$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Econo Lodge Rapid City

2 stars
625 E. Disk Dr., Rapid City, SD 57701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
200 reviews
Fantastic Hotel

Great customer service! Very nice, clean and comfortable. See full review

  • Graphic Designer Girl
  • Jul 9, 2014
Comfortable and spacious

Helpful, pleasant staff. Comfortable room. Close to Interstate and several restaurants. Great price... See full review

  • Grizzly 1
  • Jan 13, 2014
Easy access to Black Hills adventures -- and an on-site waterslide
Located off Interstate 90, Econo Lodge Rapid City is convenient to just about every major Black Hills attraction. Mount Rushmore National Memorial? Twenty minutes away. Rushmore Plaza Civic Center? Head south into town, about four miles. Accommodations cover the basics -- free local calls, cable television with HBO -- plus a few extras like free deluxe continental breakfast (think biscuits and gravy, cereal and muffins) and complimentary Wi-Fi in the lobby. All guests can access the indoor heated pool, with a separate hot tub and 180-foot waterslide.
Highlights
  • Minutes from Rushmore Mall and convenient to area attractions
  • Indoor heated pool, hot tub and waterslide
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast (biscuits and gravy, cereals, pastries)
Location
Econo Lodge Rapid City is conveniently located near the intersection of Interstates 90 and 190, about 13 miles from Rapid City Regional Airport. Rushmore Mall is a half mile away, and there are a number of restaurants close by, including Outback Steakhouse and Boston's Restaurant and Sports Bar (both adjacent to the hotel).
Rooms
The rooms at Econo Lodge Rapid City cover the basics (cable television, one king bed or two queens) and little more. If you want an amenities boost, consider booking a suite instead. The six family suites feature ample sleeping space and kitchenettes with microwaves and refrigerators. Two whirlpool suites are also available.
Features
Econo Lodge Rapid City has an indoor heated pool and hot tub, plus a 180-foot waterslide. The free continental breakfast treats guests to biscuits and gravy, bagels, muffins and more. Guests can access free Wi-Fi in the hotel lobby. There are coin-operated laundry facilities on the second floor and same-day dry-cleaning service is also available (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Rapid City Regional Airport (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Free one-way transportation to the airport
Attractions
  • Rushmore Mall (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Journey Museum (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Rushmore Plaza Civic Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Bear Country (5 mi/8 km)
  • Black Hills of South Dakota (5 mi/8 km)
  • Stage Barn Crystal Cave (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Black Hills Petrified Forest (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Mount Rushmore National Memorial (25 mi/40.2 km)
Business
  • Copy and fax services (fees apply, inquire at the front desk)
Policies and fees
  • Pets are welcome to stay for a small fee and are limited to two pets per room. Pet friendly rooms are limited.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Rapid City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

44.107 -103.2053
Nearby airports
Rapid City Reg. Arpt., (RAP), 13.00, MI, E;
Area description
Resort, Rapid City

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (200)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Rapid City

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
just wondering
wi
Jun 13, 2010

Good place to stay with a family.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. If you had a question they were more then willing to find the answer if they didn't know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rushmore trip
nj
May 27, 2010

dirty,no housekeeping services. we left

[...] There are tons of nicer hotels available if you travel off season. Hotel is dirty. We left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rushmore trip
nj
May 27, 2010

dirty,no housekeeping services. we left

[...] There are tons of nicer hotels available if you travel off season. Hotel is dirty. We left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oshkosh, WI
May 21, 2010

Okay for the price

The hotel was okay for the price. I was surprised about there being no WiFi. The front desk person was also very rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oshkosh, WI
May 21, 2010

Okay for the price

The hotel was okay for the price. I was surprised about there being no WiFi. The front desk person was also very rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Highplains drifters
Denver, CO
May 18, 2010

Cheap stay

We booked on a budget, and that is what we got. The beds were uncomfortable for us, however, our 4y.o. slept like a rock. The pool made up for the minuses. It had a large water slide which all of enjoyed. The continental breakfast was donuts, a couple of cereals, and biscuits and gravy. We actually went and bought our own breakfasts the next day. I was told there would be a microwave and fridge in room, there was not! A big disappointment for us. We were there in Rapid city to do some hiking and see the sights, and like being able to store some snacks and such, but had to rely on our cooler. Our staff was very helpful though, and that was a plus while traveling with a small child! Our room was actually pretty quiet; being right off the highway, we could not hear traffic or other guests. If you are looking for a cheap stay with no frills and an easy location, this is it! If you are looking for a bit more luxury, do not stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sanfords! Great dining experience, but come hungry, large portions! located at Omaha and 7th. Casual and family friendly! Also if you can make it out to Missile site off of exit 116! what a pleasant surprise by the National Park service!!!!

Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Highplains drifters
Denver, CO
May 18, 2010

Cheap stay

We booked on a budget, and that is what we got. The beds were uncomfortable for us, however, our 4y.o. slept like a rock. The pool made up for the minuses. It had a large water slide which all of enjoyed. The continental breakfast was donuts, a couple of cereals, and biscuits and gravy. We actually went and bought our own breakfasts the next day. I was told there would be a microwave and fridge in room, there was not! A big disappointment for us. We were there in Rapid city to do some hiking and see the sights, and like being able to store some snacks and such, but had to rely on our cooler. Our staff was very helpful though, and that was a plus while traveling with a small child! Our room was actually pretty quiet; being right off the highway, we could not hear traffic or other guests. If you are looking for a cheap stay with no frills and an easy location, this is it! If you are looking for a bit more luxury, do not stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sanfords! Great dining experience, but come hungry, large portions! located at Omaha and 7th. Casual and family friendly! Also if you can make it out to Missile site off of exit 116! what a pleasant surprise by the National Park service!!!!

Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mox2
Casper, WY
May 17, 2010

5/16rapid

No one was available for several minutes when we arrived to check in. When the young lady did arrive she was flat rude to every question I had! The room was uncomfortably warm the entire stay and there were kids running up and down the halls until 10 PM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mox2
Casper, WY
May 17, 2010

5/16rapid

No one was available for several minutes when we arrived to check in. When the young lady did arrive she was flat rude to every question I had! The room was uncomfortably warm the entire stay and there were kids running up and down the halls until 10 PM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
alexandria, mn
May 15, 2010

quick trip

I arrived late. I slept well and enjoyed the biskets and gravy for breakfast. I was on my way to bring my daughter home from college.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top