$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Holiday Inn Express RAPID CITY

3 stars
View map of 750 CATHEDRAL DRIVE, RAPID CITY, SD 57701

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express RAPID CITY

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express RAPID CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Southern girl
Business
Tennessee, USA
Oct 1, 2011

Great for a business trip

Very clean spacious room. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Delicious continental breakfast. Just 22 miles from Mt. Rushmore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Colonial House is a fantastic place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express RAPID CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Capable
Business
Lakewood, CO, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Rushmore Journey

Nicely done! Had not been to South Dakota since June 1990. Excellent location! Great views from where I stayed. One of the best experiences I have ever had!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

If you're planning to be in South Dakota, such as the Black Hills region, this is a great hotel to stay at.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express RAPID CITY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nate Henry
Business
South Dakota
Sep 13, 2011

Disappointed

Staff was rude and not very accomadating. We booked a room with a king bed, we were given 2 doubles. It would have been nice to have a small fridge in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express RAPID CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pueblo CO
Oct 12, 2010

Great place to stay

very nice very helpful would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express RAPID CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wayneh7974
Business
Coarsegold, CA
Oct 1, 2010

Great get away location

Great location, away from freeway noise, close to many easting establishments, friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, great view of the city from our room. Black Hills gold jewelery factory right across the street with free tours and good discounts. Visited Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Sturgis and Deadwood. Breakfast buffet was great, food hot and nice variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mt Rushmore Jewelery factory and outlet right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express RAPID CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New orleans
Aug 14, 2010

Great stay

Big clean rooms, great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express RAPID CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Louis and Family
Business
Indiana
Jul 16, 2010

Great Place to Stay for Family Vacations

This hotel is centrally located if you plan to see local area attractions. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. If you want to spend all day in a pool, don't stay here, but if you plan to get out and see Mt. Rushmore, Deadwood, Custer Park, and the Badlands, locations don't get much better than this. We saved big by eating the great free breakfast which included meat and eggs every day. We went for a room with a jacuzzi tub, and our feet were grateful after long days of sightseeing and hiking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to get a Smart Alec device if you're going to see the Black Hills. This was a great addition to our trip. It helped us find attractions, see sights we would have otherwise missed, and learn a lot of interesting history and stories.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express RAPID CITY

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Jun 29, 2010

Stinky motel with unfriendly staff

Both front office staff and most other staff seemed to not welcome my family as they did not greet us and looked at us like zoo animals. I would highly recommend racial sensitivity training. Many of the guests were very friendly and treated us the way we would treat others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express RAPID CITY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rapid City,SD
Jun 15, 2010

Good Value/Comfort, too.

Very friendly helpful staff, choice of soft or firm pillows, soft linens, and comforter. Bed was very comfortable. Nice breakfast. Near Rapid City and all the tourist's attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express RAPID CITY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anderson, SC
Sep 19, 2009

trip to Mt. Rushmore, Badlands, Deadwood

Breakfast (gratis with stay) was excellent. We had trouble with our room keys working in the door reader. The staff(all were helpful and courteous)twice made us new keys, but it was still annoying. Our room was clean and comfortable, but we were on the first floor, and we could hear the people in the room over us walking back and forth. Great location for attractions in sw South Dakota.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top