$31 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Econo Lodge Rapid City

2 stars
625 E. Disk Dr., Rapid City, SD 57701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
124 reviews
Fantastic Hotel

Great customer service! Very nice, clean and comfortable. See full review

  • Graphic Designer Girl
  • Jul 9, 2014
Very comfortable and convenient

I had a lovely stay, but I had reported that one of the comforters had a very noticeable stain and... See full review

  • lovelyfunjen
  • Sep 6, 2014
Easy access to Black Hills adventures -- and an on-site waterslide
Located off Interstate 90, Econo Lodge Rapid City is convenient to just about every major Black Hills attraction. Mount Rushmore National Memorial? Twenty minutes away. Rushmore Plaza Civic Center? Head south into town, about four miles. Accommodations cover the basics -- free local calls, cable television with HBO -- plus a few extras like free deluxe continental breakfast (think biscuits and gravy, cereal and muffins) and complimentary Wi-Fi in the lobby. All guests can access the indoor heated pool, with a separate hot tub and 180-foot waterslide.
Highlights
  • Minutes from Rushmore Mall and convenient to area attractions
  • Indoor heated pool, hot tub and waterslide
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast (biscuits and gravy, cereals, pastries)
Location
Econo Lodge Rapid City is conveniently located near the intersection of Interstates 90 and 190, about 13 miles from Rapid City Regional Airport. Rushmore Mall is a half mile away, and there are a number of restaurants close by, including Outback Steakhouse and Boston's Restaurant and Sports Bar (both adjacent to the hotel).
Rooms
The rooms at Econo Lodge Rapid City cover the basics (cable television, one king bed or two queens) and little more. If you want an amenities boost, consider booking a suite instead. The six family suites feature ample sleeping space and kitchenettes with microwaves and refrigerators. Two whirlpool suites are also available.
Features
Econo Lodge Rapid City has an indoor heated pool and hot tub, plus a 180-foot waterslide. The free continental breakfast treats guests to biscuits and gravy, bagels, muffins and more. Guests can access free Wi-Fi in the hotel lobby. There are coin-operated laundry facilities on the second floor and same-day dry-cleaning service is also available (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Rapid City Regional Airport (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Free one-way transportation to the airport
Attractions
  • Rushmore Mall (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Journey Museum (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Rushmore Plaza Civic Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Bear Country (5 mi/8 km)
  • Black Hills of South Dakota (5 mi/8 km)
  • Stage Barn Crystal Cave (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Black Hills Petrified Forest (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Mount Rushmore National Memorial (25 mi/40.2 km)
Business
  • Copy and fax services (fees apply, inquire at the front desk)
Policies and fees
  • Pets are welcome to stay for a small fee and are limited to two pets per room. Pet friendly rooms are limited.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Rapid City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (124)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Rapid City

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 124
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SleepyDude
Business
LA, CA
Sep 23, 2014

Clean and Simple

Its not a five star resort, but the breakfast was hot, room was clean and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
koukol
Business
virginia
Sep 12, 2014

reasonable place

had to stay one more night, waiting for better weather. no complains, would come again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovelyfunjen
Business
Rapid City
Sep 6, 2014

Very comfortable and convenient

I had a lovely stay, but I had reported that one of the comforters had a very noticeable stain and two cigarette burns in it . I was told they would send someone from housekeeping and that never happened. Otherwise it was a very comfortable stay. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Rushmore Mall is very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jack101
Business
California
Aug 15, 2011

econoledge at rapid city

It is an average motel. Clean, staffs are friendly. However, the location is a little bit tricky to find. In addition, they gave me a smoking room while I asked a non-smoking one at first, but they did change the room for me. Consider these factors, it is a little bit pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Racine, WI
Jul 26, 2011

Econo Lodge Rapid City

Easy check in. Friendly staff, even though busy summer season. Room was perfect temp despite record heat index. Breakfast was crowded and left something to be desired. Made me hit the road all the quicker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Nov 10, 2010

Econo Lodge Rapid City

It was a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rapid City
Aug 12, 2010

Only once

Understanding this was during Sturgis, the price of the room for what you got was disporportionate. The air conditioning was inadequate, the continental breakfast lacking (and the room was hot), but the location was okay, and I liked the outside entrance to our bikes. Pool was fine for kids (had a waterslide), and lots of restaurants within walking distance. The property was okay, but very expensive for what it was!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
Aug 5, 2010

Filthy

1 bed slept in at least once pillows all appearedused 2nd bed had stains on cover and no top sheet and bottom sheet looked used lobby was dirty all lights,but one small one were burnt out in bathroom toilet had not been flushed since last use ugh Dirreaha on toilet I'm sure theres more butI had to control gagging Arrived at midnight didnot call desk cause I felt any other room there would present new problems to discover Ifit hadbeen earlier I would have demanded my money back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Uhaul Ute
Business
Cleveland, OH
Aug 3, 2010

"Family Fun"

I was staying in Rapid City on a journey taking me to Montana. This hotel caters to the families staying near the attractions of Rapid City. The hotel was busy due to the summer vacation season, but the staff tried to meet my needs as an unusual (non-family) customer. It was noisy due to the number of customers and the type of customer (families with young children) this hotel serves this time of year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good chain restaurants within a block

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
alexandria, mn
May 15, 2010

quick trip

I arrived late. I slept well and enjoyed the biskets and gravy for breakfast. I was on my way to bring my daughter home from college.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top