$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Foothills Inn

2 stars
View map of 1625 N. La Crosse Street, Rapid City, SD 57701

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Foothills Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Foothills Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Minxia
Business
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Aug 29, 2014

Average Hotel

Experience was ordinary. Nothing special about hotel. Everything was working and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Foothills Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
higher ed traveler
Business
Colorado
Aug 26, 2014

amazing value

My stay at Foothills Inn was excellent. The room was well maintained and comfortable, staff helpful and friendly, pool very clean and comfortably heated, internet access fast and consistent. Travelers will not find a better value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Foothills Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
City Traveler 2000
Business
Provo, UT
Aug 22, 2014

A Good Option in Rapid City

Easy access right off the interstate, clean room, comfortable bed, a little bit dated but met my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Foothills Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mima415
Business
Delaware
Jun 26, 2014

cute and rustuc, rustic being the operant word.

No elevator and they had us on the second floor. Since we had luggage and are not spring chickens, had to ask for a room on the first floor which had sliding glass doors onto the parking lot and across from the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Foothills Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eagle1
Business
wi
Jun 23, 2014

Adequate as expected

Staff was friendly, accomodations were adequate for a 2 star rating; breakfast was limited, but not a priority for me. Appreciated the fridge and microwave, and the location of the hotel is excellent and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Foothills Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jukaba
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
May 19, 2014

Perfect room for 2 plus our dog.

The ground floor room near the rear hotel entrance was perfect for our needs. There is a huge open area away from traffic where we exercised our dog. Our room was clean and quiet. No funky smells. The A/C unit looked to be newer and was efficient and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. Can't comment on the pool since it was too early in the year to use it. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

This hotel has very affordable rates and was a perfect choice for us traveling with our dog.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Foothills Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CRST MEMBER
Business
SOUTH DAKOTA
Apr 22, 2014

clean, quiet, friendly!

i enjoy staying at Foothills Inn, it is so quiet, clean, and the staff are friendly. i left my wallet in the room once after we checked out, the staff turned it in at the front desk, everything was still there! that's why i will keep going back! honesty!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

in a great location to shopping, dining, movies

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Foothills Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveller101
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 30, 2014

Quick Stop During Cross-country Trip

older motel in central location, good value, breakfast is minimal but sufficient, would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Walmart for groceries

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Foothills Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick super grandpa
Business
Scranton, ND
Jan 20, 2014

Great reasonable getaway

Quiet , warm, clean room, breakfast was good and was able to check my emails. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Foothills Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ReikiHands
Business
Iowa
Oct 1, 2013

Drapes need to be thicker/heavier to keep out pool lights.

We enjoyed our visit, however, the outdoor pool is open 24/7, so the lights around the pool are on all night. Add to that, the 'drapes' in all the rooms are very sheer, so the room was lit up all night. That was very annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top