$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Econo Lodge Rapid City

2 stars
625 E. Disk Dr., Rapid City, SD 57701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
121 reviews
Fantastic Hotel

Great customer service! Very nice, clean and comfortable. See full review

  • Graphic Designer Girl
  • Jul 9, 2014
Comfortable and spacious

Helpful, pleasant staff. Comfortable room. Close to Interstate and several restaurants. Great price... See full review

  • Grizzly 1
  • Jan 13, 2014
Easy access to Black Hills adventures -- and an on-site waterslide
Located off Interstate 90, Econo Lodge Rapid City is convenient to just about every major Black Hills attraction. Mount Rushmore National Memorial? Twenty minutes away. Rushmore Plaza Civic Center? Head south into town, about four miles. Accommodations cover the basics -- free local calls, cable television with HBO -- plus a few extras like free deluxe continental breakfast (think biscuits and gravy, cereal and muffins) and complimentary Wi-Fi in the lobby. All guests can access the indoor heated pool, with a separate hot tub and 180-foot waterslide.
Highlights
  • Minutes from Rushmore Mall and convenient to area attractions
  • Indoor heated pool, hot tub and waterslide
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast (biscuits and gravy, cereals, pastries)
Location
Econo Lodge Rapid City is conveniently located near the intersection of Interstates 90 and 190, about 13 miles from Rapid City Regional Airport. Rushmore Mall is a half mile away, and there are a number of restaurants close by, including Outback Steakhouse and Boston's Restaurant and Sports Bar (both adjacent to the hotel).
Rooms
The rooms at Econo Lodge Rapid City cover the basics (cable television, one king bed or two queens) and little more. If you want an amenities boost, consider booking a suite instead. The six family suites feature ample sleeping space and kitchenettes with microwaves and refrigerators. Two whirlpool suites are also available.
Features
Econo Lodge Rapid City has an indoor heated pool and hot tub, plus a 180-foot waterslide. The free continental breakfast treats guests to biscuits and gravy, bagels, muffins and more. Guests can access free Wi-Fi in the hotel lobby. There are coin-operated laundry facilities on the second floor and same-day dry-cleaning service is also available (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Rapid City Regional Airport (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Free one-way transportation to the airport
Attractions
  • Rushmore Mall (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Journey Museum (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Rushmore Plaza Civic Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Bear Country (5 mi/8 km)
  • Black Hills of South Dakota (5 mi/8 km)
  • Stage Barn Crystal Cave (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Black Hills Petrified Forest (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Mount Rushmore National Memorial (25 mi/40.2 km)
Business
  • Copy and fax services (fees apply, inquire at the front desk)
Policies and fees
  • Pets are welcome to stay for a small fee and are limited to two pets per room. Pet friendly rooms are limited.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

44.107 -103.2053
Nearby airports
Rapid City Reg. Arpt., (RAP), 13.00, MI, E;
Area description
Resort, Rapid City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Rapid City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (121)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Rapid City

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City, Mo
Sep 16, 2009

Basic but clean

Hotel was basic, but clean and quite, perfect if you're not wanting to spend a lot of time in your hotel. TV was poor quality but the bed was nice and clean and they provide you with LOTS of good pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
north dakota
Sep 16, 2009

good value, visit my daughter in college

Had a great time with my daughter, first year college in Rapid. The motel was better than I expedted after reading some reviews previously. People come to see Mount Rushmore from around the world, it was fun sitting around hot tub visiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sioux Falls
Sep 14, 2009

Quick weekend getaway

If you are not going to be at the hotel much - this is the place for you. Great deal!!! The breakfast was totally lacking - but this wasn't a big deal for us!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sioux Falls, SD
Sep 14, 2009

Great Value in Rapid

This is a nice place, especially the proximity to food. There is a Denny's across the street and a Boston's Pizza and Outback all within walking distance. The hotel was clean and quiet. Overall very happy with the VALUE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Boston's for dinner was very good and a short walk home.

Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 14, 2009

Guest

Wireless internet in lobby only not accessible from rooms. Pool was freezing cold Breakfast was always the same, no fresh fruit (unless you count the old red apples) and was not allowed to bring food out of eating area. but there was not enough room in the eating area to seat everyone. Staff was friendly and nice Even put a microwave in our room when we asked if there was one we could use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Aurora, Colorad
Sep 8, 2009

One of the best stays I had on vacation

This was the ideal hotel. My family and me went to Devils Tower, Sturgis, Mt. Rushmore, and Crazy Horse. We couldn't have asked for a better location to hit all of these spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Johnston, IA
Sep 7, 2009

okay hotel!

okay hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
ridgewood,ny
Sep 7, 2009

econo lodge

fairly well/not so bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frugal Sue
Wisconsin
Sep 6, 2009

The Kids loved the slide!

There was not a hair dryer in the room but fortunately there was one at the front desk. We also missed having a room refrigerator. But we kept our few items cool in a cooler. The location was nice. Close to many eating establishments. It was also close to walmart where we could pick up snacks to pack a daily picnic. The kids loved the water slide! And you can't go wrong with a complementary breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chadron, NE
Sep 5, 2009

No Wifi!?!? Worn out hotel, smelly room!

Overall, it wasn't the worst hotel I have stayed in. Nice pool, good breakfast No WIFI outside of the lobby! In 2009, a hotel of this type should have WIFI to every room, no exceptions! I travel for work sometimes, and expect that I can access the Internet in my room, instead of in a cramped lobby! The hotel is also worn out, needs some paint... Also, my bathroom wasn't cleaned very well. I would probably not stay here again unless it was the only reasonably priced option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search