$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Comfort Inn I-90

2 stars
1550 N. LaCrosse, Rapid City, SD 57701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
8 reviews
PLESANT STAY

the staff was very helpful & friendly any assistance you need the staff was willing to help See full review

  • night avenger
  • Jun 19, 2013
Great Hotel

We stayed only one day as we were on our way to Yellowstone. Hotel was easy to find and very clean.... See full review

  • Yellowstone or Bust
  • Sep 24, 2014
Easy interstate access. Central location, just minutes from Mt. Rushmore and all other Black Hills attractions. Superior customer service, comfortable rooms, and award winning housekeeping make the Comfort Inn at I-90 the place to stay. FREE high Internet access, FREE deluxe continental breakfast, indoor pool, guest laundry. We are within walking distance to shopping, restaurants, movie theaters, and adventure golf. 100 percent non-smoking hotel. Elevator does not got to all rooms. Must have 1 adult 21 or older in each room. If credit card name does not match guest name, you must call property first. Credit Card authorized day of arrival, reservations without credit card approval will be cancelled. Debit Card guests please contact property prior to arrival.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn I-90 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn I-90

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn I-90

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
May 21, 2009

Nice Stay for a Reasonable Price

Nice rooms, but little on the smallish size. Pool and Hot Tub adequate for our stay. Free Breakfeast provided was good value and start to each morning of our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall was a short distance, and as was various dining options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn I-90

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
good time scoop
Business
Minneapolis mnco
Oct 20, 2014

very nice accommodations

Our room was very comfortable and the staff was super friendly and helpful. The location was just o.k. there are plenty of restaurans nearby to choose from and themall is about 2 miles away About 25 miles from mt Rushmore. We did not use the pool so we have no opinion on that the breakfast was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn I-90

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Couples
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 15, 2009

good vacationers

Room is nice and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn I-90

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fleecer
Business
north aurora, il
Jun 9, 2009

great for the money

was a great plase for the money. room was clean and comfortable. good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn I-90

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yellowstone or Bust
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Sep 24, 2014

Great Hotel

We stayed only one day as we were on our way to Yellowstone. Hotel was easy to find and very clean. Complimentary breakfast was great. Everyone was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn I-90

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
night avenger
Business
wis
Jun 19, 2013

PLESANT STAY

the staff was very helpful & friendly any assistance you need the staff was willing to help

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

eating and shopping are all with in walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn I-90

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sumal
Business
USA
Sep 3, 2007

Very family friendly

I had a great experience during my stay in this hotel. I was staying for two nights. Break Fast was good. Pool was clean. Rooms where clean and hotel is close by main street and have lot of joints and options around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn I-90

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Jun 6, 2008

Very nice

Comfort Inn I90 was a pleasant surprise. The rooms were very clean, the bathroom was huge and spotless. The hot breakfast can satisfy any taste. The location was great, close to restaurants and close to a mini golf course that I've enjoyed with my family.I would go back again anytime and I've already recomended the hotel to a friend that plans on going there soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

1 minute away is a mini golf course with a pirate theme... very nice and appealing for both kids and grown-ups

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top