$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 20, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Econo Lodge Rapid City

2 stars
View map of 625 E. Disk Dr., Rapid City, SD 57701

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
135 reviews
Fantastic Hotel

Great customer service! Very nice, clean and comfortable. See full review

  • Graphic Designer Girl
  • Jul 9, 2014
Northern hospitality for a Southern visitor.

My mother-in-law from Georgia loved the trip. We had been on a few trips to the Black Hills and... See full review

  • Daniel A.
  • Apr 17, 2015
180 foot water slide, indoor pool and hot tub. Hotel also features high-speed Internet on premises and a free breakfast including cereals, biscuits and gravy, bagels, muffins and more. Rooms with microwave and refrigerator are available. Pet accommodations: 10.00 per pet per night, Pet limit: 2 pets per room, pet friendly rooms are limited.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Rapid City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Rapid City

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Broncofan38
Denver,Co
Sep 25, 2012

It was great

We arrived and had good customer service the room was great. It was much more than we expected. The pool and the slide were also great. The breakfast was great too. Much morethan we expected. We would definitely stay again. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel A.
Business
Dickinson
Apr 17, 2015

Northern hospitality for a Southern visitor.

My mother-in-law from Georgia loved the trip. We had been on a few trips to the Black Hills and love it ourselves, but it was her first trip there. The hotel stay added considerably to her enjoyment of the area and our hospitality up here makes her want to come back. Great job folks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Native super wife and mom
Business
Pine ridge
Apr 14, 2015

Trip

Stay was good except we had beer bottle caps under bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Native super wife and mom
Business
Pine ridge
Mar 3, 2015

Family weekend trip

The hotel was great. The room was clean but the hot tub and swimming pool area was very dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SleepyDude
Business
LA, CA
Sep 23, 2014

Clean and Simple

Its not a five star resort, but the breakfast was hot, room was clean and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
koukol
Business
virginia
Sep 12, 2014

reasonable place

had to stay one more night, waiting for better weather. no complains, would come again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovelyfunjen
Business
Rapid City
Sep 6, 2014

Very comfortable and convenient

I had a lovely stay, but I had reported that one of the comforters had a very noticeable stain and two cigarette burns in it . I was told they would send someone from housekeeping and that never happened. Otherwise it was a very comfortable stay. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Rushmore Mall is very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cardley
Business
Gillette, WY
Aug 23, 2014

Poor water slide

This hotel's room was great, but the pool left more to be desired. The water slide looked very unsafe and was rickety as we went down. I wouldn't want my children to use it. The steps up to it are narrow and steep and not much head clearance for a tall guy. It was a small pool with the slide at one end. My little one didn't have much area to play due to the current from the slide. Will not stay here again for that reason unless I came without my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Graphic Designer Girl
Business
Rexburg, ID
Jul 9, 2014

Fantastic Hotel

Great customer service! Very nice, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SweetTea42
Business
Wyoming
Jul 7, 2014

Not bad!

We just needed a hotel for one night! We were visiting Mount Rushmore and didn't want to drive back the same day. For the price, we were pleased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Rapid City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Same Day Surgery
Business
Small Town South Dakota
Jun 24, 2014

On A Budget

We needed a hotel for the night as my youngest was having surgery very early in the morning. Rapid City hotels love to double their rates for any reason. $60 can usually buy a good hotel, like Holiday Inn, but many of the average hotels were over $120! Even at $90 Econolodge was over priced, but what's a father to do? The room was very clean with an okay bed. The pool looked old, small, and dirty, but the kids still had fun. The staff were great! The price too high, so I can't give a good rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top