$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Econo Lodge Rapid City

2 stars
View map of 625 E. Disk Dr., Rapid City, SD 57701

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Rapid City

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 14, 2009

Guest

Wireless internet in lobby only not accessible from rooms. Pool was freezing cold Breakfast was always the same, no fresh fruit (unless you count the old red apples) and was not allowed to bring food out of eating area. but there was not enough room in the eating area to seat everyone. Staff was friendly and nice Even put a microwave in our room when we asked if there was one we could use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aurora, Colorad
Sep 8, 2009

One of the best stays I had on vacation

This was the ideal hotel. My family and me went to Devils Tower, Sturgis, Mt. Rushmore, and Crazy Horse. We couldn't have asked for a better location to hit all of these spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Johnston, IA
Sep 7, 2009

okay hotel!

okay hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ridgewood,ny
Sep 7, 2009

econo lodge

fairly well/not so bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frugal Sue
Business
Wisconsin
Sep 6, 2009

The Kids loved the slide!

There was not a hair dryer in the room but fortunately there was one at the front desk. We also missed having a room refrigerator. But we kept our few items cool in a cooler. The location was nice. Close to many eating establishments. It was also close to walmart where we could pick up snacks to pack a daily picnic. The kids loved the water slide! And you can't go wrong with a complementary breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chadron, NE
Sep 5, 2009

No Wifi!?!? Worn out hotel, smelly room!

Overall, it wasn't the worst hotel I have stayed in. Nice pool, good breakfast No WIFI outside of the lobby! In 2009, a hotel of this type should have WIFI to every room, no exceptions! I travel for work sometimes, and expect that I can access the Internet in my room, instead of in a cramped lobby! The hotel is also worn out, needs some paint... Also, my bathroom wasn't cleaned very well. I would probably not stay here again unless it was the only reasonably priced option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Thompsons
Business
Helena
Aug 23, 2009

marginal motel

bathroom floor was dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Aug 22, 2009

Econo

I did not feel we got our monies worth staying at this Econo Lodge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Aug 19, 2009

Fine for the price

I can't say this hotel wasn't worth the money. Saved money not having to go out for breakfast. Our son loved the water slide. Only issue we had was that we could smell smokers from other rooms in our non-smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, mn
Aug 16, 2009

Great service

We were in town for a Softball tournament. The pool was awesome for the kids. They loved the waterslide and it was going to come back and relax on the comfy beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top