$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Econo Lodge Rapid City

2 stars
View map of 625 E. Disk Dr., Rapid City, SD 57701

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Rapid City

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle
Jul 7, 2010

review

very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canon City, CO
Jul 5, 2010

Decent deal for the buck

Pool was a bit small. Traveled with a baseball team and the boys could not enjoy the pool and slide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adams clan travelers
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 2, 2010

Good for families on a budget

We definitely picked this hotel for the pool and waterslide and it didn't disappoint. The staff was great about turning on the slide a little early if kids were waiting and it was never too crowded. The rooms are clean and sufficient but definitely not fancy. The breakfast is minimal with 2 kinds of cereal, maybe a fruit, muffins, and donut holes (and biscuits and gravy if you're from the Midwest). I had read this in a review ahead of time so we were prepared and prepped our child not to expect too much. But she loved the pool so much that we chose to stay at the hotel again at the end of our trip. Good location, close to Target and many restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Best Target I've been to only a few blocks away. If you need swim supplies (we forgot goggles, sandals) or food, the store is clean, well-stocked and not busy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kdiep
Business
West Bend WI
Jul 2, 2010

Econolodge

Nothing special about this on the 2 visits we made. Internet only in the lobby and there were no tables to put your laptop on. Had to ask for coffee because there wasn't any in the room and the air condtioners need to be quieted down and work more efficiently. It was in the 90's and the hallways were very warm. I quess you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hejones1208
Business
Casper, WY
Jun 29, 2010

7282010

Room was dingy and not very nice. Breakfast was messy and unorganized. Pool dirty and small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Boston Sports Bar was fantastic!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Jun 27, 2010

EconoLodge

I would never stay at this hotel again. The bathroom door did not work, the air conditioner was falling off the wall and it was disgusting. I was very disappointed with the quality of this hotel and could not wait to check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wyoming
Jun 21, 2010

econo lodge

luke warm water and terrible shower heads. In room coffee pot didn't work. Breakfast was ok but nothing too exciting. Expensive for what we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Beautiful area and so much to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 16, 2010

DEPLORABLE

This is, BY FAR, the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. And that includes the days of crashing anywhere in college. Don't let the updated exterior fool you, NOTHING is updated inside this hotel. It is run down and smelly. The beds were sagging in the middle, they refused to move us to a non-smoking room as we had requested because we had booked on [...]. The front desk actually gave us a bottle of Fabreze to deal with the smell in the room!!!!! The toilet was crooked, the bathroom was disgusting and there were cigarette burns in the 1970s drapes. Half of the lights in the bathroom and bedroom were burnt out. Because it was too late in the evening to switch hotels, we had to put up with it for one night. To add insult to injury, there was NO HOT WATER FOR A SHOWER IN THE MORNING. Unless you want to ruin your vacation, or unless you are paying $20 on a name-your-price website, DO NOT STAY HERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

DON'T STAY HERE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
just wondering
Business
wi
Jun 13, 2010

Good place to stay with a family.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. If you had a question they were more then willing to find the answer if they didn't know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rushmore trip
Business
nj
May 27, 2010

dirty,no housekeeping services. we left

[...] There are tons of nicer hotels available if you travel off season. Hotel is dirty. We left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top