$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Econo Lodge Rapid City

2 stars
View map of 625 E. Disk Dr., Rapid City, SD 57701

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Rapid City

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln NE
Jul 19, 2009

Tidy and comfortable

The room was adequate and the best price in the area. Continental breakfast better than I expected, the kids were hoping for a waffle maker though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheville, NC
Jul 14, 2009

Better than the Super 8

We were originally booked to stay at the Super 8 on Rushmore Rd., but after seeing how dirty and smelly most of that hotel was, we switched to the Econolodge. What an improvement! While the Econolodge is nothing fancy, it was clean and had a pleasant smell. The room included all that we needed and was worth the price. I did notice that the hallways were noisy, mostly due to this being an economical choice for families with children. I also never ventured into the indoor pool/waterslide because it's small size resulted in it being packed whenever I peeked in. Overall, I would suggest this hotel to those of you who will be spending most of your time venturing out in the area and not for those of you who want to feel pampered by your accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to the hotel is Boston's, a pizza/pasta resturant/sport's bar. The pepperoni pizza is okay, but the chicken caesar salad pizza is much tastier!

Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
workerholic
Business
Ft collins, CO
Jul 4, 2009

Not Bad

The location of this lodge is very good for tour of Mount rushmore, Crazy Horse, and wind crave national park. Room is clean and friendly staff are all good. but internet is working only at the front. It is good if you will go to this lodge only for tour but if you should work in your room with tour then you must find any other hotel please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MN
Jun 30, 2009

Good value.

The hotel was clean and staff friendly. There was only one working ice machine for the entire hotel which was inadequate. We were a bit disappointed by the hot breakfast which was really just buscuits and gravy, two choices of cereal, little pastries and apples. Overall though we were happy with the choice as it was a good value and served our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

President statues downtown were fantastic.

Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita KS
Jun 27, 2009

Good for the price

I guess you get what you pay for. The pool was small for the amount of kids that were there. Breakfast wasn't bad but lacked waffles...lol Muffins and biscuits were cold (gravy was hot tho). Maybe it was the time of year but it sounded like kids were always running up and down the halls. Our kids were with us and overall they had a good time. After seeing other hotels in the area I might look a little harder at some of them next time. I did book this hotel thru Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alpena MI
Jun 27, 2009

Trip to Rapid City, a town I once lived!

[*]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Firehouse restaurant downtown. Great food!

Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BandGeekMom
Business
Iowa
Jun 16, 2009

Lumpy, Bumpy, and Grumpy

Hotel was understaffed and not very clean. Sheets didn't fit beds. No exhaust fan in the bathroom and floor tiles were loose. Beds were uncomfortable and pillows awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Great day trips to Mt. Rushmore, Sturgis, Deadwood, Spearfish Canyon

Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
curvedjester
Business
colorado
May 26, 2009

good location for what we needed

The hotel staff was ok. The noise from the other guests mostly kids running back and forth on the floor above us was real bad. the pool was too small and way too crowded. The rooms are good size but no fridge or microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples
Sep 20, 2008

Great pool slide!

This hotel had a super set-up for a pool/hot tub/ and fabulous circular slide into the pool. It was great for a family. Location right near the expressway to airport. Only issues would be cleanliness of room and hallways (stained carpets) and the breakfast. Although it was understood to be a continental breakfast, most of those have at least some bananas or fresh fruit. This one did not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants right across the street, along with a movie theatre and some shopping.

Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 9, 2008

Friendly

Every thin g ran smoothly and slow clean up quickly taken care of. SLiked the location right in the middle of things. Breakfast was very good and allowed us to get on with our trip without having to look and take time at commercial restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top