$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City

3 stars
View map of 1416 North Elk Vale Rd, 1416 North Elk Vale Rd, Rapid City, SD 57701

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4th October
Business
Minnesota
Oct 9, 2010

Week of the 4th

Very pleasant and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Could drive to most attractions from here without being in town where congestion is.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Dakota
Jul 9, 2010

Not as expected!

Our stay at La Quinta Inn and suites was not what we expected. On arrival at check in they told us we couldn't check in until 3pm when our receipt said 1pm. Also we were upset the indoor water park was not complimentary like most Hotels offer, we ended up paying over $50.00 to use the pool, and pool pass was only good for one day. Also the maid service wasn't that good, they hardly brought fresh towels and set the beds. The Hotel did have a great location and the continental breakfast was nice. The staff at the front desk was not that friendly. Also the Hotel did smell of chlorine from the pool. Definitely would not stay again even though the water park was a lot of fun but expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

La Quinta Inn does have a good location, very close to all the attractions in South Dakota.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bowman Bum
Business
Bowman ND
Jun 27, 2010

Water Park was Fun

In the morning our water for showering was not very hot. The second shower was cold. The rooms could have been cleanier also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The water slide park was the best reason for staying at this motel.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Harry the Spontaneous traveler
Business
Bellevue, NE
Jun 15, 2010

Not the best hotel for the price

Did not like the idea of spending 14.95 per person for waterpark. No pool for adults. We went to Mt. Rushmore. Many hotels around Keystone were cheaper and nicer. Keystone is a much better location for Mt. Rushmore and Custer National Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tracy mom
Business
Denver
Jun 11, 2010

Pool not included price. Extra charge.

to many extra charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
denver
Jun 6, 2010

water park

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

on site water park

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jacksonville, fl
May 29, 2010

Iowa

vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
or
May 18, 2010

clean room

The room is clean, service is good. However, since the hotel is connected to a water-park, the smell of chlorine is literally everywhere! We also had a little accident in the bathroom. The bath tub is so slippery that it's extremely easy to slip and fall, especially with soap on. My husband has actually fell backward and hurt his back. He was still lucky as it could have been a very serious accident. The hotel does provide bath tub mat that would have helped. However, it would be nice if they also leave a note to warn us of the slippery bath tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
May 14, 2010

La Quinta Inn AND Suites Rapid City

Good location, and breakfast. Typical budget chain hotel. Very clean. Great working desk, and free wireless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa Family Travel Planner
Business
Minnesota
May 9, 2010

nice place but walls are thin

The use of the huge waterpark is an additinal fee for each person--this was not clear when reservations were made. Breakfast had waffles and toast/bagels/cereal but no eggs or meat. There were noisy young kids next to us and we heard them bright and early in the morning as well as their TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Custer State Park was a fun drive through the wildlife loop as we saw mountain sheep, bison, antelope, and deer all very close to the road.

Back to menu Return to top