$117 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 22, 2015

Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

3 stars
View map of 505 North Fifth St, Rapid City, SD 57701

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
42 reviews
Rushmore trip

We had a wonderful trip. The hotel was very nice and the staff was most friendly vary central to... See full review

  • Stefano
  • Aug 7, 2015
Fantastic Mount Rushmore getaway

Terrific, close to everything, great dinning and shopping. See full review

  • Happy handler
  • Oct 22, 2014
Stay at One of the Best Hotels in Rapid City, SD. As soon as you enter our greenery-filled atrium, featuring a 60-foot waterfall, you know you're in for a memorable trip. The Holiday Inn Rushmore Plaza hotel offers more than beautiful accommodations, though. Friendly service, well-equipped rooms and excellent amenities make us the preferred hotel choice for Rapid City travelers. Our hotel provides guests with an ideal location near some of the most spectacular sites in the world: Mount Rushmore National Memorial, Wind Cave National Park, Badlands National Park and Crazy Horse Monument. Other nearby attractions include The Journey Museum, Bear Country USA and Reptile Gardens. We are also just a short drive from Sturgis, home of the Sturgis Motorcycle Classic. You can't beat our location adjacent to the Rushmore Plaza Civic Center. When it's time to work, you have everything you need with our Business Center, free high-speed, wireless Internet access and well-equipped executive rooms. We also have 14,000 sq. ft. of banquet space to accommodate any event, from a small meeting to a large banquet. Take advantage of all our great amenities: indoor pool, sauna, whirlpool, Fitness Center and a sun deck. When it's time to dine, find your favorite dish at our restaurant, the Grille or enjoy a drink at the Fountain Court Lounge. We look forward to your visit!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA also booked these hotels.

★★
$67
4.1 / 5 64 reviews
★★★
$127
3.9 / 5 33 reviews
★★
$70
4.3 / 5 22 reviews
★★★
$69
3.8 / 5 60 reviews
★★★
$99
4.4 / 5 11 reviews
★★★
$116
4.2 / 5 29 reviews
★★
$149
4.2 / 5 22 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blrsik
Family
New Jersey
Sep 5, 2012

Summer Road Trip 2012 (Aug 30th - Sep 4th)

We were 3 (2 adults + 1 child) and stayed here for 5 nights. They honored request for a Fridge / Microwave and an additional Fan with no extra charge. We checked in late past midnight and at the reception they arranged for a glass of milk for my Son. The rooms were comfortable and were cleaned very well every day. There is ample parking and overall the experience was positive and although i don't see myself visiting Rapid City in the near future i would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a comfortable option to stay in Rapid City. Note breakfast is not complimentary but internet access is free. I did feel though that being a long weekend this place was not so crowded (I am originally from India and not affiliated to Holiday Inn :D and this is my first review ever)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a walmart nearby for your local shopping needs and DO NOT SPEED ON I90

Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scooter eh
Family
Kvegas
Jun 24, 2012

EPIC

Overall a great value for the $$. Wish the breakfast buffet was included in all rooms. It was really good. The bed's were great, and the TV's were nice. There was a bit of an issue with reception on the TV though. I would stay here again if I were in Rapid City. Sanford's across the park was GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mani Kanchana
Couples
Saint Louis Park, Minneapolis
May 27, 2013

Awesome Staff & Room

Had a great time at hotel, staff were very nice and Manger of the hotel were very kind and nice to explain everything in detail. Kudos to the manager and the total crew. Especially there were a twin sisters in that hotel who were working in the dining area serving foods for the guests were awesome. In total awesome hotel and great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Most of the attractions..

Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First time in Rapid City
Family
Wisconsin
Aug 10, 2013

great stay

We had a very pleasant weeklong stay at the Rushmore Plaza. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. We would stay here again. The location of the hotel is perfect for travel to any Black Hills destinations. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Bismarck, ND
May 30, 2007

Friendly Staff

The Holiday Inn Rushmore Plaza was very nice and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helfull with directions and suggestions for dining options in the area. The room was neat and comfortable and the pool area was kept clean. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were two restaurants that the staff at the Holiday Inn recomended that were very tasty options - The Imperial was an excellent option for Asian cusine and there was a Mexican restaurant near by that was very authentic!

Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Chicago, IL
May 12, 2007

Great Hotel to Stay

Stay at the Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA, RAPID CITY, SD was a very pleasurable experience for my family & me. This was a first vacation as a family with our 15 month old daughter and we had a great time in South Dakota. The hotel is centrally located to everything from the mall & restaurants up on Haines Ave. to being able to go to the Badlands and of course Mt. Rushmore. We also enjoyed having a nice park in front of the hotel & civic center along with downtown Rapid City being down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Rushmore Mall is right up the street from the hotel. Many shops, reatuarants & a Target that we used a lot on our stay.

Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jun 7, 2008

Very comfortable place to stay

The Holiday Inn in Rapid City was a very comfortable and enjoyable hotel. Our room met all of our expectations and we had a very pleasant stay. The staff were excellent!! The only change I would make would be the coffee maker, as it only made one cup at a time and seemed rather pointless. We enjoyed spending time in the restaurant chatting with the waiters/waitresses and also enjoyed spending time in the lounge, meeting other hotel guests from all over America.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Journey Museum is just up the street, which we found to be very enjoyable and very educational.

Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Boston MA
Aug 8, 2010

Great Place to stay in Rapid city

Nice place to stay in Rapid city. Room was clean. Staffs were kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Black Hills Joe
Friends
Washington DC
Aug 24, 2009

Top Notch

Excellent & friendly service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Brookings
Nov 29, 2008

My review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

This Holiday Inn is next to the Rushmore plaza civic center. Nice when you're attending a concert.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Journey museum isn't too far away. A good place to visit no matter if you're from the prairie/black hills or farther away.

Back to menu Return to top