$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2015 Check-out: Oct 1, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City

3 stars
View map of 1416 North Elk Vale Rd, 1416 North Elk Vale Rd, Rapid City, SD 57701

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ji Jones
Family
ND
May 9, 2010

Good Time

The description for the hotel was all true. We enjoyed the stay; the kids especially raved that it was connected to the WaTiki water park. The kids (and us) enjoyed that convenience. Overall, we enjoyed this trip and the hotel experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Dickinson, ND
May 9, 2010

OK stay

we waited for about 15 minutes to check ib (*the lady was on the phone) when she was off she began to help us then to stop again to attend to the phone. They had our room info wrong we were booked for a room with one bed when we had 2 small children with us we managed to get that changed, and finnally made it to our room after a half an hour. I booked on the internet thinking it would save time. The hot tub was free to get into but was cold. The beds were very uncomfortable, and our bath tub was stained with some yukky rust colored stuff, i will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The water park the kids really enjoyed

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Professional Shopping Mom
Family
Sioux Falls, SD
Apr 18, 2010

Loved but not in love..

When we checked in, the staff was SUPER friendly. They were more like old friends than staff. They were very sociableas well as professional and gave us all the information we needed. The water park was great, VERY cheap for what you get. For parents that don't want to go on the slides, get a free wristband where you watch and also enjoy the hot tub which was very big and spacious. One thing that mae me not want to ever stay there is that the walls have nothing to them. I could hear the people next door taking a shower and hear EVERYONE'S conversation in the hallway.As well as the people above us It was hard to not be upset. Our room was on the 3rd floor and not even close to the elevevator. It made me feel like I was in an apartment building. The free breakfast was good, but the staff was not friendly at all. They didn't say good morning to a single person. I had to ask for a new spatula because someone's hair got on it and it was a big inconveience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Red Lobster had the best service. I love the restaurant so we go to the one in out town. On a Friday night with 3 kids we were sat immediately, had the best server in the world add were in and out in a flash which was great ( we all were exhausted!)

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bidouille
Family
Minnetonka, MN
Apr 4, 2010

Family getaway...

Great waterpark, but the room was very too noisy, you could hear your neighboor's TV !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hospitalmom
Family
Hettinger ND
Mar 22, 2010

Birthday weekend away

Very busy weekend for the Hotel, only one check in clerk on duty when we checked in. He did a fantastic job getting us through and answering the phone but needed more help. Rooms smelled of smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
SD
Mar 21, 2010

comfort

Beds very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
Mar 17, 2010

Decent place to stay

Staff were friendly, rooms were ok, bed was comfortable, but linens were not in great shape. Not the cleanest room, but pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Try Sanfords or Firehouse for great dinner options. Both are in downtown Rapid City.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
SD
Jan 16, 2010

Ready for next time

will be back to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wyo Family
Family
Casper
Jan 5, 2010

Fine not Fancy

Ok, rooms are getting old, but clean. Pool need to get things fixed, many parts were closed or broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
wyoming
Dec 23, 2009

good stay

Good stay except for hair in bed, and were very helpful in extra amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top