$29 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 9, 2015 Check-out: Mar 10, 2015

Foothills Inn

2 stars
View map of 1625 N. La Crosse Street, Rapid City, SD 57701

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
79 reviews
amazing value

My stay at Foothills Inn was excellent. The room was well maintained and comfortable, staff helpful... See full review

  • higher ed traveler
  • Aug 26, 2014
Nice Price

I stayed at the Foothills for a very reasonable price. The place is a little older but well... See full review

  • barzell
  • Dec 1, 2014
The Foothills Inn a Rapid City Hotel is conveniently located just off I-90 at the gateway to the Black Hills National Forest. The Foothills Inn invites you to experience spectacular geography, abundant wildlife and unforgettable adventures. More than 130 amazing attractions are within a short drive. Among the must-see national treasures are Mount Rushmore National Memorial, Devils Tower, Badlands National Park, Wind Cave National Park, Jewel Cave National Monument and the scenic Custer State Park.

In addition to a complimentary continental breakfast of cereals, juice, toast, coffee and Perkins fresh Baked Muffins daily, guests of The Foothills Inn will enjoy spacious, comfortable guest rooms, hi-speed Internet, a seasonal outdoor pool and fitness center. Adjacent to the hotel is a 24-hour Perkins Restaurant and Cheers Sports Lounge & Casino. Steps away is the Rushmore Mall the areas largest shopping center with over 140 stores. You can also walk to Super Wal-Mart just across the street.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Foothills Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Foothills Inn Rooms

Standard Room
Two queen beds. Recliner, credenza, table with 2 chairs, voice mail, wireless internet.
Standard Room
One king bed. Recliner, credenza, table with 2 chairs, voice mail, wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 AM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Foothills Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Foothills Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 8, 2011

National Parks Trip

The stay at Foothills Inn was good. I had no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We visited Mount Rushmore and Crazy Horse Memorial. It was awesome to be able to visit there and see Mount Rushmore.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Foothills Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
roadtripper2
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Oct 13, 2011

Great find

I was scared of this hotel because the price seemed too good to be true. Especially with an advance booking discount...didn't seem possible! But I went with the plentiful positive reviews across all the travel sites and was very happy. Clean, nice, spacious, ... everything I could ask for, and at a cheap price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Foothills Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elcuahu
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 27, 2013

more than I expected

The hotel was more beauty and confortable than I expected. Great choice if you wanna visit South Dakota attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Mount Rushmore

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Foothills Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elcuahu
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 30, 2013

Good choice

Nice hotel, near from many good places such as MT RushMore, Deadwood, Spring HIlls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Mount Rushmore

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Foothills Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
salmonman
Business
pierre sd
Dec 28, 2009

winter getaway

perfect spot -close to shoping-resturants-entertainment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

golden coral is the perfect place to eat-good steaks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Foothills Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
higher ed traveler
Business
Colorado
Aug 26, 2014

amazing value

My stay at Foothills Inn was excellent. The room was well maintained and comfortable, staff helpful and friendly, pool very clean and comfortably heated, internet access fast and consistent. Travelers will not find a better value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Foothills Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North-central Nebraska
Aug 7, 2011

A nice place to stay!

Check-in and check-out were quick. Hotel staff were friendly, and they were ready to help when we had questions! Location was easy to get to from I-90 and from all of the tourist sites! AC was noisy, but worked well! Wish the breakfast included fruit, but there was plenty to eat. However, seating was a challenge for a family of 5, we actually ate in shifts a couple of mornings! Don't forget to ask at the front desk for the sandwiches in the morning! Not a super-fancy hotel, but a comfortable place to relax after busy days seeing the sights!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The kids loved the Airforce Museum and all of the huge planes! We couldn't believe it was free (unless you wanted to tour the actual base).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Foothills Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
raslas
Business
wisconsin
Oct 10, 2011

Great place to stay

Very reasonably priced. Rooms are clean and comfortable. If you are looking for a good place to stay that is reasonable this is it. We stayed here a couple nights ago and then came back for another night since we were back in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Foothills Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buckskinner
Business
Gillette, Wyoming
Dec 22, 2011

Great Price

Hotel was just great, especially the price. The room was large and confortable and very clean. The staff was just average nothing to get excited about. The continnetal breakfast was nothing to brag about. The Hotel was located near several conveniences. I've stayed at many hotels/motels and this one was far better than most. The price was the best thing especially during these economic times. If the prices doesn't change I will stay here again and would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Foothills Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mac4
Business
Casper, WY
Jan 9, 2012

Rapid City

We have stayed at the Foothills Inn in the past and would visit again. The facility is clean, quiet and the staff is friendly! Very economical as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top