$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 3, 2015

Ramada Rapid City

3 stars
View map of 1902 N Lacrosse Street, Rapid City, SD 57701

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
81 reviews
family trip

The hotel was nice clean and staff was great I had received a room to my disliking but the staff... See full review

  • nicole b.
  • Mar 3, 2015
Good for the price

Price was good, room needs to be updated. People outside were loud. Went to the bar, requested 4... See full review

  • DAWN
  • Aug 18, 2015
When it comes to guest entertainment, Ramada Rapid City has no shortage of options. Kids flock to the multi-use pool area (complete with an arcade room and pool-side billiards tables), while adults gravitate towards the on-site Reunion Lounge and Casino, a hub of big-screen televisions, dartboards, pizza and wings. The hotel sits just off Interstate 90, near the Rushmore Mall and a short walk from numerous restaurants (Perkins, Outback, Minervas), and grants easy access to the signature attractions of the region.
Location
Ramada Rapid City is conveniently located just off Exit 59 of Interstate 90, about three miles north of downtown and minutes from Rushmore Mall. Guests can walk to shopping and dining from here, and the larger attractions in the area -- Mount Rushmore, Sturgis, Historic Deadwood -- lie within an easy drive.
Dining
The Ramada Rapid City serves a hot breakfast buffet (at cost) every morning. Guests can also visit the on-site Arnold's Classic '50s Diner for breakfast, lunch and dinner (think hostesses in poodle skirts, burgers and shakes on the menu). As well, the on-site Reunion Lounge and Casino serves drinks and tasty bar food (pizzas, wings, etc.).
Rooms
The guest rooms at Ramada Rapid City stick to the basics: Wi-Fi, cable television and little more. Suites are available with additional amenities like refrigerators and Jacuzzi tubs.
Property features
Ramada Rapid City is a AAA Two Diamond hotel. The hotel boasts one of the largest indoor swimming pools in the region, and a waterfall hot tub to boot. Billiards tables and an arcade room flank the pool area, making it a popular attraction for kids. There is a fitness center on site with cardiovascular and strength-training machines.
Highlights
  • Conveniently located just off Interstate 90, close to Rushmore Mall and walking distance to numerous restaurants
  • Giant indoor swimming pool and waterfall hot tub
  • Hot breakfast buffet served daily (fees apply)
  • On-site casino and lounge
  • Home to Arnold's Classic '50s Diner, which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner
Nearby attractions
  • Rushmore Mall (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Mount Rushmore National Memorial (20.1 mi/32.3 km)
  • Sturgis, home of the Sturgis Motorcycle (26 mi/41.8 km)
  • Crazy Horse Memorial (27.9 mi/44.9 mi)
  • Historic Deadwood (32.2 mi/51.8 km)
Transportation
  • Rapid City Regional Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Free hotel transfer (one-way, only for travel from airport to the hotel)
Policies
  • Pet accommodation: $10 USD per night.
  • Hot breakfast is available daily at $7.99 USD. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Rapid City also booked these hotels.

★★
$58
2.7 / 5 65 reviews
★★
$53
3.5 / 5 81 reviews
★★★
$57
3.1 / 5 12 reviews
★★★
$118
3.4 / 5 30 reviews
★★
$70
3.5 / 5 51 reviews
★★
$89
3.8 / 5 35 reviews
★★
$70
4.3 / 5 22 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Casino
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Rapid City

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old man softball
Couples
Rapid city
Jul 8, 2012

Retirement trip

Room was very nice,breakfast was hot and good a lot of food and plenty of room to eat and very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DAWN
Couples
GOLDEN VALLEY
Aug 18, 2015

Good for the price

Price was good, room needs to be updated. People outside were loud. Went to the bar, requested 4 different drinks before I found one that they had the alcohol to make it, bartender said they just opened and wasn't stocked up just yet. We would stay again if they updated room (carpet, peeling stucko, furniture). Looked like a good place for families with large indoor pool, arcade adult swim from 10pm-2am nice size hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Rapid City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Raymond S.
Family
N/A
Aug 17, 2015

Bad room

There was no air-conditioning. I hear person complaining when I arrived so it was a wise-spread issue. The place looks on the verge of being pretty run-down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dean N.
Family
DEVILS LAKE
Jul 21, 2015

Was a Place to sleep

The girl who checked me in was rude, and should not be working there or in any kind of customer service job? I asked couple simple questions about my credit card and she huffed and puffed and told me either I give her my card or leave? Because of her i will never stay there again. i will spend extra money for other motels if i have to in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
From CA
Family
Porter Ranch
Jul 14, 2015

family vacation

Last min. reservation and late check in. paid almost full price but overall experience as OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Rapid City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nicole b.
Family
Pine ridge
Mar 3, 2015

family trip

The hotel was nice clean and staff was great I had received a room to my disliking but the staff was nice and able to accommodate my needs. very courteous and the weekend security they have is good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim M.
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

good stay

Hotel was clean and affordable. The staff was friendly and polite. Good for price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim M.
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

nice for the price

Friendly staff and clean rooms. Nice pool and bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AMANDA H.
Family
ONIDA
Dec 29, 2014

Good Stay

It was very obvious which part of the hotel was new and which was old. The older rooms seemed dingy. We stayed our second night in the newer rooms and they were much more comfortable and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AMANDA H.
Family
ONIDA
Dec 16, 2014

Good Stay

It was very obvious which part of the hotel was new and which was old. The older rooms seemed dingy. We stayed our second night in the newer rooms and they were much more comfortable and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sharon Sharalike
Family
palm harbor, FL
Nov 24, 2014

Sturgis, oh no

Full of bikers, noisy all night, all rooms surround indoor pool. Bare bones room. Good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top