$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Econo Lodge Rapid City

2 stars
View map of 625 E. Disk Dr., Rapid City, SD 57701

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Rapid City

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Aug 19, 2009

Fine for the price

I can't say this hotel wasn't worth the money. Saved money not having to go out for breakfast. Our son loved the water slide. Only issue we had was that we could smell smokers from other rooms in our non-smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cmcculley[@]
Business
Hudson, Iowa 50643
Aug 15, 2009

Great stay for the family getaway

Awesome tourist destination! This hotel was easy to find and access right off of I-90. Close central location to take in all of the historic sites and beautiful scenery. We'll be back when we have more time to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Mount Rushmore, the Black Hills, and the Bad Lands.

Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carolina Beach, NC
Aug 15, 2009

Good clean hotel. About as expected.

No bad surprises. Clean, comfortable and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
huffer
Business
tacoma wa
Aug 11, 2009

the sorry trip

reservations were made two months in advance with three requests, two connecting rooms, non smoking and a frigerator. On check in we were given smoking rooms, heavy oder, almost a wing apart and no frig.I tried to work with the on duty staff, and was basicly told to live with it as that was the best they could do. This is a good motel chain, but the local management leaves much to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

many good establishments with in a mile

Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Angelo TX
Aug 10, 2009

Decent Stay

This hotel is a very standard one. The rate was good, but this hotel didnt really have anything that made it stand out...other than the crazy slide at the pool. Nice Stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Harley siteseer
Business
Oklahoma
Aug 8, 2009

Sturgis stay

Staff very helpful. Electronic door lock wasn't working and they were very prompt in getting it fixed. Also friends room air conditioner wasn't working and they put in another immediately. Breakfast could be improved but ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, MO
Aug 2, 2009

Econo Lodge Rapid City

Not much lodging available in the area with the Sturgis rally starting. Not a huge fan of Econolodge, but this one isn't too bad. Beds were not very comfortable, but it was clean. Free breakfast wasn't too great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Dennys for breakfast.

Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Weary Rushmore Travelers
Business
Iowa
Aug 1, 2009

Not impressed

We were in town on vacation to see Mt. Rushmore and the likes. The location is good. Lots of stuff (shopping,dining) within a short drive. We did not receive any housekeeping services while we stayed, for unknown reasons. Also, the hotel did have an odor to it. The pool is useless, as it is too small, and the hot tub rules are not enforced, as there were children jumping into it and splashing around in it the majority of the time, so relaxation is impossible. We did have some beetles in our room, as well. The breakfast is OK, but the dining area is small and not kept very clean. We were not too impressed with the accommodations at this hotel, unfortunately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It's not as close to Rushmore and the like as you would think...

Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Allard97
Business
Alliance, NE
Jul 28, 2009

great price, great location, great stay!

We stayed for one night after attending a Taylor Swift concert. We really enjoyed the free continental breakfast. The pool and water slide were a hit! The cleanliness of the rooms was greatly appreciated as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the mall and all kinds of restaurants. Easy access to the interstate as well.

Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teacher Liz
Business
Minneapolis
Jul 24, 2009

Nice Staff!

For a cheap hotel (5 of us for under $80 a night) it worked. The highlight was the friendly, helpful staff. The pool isn't huge, but my 6 and 14 year olds had a ton of fun. We were tourists, so we weren't there to spend much time in the hotel. The "lowlight" was the breakfast- stale cheap donuts, broken juice machine, and a crabby person running it (the only person I met who wasn't smiling and helpful). For the price, I would stay there again. It was easy to get to and easy to get around from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have kids in the 6-16 range, check out the Cosmos Mystery center. It was a blast!

Back to menu Return to top