$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2015 Check-out: Mar 8, 2015

Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

3 stars
View map of 505 North Fifth St, Rapid City, SD 57701

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
44 reviews
Fantastic Mount Rushmore getaway

Terrific, close to everything, great dinning and shopping. See full review

  • Happy handler
  • Oct 22, 2014
Fantastic place to stay

Fabulous, convenient, perfect. If you are planning a trip to Rapid City this is the place to go.... See full review

  • Happy handler
  • Oct 20, 2014
Stay at One of the Best Hotels in Rapid City, SD. As soon as you enter our greenery-filled atrium, featuring a 60-feet waterfall, you know you're in for a memorable trip to South Dakota. The Holiday Inn® Rapid City - Rushmore Plaza hotel offers more than beautiful accommodations, though. Friendly service, well-equipped rooms and excellent amenities make us the preferred hotel choice for Rapid City travelers. Our hotel provides guests with an ideal location near some of the most spectacular sites in the world: Mount Rushmore National Memorial, Wind Cave National Park, Badlands National Park and Crazy Horse Monument. Other nearby attractions include The Journey Museum, Bear Country USA and Reptile Gardens. We are also just a short drive from Sturgis, home of the Sturgis Motorcycle Classic. Other hotels in Rapid City, SD can't beat our location adjacent to the Rushmore Plaza Civic Center. When it's time to work, you have everything you need with our business center, free high-speed, wireless Internet access and well-equipped executive rooms. We also have eight meeting rooms to accommodate any event, from a small meeting to a banquet. Take advantage of the great amenities at our Rapid City hotel such as an indoor pool, sauna, whirlpool, fitness center and a sun deck. When it's time to dine, find your favorite dish on the menu at our restaurant, the Grille or enjoy a drink at the Fountain Court Lounge. We look forward to your visit!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FORT LAUDERDALE FL
Apr 17, 2010

AWESOME

LOVED IT EVERY ONE WAS AWESOME,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pierre, SD
Oct 11, 2010

Perfect!

We went to a hockey game that was right next door to the hotel. It was really nice just walking home afterward. No rowdy crowds either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago area
Aug 7, 2010

Gluten & Organic Store nearby

This was a great hotel. Cost, cleanliness, all worth it. Alas, the exercise room was just too small and too limited. That was the one drawback.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

My kids have gluten allergies, and it was good to find the Staples & Spice Organic store just a few blocks away downtown. We supplemented our meals with some gluten free foods & other organics from this store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LFSD
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 9, 2009

Great location and price

The rooms are extremely comfortable! The sheets were soft and layered with a thin down comforter. Buffet breakfast was great as well (omelet bar was yummy!). They have an all you can eat prime rib dinner on Friday nights (which I missed out on). The hotel is next to a large park which is great for walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We stayed at Rapid City to visit Mt. Rushmore, Custer, Crazy Horse & the Badlands. I wanted a location that was comfortable and somewhat central. It was perfect! Airport is 15 min. from hotel. The hotel is in perfect proximity of the main freeways that took us to the various scenic sites. It only took us 30 minutes to Rushmore, Crazy Horse was in perfect proximity from Rushmore and we visited Custer after Crazy Horse. After Custer, we took the US16A to US79 north to get back to Rapid City (per the GPS). Big mistake. You're better off going back on the US16 past Crazy Horse & Mt. Rushmore heading back to Rapid City. The roads are more of a straight away. Badlands is only a 60 minute drive from Rapid City. A lot of quick eateries are along North St (go north on 5th Street where the hotel is located, make a right on North St) or if you continue on along 5th St, which becomes N Haines St, there are eateries along there as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jumpman Jack
Business
Aberdeen, SD
Jul 22, 2014

Relaxing Getaway

Staff are nice and friendly. Rooms are fresh and clean. Buffet was awesome! Definitely going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moont Rushmore miller
Business
Ft Worth, TX
Sep 1, 2014

Great place to stay

Staff was excellent, all the amentities you need in one place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy handler
Business
Conifer, Co
Oct 20, 2014

Fantastic place to stay

Fabulous, convenient, perfect. If you are planning a trip to Rapid City this is the place to go. You can park your car at the hotel and everything is within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a half mile walk to Main Street and you have all the restaurants a shopping you ever need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy handler
Business
Conifer, Co
Oct 22, 2014

Fantastic Mount Rushmore getaway

Terrific, close to everything, great dinning and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Only a half mile from main st where there is great dinning and shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 9, 2009

Great location for the price

The location was great close to downtown. I really liked the shuttle service to and from the airport and to any location within five miles. I recommend this location to anyone traveling to Rapid City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Sep 8, 2009

Good Hotel

Hotel location was very good. Every hotel clerks were very kindness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top