$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 11, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rapid City, SD

3 stars
View map of 2321 North Lacrosse Street, Rapid City, SD 57702

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
42 reviews
Night getaway

We loved the hotel and our room. Staff was nice when we checked in and out. The location is even... See full review

  • BSwenson
  • Jan 19, 2015
wonderful stop over

We were traveling after work and knew we would not make our destination so reserved a room. It was... See full review

  • relaxed travel
  • Oct 19, 2014
Welcome to the Country Inns and Suites. Located at the foot of the Black Hills, the smoke free hotel features an indoor heated pool with a 100ft waterslide, spas, exercise room and a delicious breakfast that includes Belgian Waffles and biscuits and gravy. Easy access off of I-90, Exit 59.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rapid City, SD also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Breakfast Room
Located in hotel lobby
Dennys
1 block
Millstone
5 Blocks
Minervas
2 blocks
Perkins
5 blocks
Red Lobster
2 blocks
TGI Friday's
Adjacent to the Country Inn & Suites on LaCross Street- 1 block north of I-90 off of exit 59.
Boston's Restaurant & Sports Bar
Boston's offers the best pizza in town and a fun Rapid City sports bar atmosphere that serves uniquely seasoned pizzas.
Botticelli Ristorante Italiano
Serving up authentic Northern Italian fair, this restaurant is known by the locals for its flavorful pasta
Outback Steakhouse
This Australian-inspired restaurant's menu features excellent steaks, seafood and great appetizers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rapid City, SD

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 42
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rapid City, SD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Veronica 123
Business
Billings
Jul 16, 2015

Good value - good location

This motel offers a little bit of everything, and does a fine job at each, however nothing absolutely stellar. Easy location on the interstate, very close to the mall, so easy access to shopping if you've forgotten something. Rooms are nice, but could be better arranged. We had issues opening up the sofa bed, as to do that, you need to puch the chair into the main walk way. Breakfast was adequate - typical free breakfast, nothing to WOW anyone. Pool was very nice, but had an entire Boy Scout Troop having a clebration when we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rapid City, SD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BSwenson
Business
Rozet
Jan 19, 2015

Night getaway

We loved the hotel and our room. Staff was nice when we checked in and out. The location is even better! Love how they gave us a card with discounts for various resturants and bars. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rapid City, SD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Plasma Physicist
Business
Spokane, WA
Aug 28, 2014

Crowded!

The location was good. However it was fully packed: no room to eat the breakfast. Also no room for parking at the night, so parked in the back and when we got into the car the next morning, the windshield was hit by stone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rapid City, SD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Clan
Business
Alliance Nebraska
Mar 6, 2014

Good Value and Location

The Hotel is in a really good location because it is close to the interstate and anything you might want to do IN Rapid City. We have a large family (with four kids) and the room was plenty big. There was some painting and other maintainence things going on during our stay, which to me is a good thing because I don't like when hotels become run down. It was clean and the staff was friendly. The continental breakfast was better than your average as well. I would recommend this hotel if anyone asked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall and all of the big chain type stores are very close and easy to get to from there.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rapid City, SD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wayne w. c.
Business
Philadelphia, pa
May 21, 2013

Very nice and comfortable. Great location. Staff was great

Staff was very helpful. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable and location was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rapid City, SD

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Colorado Family 554
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 27, 2012

I would pick a different motel next time.

The hotel was old and the rooms could stand to be remodeled again. Bed pillows were very non supportive and not comfortable. The breakfast buffet was terrrible with food that tasted bland, stale bread and doughnuts. The pool and hottub had green water in them and smelled like pond water. Needs more maintenance all around. Hotel was 20 miles from Mt Rushmore attactions. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have breajfast next door at the Denny's , much better than pitiful free buffet.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rapid City, SD

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mods1
Business
Tulsa ok
Aug 16, 2012

Convenient hotel location

The location is convenient to downtown as well as expressways. The room is small for 2 people. The breakfast was fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rapid City, SD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Jun 15, 2011

Nice hotel

Hotel was nice and clean. Staff friendly. Some days breakfast area was short on some food items. Pool adequate and clean, nice water slide. Would definitely stay there again. Close to mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rapid City, SD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clarysage
Business
Victor, Idaho
Apr 4, 2011

Great place for Mt. Rushmore visiting

Clean, good breakfast with plenty of space, bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rapid City, SD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oglala, SD
Jan 1, 2011

Great hotel!

This is a great hotel, and we had never stayed there before, but plan to stay there next time we're in Rapid. The pool was clean and warm, and the staff were all very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Rapid City has a lot of fun and exciting things for families. During the summer, take your kids to Storybook Island. It's free and fun! Also, be sure to visit Crazy Horse Memorial. It's amazing!!

Back to menu Return to top