$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 20, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Econo Lodge Rapid City

2 stars
View map of 625 E. Disk Dr., Rapid City, SD 57701

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Rapid City

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kurlykris
Business
Minnesota
Oct 17, 2012

Kids loved it!

The pool was great, and it was very convenient to all the attractions. I didn't know what to expect for the price, but it was great! You might want to pack a life jacket if you have young swimmers, they will want to use the 3 story slide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Denny's right across the road, and tons of other options a 5 minute ride away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stoegermyster
Business
Wyoming
Oct 14, 2012

Good Rooms

We were really excited to see that our room came with a fridge, microwave and a coffee maker. The staff were super nice and made it seeem like a great place to stay. The beds and pillows were so comfortable!!! The hotel was really close to the mall and the area had a many restaurants in walking distance! The onlly thing I would have to say negative is the slide kinda freaked me out. The way it looks is old, and may need somethings fixed. While going around a corner i saw a brown/orange spot which reminds me of rust!! So not sure if thats what was on the inside of the slide but it did make me think, is this thing going to break while im going down it! But, we were able to visit Reptile Gardens and the mall during our stay. I will be staying at this hotel again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Broncofan38
Business
Denver,Co
Sep 25, 2012

It was great

We arrived and had good customer service the room was great. It was much more than we expected. The pool and the slide were also great. The breakfast was great too. Much morethan we expected. We would definitely stay again. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wyoming traveler 2
Business
Gillette, WY
Sep 22, 2012

Good value, clean rooms

Rooms were clean and modern. Large LCD TV. Would definitely stay there again. Only drawback was outside doors were not locked at night which would allow anyone to enter hotel, but that is why the rooms have locks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KaSon
Business
Pennsylvania
Sep 21, 2012

Very Nice

Was pleasantly surprised with hotel. Newer, very clean and modern. Staff was very helpful. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KaSon
Business
Pennsylvania
Sep 18, 2012

Very Nice

Was pleasantly surprised with hotel quality, great room, very clean, modern, new furnishings. Breakfast was just OK, but I don't pick hotels for their free breakfast. Also had very nice looking indoor pool area that I'm sure families with children would enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
metmyselfcoming
Business
Dickinson ND
Sep 10, 2012

assumedcriminal

this hotel demands a second card for "incidentals", even from regular guests. Newly remodeled BY A MIDDLE SCHOOL SHOP CLASS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

FUDDRUCKERS at the mall!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SweetLana
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
Sep 1, 2012

Nice place to stay

Need to pay more attention to bathroom cleanliness! Other then that pretty nice place to stay =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annikki
Business
Colorado Springs
Aug 27, 2012

Great place for the value

Pleasant experience. Good location. Clean rooms.Loved the 24 hour coffee. Breakfast was good too. Recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to restaurants and interstate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Originalmoondog
Business
Kansas
Aug 7, 2012

Pre Sturgis

Stayed the weekend before the Sturgis Rally, Nice place but little bit of a ride to Sturgis. Would recomend but not for the Rally. Pay a little more and stay closer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

OUTBACK STEAK HOUSE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top