$38 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Econo Lodge Rapid City

2 stars
625 E. Disk Dr., Rapid City, SD 57701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
124 reviews
Fantastic Hotel

Great customer service! Very nice, clean and comfortable. See full review

  • Graphic Designer Girl
  • Jul 9, 2014
Very comfortable and convenient

I had a lovely stay, but I had reported that one of the comforters had a very noticeable stain and... See full review

  • lovelyfunjen
  • Sep 6, 2014
Easy access to Black Hills adventures -- and an on-site waterslide
Located off Interstate 90, Econo Lodge Rapid City is convenient to just about every major Black Hills attraction. Mount Rushmore National Memorial? Twenty minutes away. Rushmore Plaza Civic Center? Head south into town, about four miles. Accommodations cover the basics -- free local calls, cable television with HBO -- plus a few extras like free deluxe continental breakfast (think biscuits and gravy, cereal and muffins) and complimentary Wi-Fi in the lobby. All guests can access the indoor heated pool, with a separate hot tub and 180-foot waterslide.
Highlights
  • Minutes from Rushmore Mall and convenient to area attractions
  • Indoor heated pool, hot tub and waterslide
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast (biscuits and gravy, cereals, pastries)
Location
Econo Lodge Rapid City is conveniently located near the intersection of Interstates 90 and 190, about 13 miles from Rapid City Regional Airport. Rushmore Mall is a half mile away, and there are a number of restaurants close by, including Outback Steakhouse and Boston's Restaurant and Sports Bar (both adjacent to the hotel).
Rooms
The rooms at Econo Lodge Rapid City cover the basics (cable television, one king bed or two queens) and little more. If you want an amenities boost, consider booking a suite instead. The six family suites feature ample sleeping space and kitchenettes with microwaves and refrigerators. Two whirlpool suites are also available.
Features
Econo Lodge Rapid City has an indoor heated pool and hot tub, plus a 180-foot waterslide. The free continental breakfast treats guests to biscuits and gravy, bagels, muffins and more. Guests can access free Wi-Fi in the hotel lobby. There are coin-operated laundry facilities on the second floor and same-day dry-cleaning service is also available (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Rapid City Regional Airport (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Free one-way transportation to the airport
Attractions
  • Rushmore Mall (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Journey Museum (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Rushmore Plaza Civic Center (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Bear Country (5 mi/8 km)
  • Black Hills of South Dakota (5 mi/8 km)
  • Stage Barn Crystal Cave (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Black Hills Petrified Forest (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Mount Rushmore National Memorial (25 mi/40.2 km)
Business
  • Copy and fax services (fees apply, inquire at the front desk)
Policies and fees
  • Pets are welcome to stay for a small fee and are limited to two pets per room. Pet friendly rooms are limited.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

44.107 -103.2053
Nearby airports
Rapid City Reg. Arpt., (RAP), 13.00, MI, E;
Area description
Resort, Rapid City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Rapid City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (124)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Rapid City

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kurlykris
Minnesota
Oct 17, 2012

Kids loved it!

The pool was great, and it was very convenient to all the attractions. I didn't know what to expect for the price, but it was great! You might want to pack a life jacket if you have young swimmers, they will want to use the 3 story slide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Denny's right across the road, and tons of other options a 5 minute ride away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SleepyDude
Business
LA, CA
Sep 23, 2014

Clean and Simple

Its not a five star resort, but the breakfast was hot, room was clean and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
koukol
Business
virginia
Sep 12, 2014

reasonable place

had to stay one more night, waiting for better weather. no complains, would come again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovelyfunjen
Business
Rapid City
Sep 6, 2014

Very comfortable and convenient

I had a lovely stay, but I had reported that one of the comforters had a very noticeable stain and two cigarette burns in it . I was told they would send someone from housekeeping and that never happened. Otherwise it was a very comfortable stay. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Rushmore Mall is very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cardley
Business
Gillette, WY
Aug 23, 2014

Poor water slide

This hotel's room was great, but the pool left more to be desired. The water slide looked very unsafe and was rickety as we went down. I wouldn't want my children to use it. The steps up to it are narrow and steep and not much head clearance for a tall guy. It was a small pool with the slide at one end. My little one didn't have much area to play due to the current from the slide. Will not stay here again for that reason unless I came without my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Graphic Designer Girl
Business
Rexburg, ID
Jul 9, 2014

Fantastic Hotel

Great customer service! Very nice, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SweetTea42
Business
Wyoming
Jul 7, 2014

Not bad!

We just needed a hotel for one night! We were visiting Mount Rushmore and didn't want to drive back the same day. For the price, we were pleased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Same Day Surgery
Business
Small Town South Dakota
Jun 24, 2014

On A Budget

We needed a hotel for the night as my youngest was having surgery very early in the morning. Rapid City hotels love to double their rates for any reason. $60 can usually buy a good hotel, like Holiday Inn, but many of the average hotels were over $120! Even at $90 Econolodge was over priced, but what's a father to do? The room was very clean with an okay bed. The pool looked old, small, and dirty, but the kids still had fun. The staff were great! The price too high, so I can't give a good rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gymnastics Mom Texas Trav
Business
East Texas
Jun 20, 2014

Think twice before staying here

The best part of this stay is the pool with the slide. However, it is a small pool that was VERY crowded, which made it not very enjoyable. The stay started badly when trying to check in there was a long line. One person was working who appeared to be young and kind of inexperienced. This was terrible considering that most people had reservations and most everywhere were booked up. That is why we ended up here because of the difficulty of finding an available room. Once we made it past the check-in process, we ended up with a 2nd floor room. That wouldn't be that bad except that the elevator was out and traveling for 3 weeks with 6 people you can imagine how inconvenient it would be lugging all the stuff we were traveling with up 2 flights of stairs. 2 women (one grandma and mom) and 4 children from 3 - 13. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The next morning was another let down. Breakfast ended at 9:30, but by 8:30 they were out of almost everything. The orange juice was watered down and nasty' they were out of bread, yogurt,,and most other stuff. The young girl didn't seem real experienced and when she put what she had, biscuits, they were cold. That was about the extent of it. Breakfast was very disappointing! Knowing they were full, they should have done better making sure they had enough food. I don't think I have ever left a bad review, but this was really deserving of the review I am leaving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CRobyn
Business
South Dakota
Feb 24, 2014

Overnight Stay

Stayed Overnight, Was Nice, Indoor Swimming Pool. Was Clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grizzly 1
Business
Des Moines
Jan 13, 2014

Comfortable and spacious

Helpful, pleasant staff. Comfortable room. Close to Interstate and several restaurants. Great price in the off-season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top