$81 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

3 stars
505 North Fifth St, Rapid City, SD 57701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
44 reviews
Fantastic Mount Rushmore getaway

Terrific, close to everything, great dinning and shopping. See full review

  • Happy handler
  • Oct 22, 2014
Fantastic place to stay

Fabulous, convenient, perfect. If you are planning a trip to Rapid City this is the place to go.... See full review

  • Happy handler
  • Oct 20, 2014
Stay at One of the Best Hotels in Rapid City, SD. As soon as you enter our greenery-filled atrium, featuring a 60-feet waterfall, you know you're in for a memorable trip to South Dakota. The Holiday Inn® Rapid City - Rushmore Plaza hotel offers more than beautiful accommodations, though. Friendly service, well-equipped rooms and excellent amenities make us the preferred hotel choice for Rapid City travelers. Our hotel provides guests with an ideal location near some of the most spectacular sites in the world: Mount Rushmore National Memorial, Wind Cave National Park, Badlands National Park and Crazy Horse Monument. Other nearby attractions include The Journey Museum, Bear Country USA and Reptile Gardens. We are also just a short drive from Sturgis, home of the Sturgis Motorcycle Classic. Other hotels in Rapid City, SD can't beat our location adjacent to the Rushmore Plaza Civic Center. When it's time to work, you have everything you need with our business center, free high-speed, wireless Internet access and well-equipped executive rooms. We also have eight meeting rooms to accommodate any event, from a small meeting to a banquet. Take advantage of the great amenities at our Rapid City hotel such as an indoor pool, sauna, whirlpool, fitness center and a sun deck. When it's time to dine, find your favorite dish on the menu at our restaurant, the Grille or enjoy a drink at the Fountain Court Lounge. We look forward to your visit!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blrsik
New Jersey
Sep 5, 2012

Summer Road Trip 2012 (Aug 30th - Sep 4th)

We were 3 (2 adults + 1 child) and stayed here for 5 nights. They honored request for a Fridge / Microwave and an additional Fan with no extra charge. We checked in late past midnight and at the reception they arranged for a glass of milk for my Son. The rooms were comfortable and were cleaned very well every day. There is ample parking and overall the experience was positive and although i don't see myself visiting Rapid City in the near future i would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a comfortable option to stay in Rapid City. Note breakfast is not complimentary but internet access is free. I did feel though that being a long weekend this place was not so crowded (I am originally from India and not affiliated to Holiday Inn :D and this is my first review ever)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a walmart nearby for your local shopping needs and DO NOT SPEED ON I90

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago area
Aug 7, 2010

Gluten & Organic Store nearby

This was a great hotel. Cost, cleanliness, all worth it. Alas, the exercise room was just too small and too limited. That was the one drawback.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

My kids have gluten allergies, and it was good to find the Staples & Spice Organic store just a few blocks away downtown. We supplemented our meals with some gluten free foods & other organics from this store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OK
Jul 12, 2010

A gooood place

An error in charges was quickly and courteously corrected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Black Hills, of course.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FORT LAUDERDALE FL
Apr 17, 2010

AWESOME

LOVED IT EVERY ONE WAS AWESOME,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sc
Nov 12, 2009

Rushmpre plaza

People there were beyond nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rapid City
Nov 10, 2009

Nice place to impress a business partner

Hosted a business partner for 3 nights, breakfast every morning tried to have lunch but the restaurant was closed. All else was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Prairie Edge Gallery - Almost a museum in its collection of art and collectibles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago Illinois
Oct 8, 2009

Great place to unwind.

The staff was very friendly. We liked the location; close to the Civic Center - a lot of things to do close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Sep 8, 2009

Good Hotel

Hotel location was very good. Every hotel clerks were very kindness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Black Hills Joe
Business
Washington DC
Aug 24, 2009

Top Notch

Excellent & friendly service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
russ1330
Business
denver co.
Aug 17, 2009

rapid city

it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chill lucille
Business
Menifee, Calfornia
Jul 27, 2009

No discipline

The Manager has no control of his or her hotel. kids running up and down the hall. Pool area is available for kids till midnight . No down time for adults was never able to enjoy the pool nor at ALL. kids as young as 6 in the sauna room. Worst Holiday inn I have stayed at . One of these days something will happen in that pool. No pool rule and parent surpervision. The night hotel manager told me "its too bad" deal with it. I was shock. I will never stay at a holiday Inn and if you are traveling for a nice peaceful vacation stay at a place that kids go to bed at 10 and enjoy the stay. Stay at MOTEL 6 instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very safe area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top