. Billiards tables and an arcade room flank the pool area, making it a popular attraction for kids. There is a fitness center on site with cardiovascular and strength-training machines.
Dining
The Quality Inn Rapid City serves a free hot breakfast buffet every morning. Guests can also visit the on-site Arnold's Classic '50s Diner for breakfast, lunch and dinner (think hostesses in poodle skirts, burgers and shakes on the menu). As well, the on-site Reunion Lounge and Casino serves drinks and tasty bar food (pizzas, wings, etc.).
Transportation
  • Rapid City Regional Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Free hotel transfer (one-way, only for travel from airport to the hotel)
Attractions
  • Rushmore Mall (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Mount Rushmore National Memorial (20.1 mi/32.3 km)
  • Sturgis, home of the Sturgis Motorcycle (26 mi/41.8 km)
  • Crazy Horse Memorial (27.9 mi/44.9 mi)
  • Historic Deadwood (32.2 mi/51.8 km)
Policies and fees
Pet accommodation: $10 USD per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

44.1077 -103.2029
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Rapid City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Casino
Game room
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Rapid City

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Dad 2013
Nyack,NY
Aug 20, 2013

Family Vacation 2013

Ramada Inn was a very welcoming site after a long flight. The Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms comfortable and food was great. Returning on 8/31 for another night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wrexham
Rochester, Mn
Jul 20, 2013

Close to everything shopping, dining

Awesome staff, the room needs updating and cleaning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Rapid City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RC Visitor
Sioux Falls, Sd
Jul 8, 2013

The Back House

We were pleased that the hotel let us check in early because we had a wedding to attend in the early afternoon and wanted to freshen up. We were saddened that we paid $150 to be placed in a separate, two story building that was unconnected to the actual hotel. The staff said that the rooms were newer and the beds were better than those in the hotel proper, and if that was true, then the main bedrooms must have been terrible. The beds and pillows were not comfortable, the room was rather small and dingy, the plaster on the walls was cracking...it is what you would expect in a far less expensive hotel. The best part? It sounded as though the neighbors were right there in our room. The walls were so thin they may as well have just turned the back house into a dorm. If I had been traveling alone, I would not have felt particularly safe. This hotel is not located in a "good' part of Rapid City, yet the window, which was at ground level, seemed insecure. It was a very poor night's sleep. For the price, we would not return. Upsides- The breakfast looked pretty good, though I didn't eat because there were so many people in the breakfast room that there was nowhere to sit and it was very uncomfortable in there. Since we were in the back house, we had to walk across the parking lot to get there. The kids in the pool looked like they were having fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Rapid City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Capt. Kash
Omaha
Jun 28, 2013

First time Ever......Changed the Hotgel

rooms too small..checked in and checked out immediately...bed mattress poor..carpets soggy , no thermostat control in room...needs major renovation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tim from Winona
Winona, MN
Jun 17, 2013

Ok place to stop

Could use a remodel. Especially around pool area. The breakfast buffet wise fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Rapid City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Easy Steamer
Estes Park, Colorado
Jun 10, 2013

Wonderland viewing.....

This hotel is first rate and all the rooms' really need is a mini-fridge. A great experience and thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Rapid City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pat the Family Traveller
Rapid City, South Dakota
Jun 5, 2013

A Horrible Experience

I thought that this would be a nice stay, but there are a number of problems that I encountered - greatest of them all was that there was no hot water in my room, and I spent all morning dealing with apathetic desk clerks who told me that because I booked through a third party they could do nothing to compensate me in any way. This turned out to be false because, as I was later told by the manager, I could get a refund through the third party agency. However, it took all morning (until 9:45 am) to even speak with a manager, and the manager was not very enthusiastic about helping me. My daughter ran off, and after I ran to get her, the manager was on the telephone taking a reservation when a hotel clerk was standing there doing nothing (she could have taken the call). By the time the water got hot, we had to check out of the hotel. Overall, this was a horrible experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Rapid City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bill w.i.
Casper, WY
Oct 22, 2012

Lacks

Pool / Rec area nice and breakfast was good. Staff just ok to slightly off on occasion. Rooms could use some updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Rapid City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wela
Rapid city, south Dakota
Sep 23, 2012

Never again

No heat on because unseasonably warm. Either all hotel on heat or on air condition. Cold at night. No heat, they brought a tiny heater to our room. They Didn't get my room cleaned on second night cause they thought we were leaving. Told them we probably stay longer and they did not call me to re-register. So no reason to clean the room Second day it's almost 2pm and room still dirty. Staff said they would do ASAP and still nothing. Walls very thin. Teen girls came in after midnight yelling, laughing, slamming doors. Terrible experience. Do not recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old man softball
Rapid city
Jul 8, 2012

Retirement trip

Room was very nice,breakfast was hot and good a lot of food and plenty of room to eat and very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top