$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Econo Lodge Rapid City

2 stars
View map of 625 E. Disk Dr., Rapid City, SD 57701

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Rapid City

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Nov 10, 2010

Econo Lodge Rapid City

It was a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bremerton, WA
Sep 3, 2010

comfortable place to stay

It was very nice, easy to find, near restaurants, very clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rusky
Business
earth
Aug 29, 2010

not great.

The hotel clerk didn't look up When I walked in I seemed to be a disturbance. I left my card at the front desk and they didn't let me know they had it. I didn't know I didn't have it and then we got hang up calls until 11. It isn't like they didn't know where I. Was staying. Then they charged me to mail the card back. It was the worse service ever. Also the coffee was gross and the biscuits were cold. I would not stay there again as I have now paid 20 more for the room than I should have...just awful and I trave a lot. Also no hair dryer....what hotel doesn't have a hair dryer?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wandering Gal
Business
Laurel, MD
Aug 22, 2010

Good Access; Basic Necessities

Hotel was centrally located with easy access to sights both east,west, and central. Price was very good. Breakfast was scanty and crowded. Huge hole in the wall where door stopper should have been. Rooms border the parking lot so they can be very noisy, especially if you go during the Sturgis Rally. Pool has room for large, turning slide entry and not much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to see Custer State Park, particularly Needles Highway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pierre, SD
Aug 22, 2010

Staff needs training

I was charged extra for a cot (not mentioned until I checked in) and two different staff members "ran" my credit card... When I checked out they tried to tell me that they couldn't give me a receipt. I persisted, and finally the girl was able to print one for me. Every time I walked by the front desk there was a guest complaining loudly about something. The most common thing I heard was that the hotel was out of non-smoking rooms so they put people in smoking rooms without telling them and then refused to give them refunds because they had booked through a third party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is right by the mall, and some major restaurants. It is also right next to several other hotels that I would have rather stayed in after this experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Aug 18, 2010

Good experience

The hotel was clean and well-maintained. The breakfast selection was limited to breads and cereal, so that could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
b
Aug 16, 2010

good location

fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mhx
Business
Alliance, NE
Aug 15, 2010

Econo Lodge Rapid City

We visited during Sturgis, so the hotel was packed, which really wasn't a problem until other rooms started using their showers (we were on the first floor) and it sounded like the pipes were about to explode-it actually was loud enough to wake me up. I've stayed on both the 2nd and 3rd floors and never noticed that problem, so maybe it's a first floor thing? The room needed some maintenance attention-the paint on the wall had big black marks on it from the door being thrown open and the comforter on one of the beds had a few cigarette burns in it. But it was clean, the staff was really nice, and it was an amazing price compared to the other hotels in the area. The pool only had a handful of people in it at any given time, so it was nice and the slide was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rapid City
Aug 12, 2010

Only once

Understanding this was during Sturgis, the price of the room for what you got was disporportionate. The air conditioning was inadequate, the continental breakfast lacking (and the room was hot), but the location was okay, and I liked the outside entrance to our bikes. Pool was fine for kids (had a waterslide), and lots of restaurants within walking distance. The property was okay, but very expensive for what it was!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
Aug 5, 2010

Filthy

1 bed slept in at least once pillows all appearedused 2nd bed had stains on cover and no top sheet and bottom sheet looked used lobby was dirty all lights,but one small one were burnt out in bathroom toilet had not been flushed since last use ugh Dirreaha on toilet I'm sure theres more butI had to control gagging Arrived at midnight didnot call desk cause I felt any other room there would present new problems to discover Ifit hadbeen earlier I would have demanded my money back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top