$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Econo Lodge Rapid City

2 stars
View map of 625 E. Disk Dr., Rapid City, SD 57701

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Rapid City

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Uhaul Ute
Business
Cleveland, OH
Aug 3, 2010

"Family Fun"

I was staying in Rapid City on a journey taking me to Montana. This hotel caters to the families staying near the attractions of Rapid City. The hotel was busy due to the summer vacation season, but the staff tried to meet my needs as an unusual (non-family) customer. It was noisy due to the number of customers and the type of customer (families with young children) this hotel serves this time of year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good chain restaurants within a block

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rock valley, ia
Aug 1, 2010

very nice place to stay

really liked the adult swim time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jul 25, 2010

Never again

There were old cigarette butts behind the nightstand. My grandson had an accident in the bed as he was getting up so we took the sheet off before it could soak through, and put them on the floor. When we got back that night, the maids had put the same wet, nasty sheets back on the bed! Absolutely disgusting. And although, after we complained, they did come and change the sheets, it never should have happened in the first place. The toilet had a leak and refilled itself constantly, making it hard to sleep. They said they would fix it, but never did. I will never stay at an Econo Lodge again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grants, NM
Jul 17, 2010

Not worth the difference

No internet access except in the lobby. Couldn't find an ice machine anywhere. For the price difference between other hotels and Econolodge, staying at anohter hotel is a better value for one's money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outback Steakhouse. Excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ogden,ut
Jul 12, 2010

good location for the price

it was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jul 8, 2010

water slide is nice

It was a just ok and not really great stay, rooms felt very used, no fan in bathroom, staff was kind of brusque about not having shoes on in breakfast area, kind of yelled at one of my adult daughters, unnecessary. little kids enjoyed the water slide but the pool is very small hot tub even smaller and hotel very crowded, so never even got to use hot tub it was crowded with adults watching their children at the pool the whole 2 hrs I was there and never an opening to get in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle
Jul 7, 2010

review

very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canon City, CO
Jul 5, 2010

Decent deal for the buck

Pool was a bit small. Traveled with a baseball team and the boys could not enjoy the pool and slide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adams clan travelers
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 2, 2010

Good for families on a budget

We definitely picked this hotel for the pool and waterslide and it didn't disappoint. The staff was great about turning on the slide a little early if kids were waiting and it was never too crowded. The rooms are clean and sufficient but definitely not fancy. The breakfast is minimal with 2 kinds of cereal, maybe a fruit, muffins, and donut holes (and biscuits and gravy if you're from the Midwest). I had read this in a review ahead of time so we were prepared and prepped our child not to expect too much. But she loved the pool so much that we chose to stay at the hotel again at the end of our trip. Good location, close to Target and many restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Best Target I've been to only a few blocks away. If you need swim supplies (we forgot goggles, sandals) or food, the store is clean, well-stocked and not busy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kdiep
Business
West Bend WI
Jul 2, 2010

Econolodge

Nothing special about this on the 2 visits we made. Internet only in the lobby and there were no tables to put your laptop on. Had to ask for coffee because there wasn't any in the room and the air condtioners need to be quieted down and work more efficiently. It was in the 90's and the hallways were very warm. I quess you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top