$31 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Econo Lodge Rapid City

2 stars
625 E. Disk Dr., Rapid City, SD 57701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
124 reviews
Fantastic Hotel

Great customer service! Very nice, clean and comfortable. See full review

  • Graphic Designer Girl
  • Jul 9, 2014
Very comfortable and convenient

I had a lovely stay, but I had reported that one of the comforters had a very noticeable stain and... See full review

  • lovelyfunjen
  • Sep 6, 2014
Easy access to Black Hills adventures -- and an on-site waterslide
Located off Interstate 90, Econo Lodge Rapid City is convenient to just about every major Black Hills attraction. Mount Rushmore National Memorial? Twenty minutes away. Rushmore Plaza Civic Center? Head south into town, about four miles. Accommodations cover the basics -- free local calls, cable television with HBO -- plus a few extras like free deluxe continental breakfast (think biscuits and gravy, cereal and muffins) and complimentary Wi-Fi in the lobby. All guests can access the indoor heated pool, with a separate hot tub and 180-foot waterslide.
Highlights
  • Minutes from Rushmore Mall and convenient to area attractions
  • Indoor heated pool, hot tub and waterslide
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast (biscuits and gravy, cereals, pastries)
Location
Econo Lodge Rapid City is conveniently located near the intersection of Interstates 90 and 190, about 13 miles from Rapid City Regional Airport. Rushmore Mall is a half mile away, and there are a number of restaurants close by, including Outback Steakhouse and Boston's Restaurant and Sports Bar (both adjacent to the hotel).
Rooms
The rooms at Econo Lodge Rapid City cover the basics (cable television, one king bed or two queens) and little more. If you want an amenities boost, consider booking a suite instead. The six family suites feature ample sleeping space and kitchenettes with microwaves and refrigerators. Two whirlpool suites are also available.
Features
Econo Lodge Rapid City has an indoor heated pool and hot tub, plus a 180-foot waterslide. The free continental breakfast treats guests to biscuits and gravy, bagels, muffins and more. Guests can access free Wi-Fi in the hotel lobby. There are coin-operated laundry facilities on the second floor and same-day dry-cleaning service is also available (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Rapid City Regional Airport (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Free one-way transportation to the airport
Attractions
  • Rushmore Mall (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Journey Museum (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Rushmore Plaza Civic Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Bear Country (5 mi/8 km)
  • Black Hills of South Dakota (5 mi/8 km)
  • Stage Barn Crystal Cave (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Black Hills Petrified Forest (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Mount Rushmore National Memorial (25 mi/40.2 km)
Business
  • Copy and fax services (fees apply, inquire at the front desk)
Policies and fees
  • Pets are welcome to stay for a small fee and are limited to two pets per room. Pet friendly rooms are limited.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Rapid City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (124)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Rapid City

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ridgewood,ny
Sep 7, 2009

econo lodge

fairly well/not so bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frugal Sue
Business
Wisconsin
Sep 6, 2009

The Kids loved the slide!

There was not a hair dryer in the room but fortunately there was one at the front desk. We also missed having a room refrigerator. But we kept our few items cool in a cooler. The location was nice. Close to many eating establishments. It was also close to walmart where we could pick up snacks to pack a daily picnic. The kids loved the water slide! And you can't go wrong with a complementary breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chadron, NE
Sep 5, 2009

No Wifi!?!? Worn out hotel, smelly room!

Overall, it wasn't the worst hotel I have stayed in. Nice pool, good breakfast No WIFI outside of the lobby! In 2009, a hotel of this type should have WIFI to every room, no exceptions! I travel for work sometimes, and expect that I can access the Internet in my room, instead of in a cramped lobby! The hotel is also worn out, needs some paint... Also, my bathroom wasn't cleaned very well. I would probably not stay here again unless it was the only reasonably priced option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Thompsons
Business
Helena
Aug 23, 2009

marginal motel

bathroom floor was dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Aug 22, 2009

Econo

I did not feel we got our monies worth staying at this Econo Lodge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Aug 19, 2009

Fine for the price

I can't say this hotel wasn't worth the money. Saved money not having to go out for breakfast. Our son loved the water slide. Only issue we had was that we could smell smokers from other rooms in our non-smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, mn
Aug 16, 2009

Great service

We were in town for a Softball tournament. The pool was awesome for the kids. They loved the waterslide and it was going to come back and relax on the comfy beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cmcculley[@]
Business
Hudson, Iowa 50643
Aug 15, 2009

Great stay for the family getaway

Awesome tourist destination! This hotel was easy to find and access right off of I-90. Close central location to take in all of the historic sites and beautiful scenery. We'll be back when we have more time to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Mount Rushmore, the Black Hills, and the Bad Lands.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carolina Beach, NC
Aug 15, 2009

Good clean hotel. About as expected.

No bad surprises. Clean, comfortable and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
huffer
Business
tacoma wa
Aug 11, 2009

the sorry trip

reservations were made two months in advance with three requests, two connecting rooms, non smoking and a frigerator. On check in we were given smoking rooms, heavy oder, almost a wing apart and no frig.I tried to work with the on duty staff, and was basicly told to live with it as that was the best they could do. This is a good motel chain, but the local management leaves much to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

many good establishments with in a mile

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top