$171 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Holiday Inn Express RAPID CITY

3 stars
750 CATHEDRAL DRIVE, RAPID CITY, SD 57701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
49 reviews
Great central location

Very convenient location. Just outside of the down town. Many places to choose from for dinner... See full review

  • Suchamum
  • Apr 28, 2013
South Dakota Trip

We used this hotel as a base home We went to Mount Rushmore, Egremont, Hot Springs, Sturgis, & Dead... See full review

  • Hunters Wife
  • Oct 9, 2012
Comfy rooms and suites in the medical hub of Rapid City
For hospital visitors, Holiday Inn Express Rapid City is about as convenient as it gets. The hotel lies within walking distance of Rapid City Regional Hospital, as well as major medical facilities like Black Hills Regional Eye Institute and the Same Day Surgery Center. Leisure travelers like to use the hotel as a stopover between day trips to attractions like Mount Rushmore and Badlands National Park. Guests will enjoy the indoor pool and free breakfast buffet: eggs, bacon, the signature Holiday Inn cinnamon rolls and more.
Highlights
  • Conveniently located near Rapid City Regional Hospital and other major medical facilities
  • Indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Free hot breakfast buffet features eggs, bacon and more
Location
Holiday Inn Express Rapid City is located about a mile south of downtown, near Rapid City Regional Hospital, Black Hills Surgery Center, Black Hills Regional Eye Institute and the Same Day Surgery Center. The hotel also lies within an easy drive of major attractions like Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse Memorial and Badlands National Park.
Rooms
All Holiday Inn Express Rapid City rooms come with free Wi-Fi, comfortable triple-sheeted beds, and a clean, contemporary look (neutral colors, zero clutter). The king-bed rooms feature large, well-lit work desks in addition to the usual amenities, and suites are available with microwaves and refrigerators.
Features
Guests may use the on-site indoor pool and whirlpool between 6 a.m. and 11 p.m. There are also several health facilities within a short drive (fees apply). Holiday Inn Express Rapid City treats guests to free breakfast buffets with items like scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, cereals, and cinnamon rolls. For lunch and dinner, guests can choose from a variety of nearby restaurants, from Ruby Tuesday to Colonial House Restaurant.
Transportation
  • Rapid City Regional Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Free airport shuttle service available
Attractions
  • Journey Museum (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Mount Rushmore National Memorial (22 mi/35.4 km)
  • Custer State Park (40 mi/64.4 km)
  • Crazy Horse Memorial (42 mi/67.6 km)
  • Badlands National Park (45 mi/72.4 km)
  • Historic Deadwood (45 mi/72.4 km)
Business

  • All-hours business center just off the lobby with a computer, printer and high-speed Internet access
  • Copy and fax services (inquire at the front desk)
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi in all rooms and suites

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express RAPID CITY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

44.0592 -103.2307
Nearby airports
Rapid City Regional, (RAP), 12.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express RAPID CITY

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express RAPID CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chrige
Bern Switzerland
Jul 16, 2009

Excellent Hotel

Visit Badlands National Park, Mt. Rushmore and Custer State Park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express RAPID CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
MN
Jun 18, 2009

Great Place and Great People!

Everything was great. Staff very helpful. Will stay again when in the Black Hills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express RAPID CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
MN
Jun 18, 2009

Great Place and Great People!

Everything was great. Staff very helpful. Will stay again when in the Black Hills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express RAPID CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Capable
Lakewood, CO, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Rushmore Journey

Nicely done! Had not been to South Dakota since June 1990. Excellent location! Great views from where I stayed. One of the best experiences I have ever had!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

If you're planning to be in South Dakota, such as the Black Hills region, this is a great hotel to stay at.

Review of Holiday Inn Express RAPID CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jun 22, 2007

Very friendly and conveniently located

We were very pleased with our stay in Rapid City. The people at the Holiday Inn Express were more that courteous. The room was plenty big enough for the four of us and was very clean and well prepared. I liked the two suitcase stands. I would have liked for the ac to be more user friendly instead of being controlled by the conditions outside. Other than this, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this unit to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse Museum, Bear Country and beautiful scenery! The Colonial Restaurant just down the street is a must. Family atmosphere, great food and the desserts were fabulous!

Review of Holiday Inn Express RAPID CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Capable
Lakewood, CO, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Rushmore Journey

Nicely done! Had not been to South Dakota since June 1990. Excellent location! Great views from where I stayed. One of the best experiences I have ever had!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

If you're planning to be in South Dakota, such as the Black Hills region, this is a great hotel to stay at.

Review of Holiday Inn Express RAPID CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suchamum
Tega Cay, SC
Apr 28, 2013

Great central location

Very convenient location. Just outside of the down town. Many places to choose from for dinner nearby. We stayed here and took off each day to nearby sites, nothing more than 2 hr drive. Made it nice for day trips. Being able to start our day with nice breakfast was great. Found the staff extremely friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great base for day trips with many nearby amenities, something for everybody!

Review of Holiday Inn Express RAPID CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hunters Wife
Suffield Connecticut
Oct 9, 2012

South Dakota Trip

We used this hotel as a base home We went to Mount Rushmore, Egremont, Hot Springs, Sturgis, & Dead Wood. We took a day trip to Devils Tower in Wyoming. The rental car company upgraded us up to a 2012 Chevrolet Camaro Convertible. We had a blast driving it all over. Weather was beautiful all 10 Days we were there. We are so glad we made this trip and everything including hotel for 9 nights was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express RAPID CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St Louis, MO
Oct 2, 2007

Very nice hotel staffs

the room was very clean, the staffs were very friendly and nice. staffs were very helpful, tried their best to satisfice me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

you can go to fast food restaurants, there were a lot, cagino is near by, the good restaurant was near too. across the street, there is a accesory shop, you can get suvenior too.

Review of Holiday Inn Express RAPID CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jun 22, 2007

Very friendly and conveniently located

We were very pleased with our stay in Rapid City. The people at the Holiday Inn Express were more that courteous. The room was plenty big enough for the four of us and was very clean and well prepared. I liked the two suitcase stands. I would have liked for the ac to be more user friendly instead of being controlled by the conditions outside. Other than this, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this unit to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse Museum, Bear Country and beautiful scenery! The Colonial Restaurant just down the street is a must. Family atmosphere, great food and the desserts were fabulous!

Back to menu Return to top