$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 6, 2014 Check-out: Oct 7, 2014

Foothills Inn

2 stars
1625 N. La Crosse Street, Rapid City, SD 57701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
75 reviews
amazing value

My stay at Foothills Inn was excellent. The room was well maintained and comfortable, staff helpful... See full review

  • higher ed traveler
  • Aug 26, 2014
Good choice

Nice hotel, near from many good places such as MT RushMore, Deadwood, Spring HIlls. See full review

  • elcuahu
  • May 30, 2013
The Foothills Inn a Rapid City Hotel is conveniently located just off I-90 at the gateway to the Black Hills National Forest. The Foothills Inn invites you to experience spectacular geography, abundant wildlife and unforgettable adventures. More than 130 amazing attractions are within a short drive. Among the must-see national treasures are Mount Rushmore National Memorial, Devils Tower, Badlands National Park, Wind Cave National Park, Jewel Cave National Monument and the scenic Custer State Park.

In addition to a complimentary continental breakfast of cereals, juice, toast, coffee and Perkins fresh Baked Muffins daily, guests of The Foothills Inn will enjoy spacious, comfortable guest rooms, hi-speed Internet, a seasonal outdoor pool and fitness center. Adjacent to the hotel is a 24-hour Perkins Restaurant and Cheers Sports Lounge & Casino. Steps away is the Rushmore Mall the areas largest shopping center with over 140 stores. You can also walk to Super Wal-Mart just across the street.

Hotel Map

44.1033 -103.2035
Area served
Rapid City, Deadwood, Spearfish, Gillette, Hill City, Keystone, Custer, Mt Rushmore, Sturgis, Lead
Nearby airports
Rapid City Regional Airport (RAP)
Area description
Rapid City.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Foothills Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Foothills Inn Rooms

Standard Room
Two queen beds. Recliner, credenza, table with 2 chairs, voice mail, wireless internet.
Standard Room
One king bed. Recliner, credenza, table with 2 chairs, voice mail, wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Foothills Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Foothills Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
5 sea mama
Illinois
Jul 27, 2012

Needs to be honest

Overpriced in my opinion. The excersice room was just a treadmill and an stair stepper. So they can say they have an excersice room. Same with continental breakfast. It was toast and cold cereal, and mini muffins. If you're going to advertise these things then you should have adequate offerings. Also my son was disappointed with the television set. it didn't have the AV input/outputs so he couldn't hook up the xbox to play games or to watch movies. It was a nice clean, friendly staffed hotel, just needed a little work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Foothills Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kerry38
Colorado Springs
Jul 22, 2012

Loud Room

We booked late, so the price was fairly high and while the dinner and breakfast were good, the room we had was on the first floor and exceptionally loud. I could hear traffic noise from the highway as well as sounds and plumbing from the adjacent rooms. I let the staff know on the way out and got a non-committal shrug in response.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Foothills Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike and Kathy Retired
Poway, CA
Jul 10, 2012

2 stories and no elevator

Our room was upstairs and there was no elevator, so my husband and I had some trouble getting our luggage upstairs. We aren't young and my husband isn't in very good health. Other than that every thing was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Foothills Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MNtj
Minneapolis, MN
May 28, 2012

Disappointing

I thought $100 for a king room was just fine until I got to Rapid City and found several other hotels offering much cheaper rates. When we checked in, we were given a 2-queen room, not the king room I had prepaid for. The room light flickered, the bathroom light wouldn't turn off, and there were stains on the comforter. Worst of all, the idiot at the front desk gave us directions to the second floor for a first floor room, forcing my exhausted, pregnant wife (and me with our luggage) up and around the whole hotel to find our room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Any other hotel nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Foothills Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dogs and cats
south dakota
May 28, 2012

would not stay there again.

when we checked in we were givin keys to a room that was already occupied. we were givin a upgraded room that had a sliding glass door that would not lock. bathrooms were dirty. asked to get refunded for the next night they would not do it. not very professional people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Foothills Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Junie Bee
Valentine, NE
May 17, 2012

Rapid City medical trip

Very good, affordable but comfortable. The hotel was clean and had what I needed, mostly a bed and shower, it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Foothills Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Des Moines grizzly
Business
Des Moines, IA, USA
Apr 26, 2012

nothing special

This is one of those "I came, I slept, I left" places. Served that purpose. Just off the Interstate so was easy on/off access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of chain restaurants withing three miles, some just blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Foothills Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommy100
Atlanta, GA, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Great

Room was great value. Staff was very nice!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Foothills Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CRST MEMBER
SOUTH DAKOTA
Mar 10, 2012

LASTMINUTETRAVELER

THE PRICE WAS AWESOME. THE LOCATION EVEN MORE AWESOME. THE CONVENIENT LOCATION MADE IT SO I DIDNT HAVE TO DRIVE MUCH, THAT'S WHAT I LIKE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

LOCATED NEAR THE MALL. GREAT RESTAURANT RIGHT NEXT DOOR, NIGHTLY ENTERTAINMENT WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE-GREATNESS!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Foothills Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mac4
Casper, WY
Jan 9, 2012

Rapid City

We have stayed at the Foothills Inn in the past and would visit again. The facility is clean, quiet and the staff is friendly! Very economical as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search