$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

3 stars
505 North Fifth St, Rapid City, SD 57701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
42 reviews
Great place to stay

Staff was excellent, all the amentities you need in one place. See full review

  • Moont Rushmore miller
  • Sep 1, 2014
Relaxing Getaway

Staff are nice and friendly. Rooms are fresh and clean. Buffet was awesome! Definitely going back. See full review

  • Jumpman Jack
  • Jul 22, 2014
Stay at One of the Best Hotels in Rapid City, SD. As soon as you enter our greenery-filled atrium, featuring a 60-feet waterfall, you know you're in for a memorable trip to South Dakota. The Holiday Inn® Rapid City - Rushmore Plaza hotel offers more than beautiful accommodations, though. Friendly service, well-equipped rooms and excellent amenities make us the preferred hotel choice for Rapid City travelers. Our hotel provides guests with an ideal location near some of the most spectacular sites in the world: Mount Rushmore National Memorial, Wind Cave National Park, Badlands National Park and Crazy Horse Monument. Other nearby attractions include The Journey Museum, Bear Country USA and Reptile Gardens. We are also just a short drive from Sturgis, home of the Sturgis Motorcycle Classic. Other hotels in Rapid City, SD can't beat our location adjacent to the Rushmore Plaza Civic Center. When it's time to work, you have everything you need with our business center, free high-speed, wireless Internet access and well-equipped executive rooms. We also have eight meeting rooms to accommodate any event, from a small meeting to a banquet. Take advantage of the great amenities at our Rapid City hotel such as an indoor pool, sauna, whirlpool, fitness center and a sun deck. When it's time to dine, find your favorite dish on the menu at our restaurant, the Grille or enjoy a drink at the Fountain Court Lounge. We look forward to your visit!

Hotel Map

44.0882 -103.2219
Nearby airports
Rapid City Regional Airport, (RAP), 12.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moont Rushmore miller
Ft Worth, TX
Sep 1, 2014

Great place to stay

Staff was excellent, all the amentities you need in one place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
May 12, 2007

Great Hotel to Stay

Stay at the Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA, RAPID CITY, SD was a very pleasurable experience for my family & me. This was a first vacation as a family with our 15 month old daughter and we had a great time in South Dakota. The hotel is centrally located to everything from the mall & restaurants up on Haines Ave. to being able to go to the Badlands and of course Mt. Rushmore. We also enjoyed having a nice park in front of the hotel & civic center along with downtown Rapid City being down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Rushmore Mall is right up the street from the hotel. Many shops, reatuarants & a Target that we used a lot on our stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston MA
Aug 8, 2010

Great Place to stay in Rapid city

Nice place to stay in Rapid city. Room was clean. Staffs were kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LFSD
San Diego, CA
Jul 9, 2009

Great location and price

The rooms are extremely comfortable! The sheets were soft and layered with a thin down comforter. Buffet breakfast was great as well (omelet bar was yummy!). They have an all you can eat prime rib dinner on Friday nights (which I missed out on). The hotel is next to a large park which is great for walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We stayed at Rapid City to visit Mt. Rushmore, Custer, Crazy Horse & the Badlands. I wanted a location that was comfortable and somewhat central. It was perfect! Airport is 15 min. from hotel. The hotel is in perfect proximity of the main freeways that took us to the various scenic sites. It only took us 30 minutes to Rushmore, Crazy Horse was in perfect proximity from Rushmore and we visited Custer after Crazy Horse. After Custer, we took the US16A to US79 north to get back to Rapid City (per the GPS). Big mistake. You're better off going back on the US16 past Crazy Horse & Mt. Rushmore heading back to Rapid City. The roads are more of a straight away. Badlands is only a 60 minute drive from Rapid City. A lot of quick eateries are along North St (go north on 5th Street where the hotel is located, make a right on North St) or if you continue on along 5th St, which becomes N Haines St, there are eateries along there as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jumpman Jack
Aberdeen, SD
Jul 22, 2014

Relaxing Getaway

Staff are nice and friendly. Rooms are fresh and clean. Buffet was awesome! Definitely going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bismarck, ND
May 30, 2007

Friendly Staff

The Holiday Inn Rushmore Plaza was very nice and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helfull with directions and suggestions for dining options in the area. The room was neat and comfortable and the pool area was kept clean. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were two restaurants that the staff at the Holiday Inn recomended that were very tasty options - The Imperial was an excellent option for Asian cusine and there was a Mexican restaurant near by that was very authentic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buffalo, NY
Jun 24, 2011

Excellent Stay

Staff was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr8989
MI
Sep 11, 2014

Good place to visit

Friendly staff and clean room. Room is wide and the beds are firm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Jul 9, 2009

Great location for the price

The location was great close to downtown. I really liked the shuttle service to and from the airport and to any location within five miles. I recommend this location to anyone traveling to Rapid City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annamae
Reno, NV
May 27, 2012

Great location, friendly, efficient staff shuttle availability.

Our experience at this hotel was excellent. The staff was very friendly, helpful and always available to advise/assist us in our needs. We did have minor maintenance problems with keys but the response was immediate. Atmosphere was calming. We were very happy with the decision to stay at the Holiday Inn. Our only advice is to have a small table with two chairs in the room for comfort. Sofa beds were not comfortable for sitting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search