$171 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

3 stars
View map of 505 North Fifth St, Rapid City, SD 57701

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blrsik
New Jersey
Sep 5, 2012

Summer Road Trip 2012 (Aug 30th - Sep 4th)

We were 3 (2 adults + 1 child) and stayed here for 5 nights. They honored request for a Fridge / Microwave and an additional Fan with no extra charge. We checked in late past midnight and at the reception they arranged for a glass of milk for my Son. The rooms were comfortable and were cleaned very well every day. There is ample parking and overall the experience was positive and although i don't see myself visiting Rapid City in the near future i would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a comfortable option to stay in Rapid City. Note breakfast is not complimentary but internet access is free. I did feel though that being a long weekend this place was not so crowded (I am originally from India and not affiliated to Holiday Inn :D and this is my first review ever)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a walmart nearby for your local shopping needs and DO NOT SPEED ON I90

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Music Man 63
Business
Crawford, Nebraska
Mar 11, 2013

One of the best

Everything was great. Good food, friendly staff, clean, next to the hockey stadium, easy to get to and very pleasing surroundings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food especially their Friday night prime-rib/crab leg special. A little expensive but worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business from ND
Business
ND
Dec 16, 2012

Business

Staff was overall really helpful! The only negative thing I can say is that it was hard to get to sleep with all the noise coming from the first floor. I think there was a Christmas party going on and it was quite loud and it echoes all the way to the other floors. Overall it was a good night stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blrsik
Business
New Jersey
Sep 5, 2012

Summer Road Trip 2012 (Aug 30th - Sep 4th)

We were 3 (2 adults + 1 child) and stayed here for 5 nights. They honored request for a Fridge / Microwave and an additional Fan with no extra charge. We checked in late past midnight and at the reception they arranged for a glass of milk for my Son. The rooms were comfortable and were cleaned very well every day. There is ample parking and overall the experience was positive and although i don't see myself visiting Rapid City in the near future i would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a comfortable option to stay in Rapid City. Note breakfast is not complimentary but internet access is free. I did feel though that being a long weekend this place was not so crowded (I am originally from India and not affiliated to Holiday Inn :D and this is my first review ever)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a walmart nearby for your local shopping needs and DO NOT SPEED ON I90

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nick from Indy
Business
Indianapolis
Jul 30, 2012

Nice Hotel

Nice place. Location was fine and breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scooter eh
Business
Kvegas
Jun 24, 2012

EPIC

Overall a great value for the $$. Wish the breakfast buffet was included in all rooms. It was really good. The bed's were great, and the TV's were nice. There was a bit of an issue with reception on the TV though. I would stay here again if I were in Rapid City. Sanford's across the park was GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annamae
Business
Reno, NV
May 27, 2012

Great location, friendly, efficient staff shuttle availability.

Our experience at this hotel was excellent. The staff was very friendly, helpful and always available to advise/assist us in our needs. We did have minor maintenance problems with keys but the response was immediate. Atmosphere was calming. We were very happy with the decision to stay at the Holiday Inn. Our only advice is to have a small table with two chairs in the room for comfort. Sofa beds were not comfortable for sitting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jewlz
Business
Twin Falls, ID
Aug 16, 2011

Great

In town for Sturgis motorcycle rally. Very comfortable and clean. On-site restaurant was was a little pricy, but good food. We enjoyed our two night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jun 24, 2011

Excellent Stay

Staff was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jun 24, 2011

Excellent Stay

Staff was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn RAPID CITY-RUSHMORE PLAZA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pierre, SD
Oct 11, 2010

Perfect!

We went to a hockey game that was right next door to the hotel. It was really nice just walking home afterward. No rowdy crowds either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top