$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country

3 stars
2505 Mount Rushmore Road S Highway 16, Rapid City, SD 57701-5340
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
97 reviews
Great hotel.

Good location. Restaurant next to it is great too. See full review

  • Valski
  • Feb 16, 2014
personal vacation

Very clean room. Comfortable bed and pillow selectiion. Would highly recommend. See full review

  • cool man jones
  • Jul 28, 2012
Fresh digs and hot soup in the lobby. How is that for a warm welcome?
About three blocks from Rapid City Regional Hospital and 20 minutes from Mount Rushmore, Best Western Town 'N Country caters to hospital visitors and sightseers alike. Guests can help themselves to fresh soup and cookies in the lobby every afternoon, and a number of restaurants lie within walking distance. All of the rooms underwent renovations and about half of them have outdoor balconies. Bonus: During warmer months, guests can use the outdoor pool and hot tub.
Highlights
  • Conveniently located, close to Rapid City Regional Hospital and 20 minutes from Mount Rushmore National Memorial
  • Free continental breakfast includes Belgian waffles and biscuits and gravy
  • Outdoor pool and hot tub (seasonal)
Location
Best Western Town 'N Country sits on the south side of Rapid City, about a mile from downtown and less than three blocks from Rapid City Regional Hospital. Black Hills National Forest is about six miles away.
Rooms
All rooms have been renovated and feature complimentary Wi-Fi and cable satellite television with free HBO. Some come with microwaves and refrigerators, and about half have outdoor balconies. Best Western Town 'N Country also has three suites: one with a Jacuzzi and the others with two bedrooms each.
Features
The Best Western Town 'N Country puts out a free continental breakfast spread with hot perks like Belgian waffles and biscuits and gravy. Guests can also dine next door at Colonial House Restaurant and Bar, which serves American-style fare for breakfast, lunch and dinner.  Every afternoon the hotel treats guests to fresh soup in the lobby -- chicken enchilada, say, or vegetable beef -- along with just-baked cookies. The Best Western Town 'N Country courtyard has an outdoor pool and hot tub (seasonal).
Transportation
  • Greyhound Bus Terminal (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Rapid City Regional Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Free one-way shuttle service from the airport to the hotel
  • Free shuttle to Rapid City Regional Hospital and other nearby medical facilities
Attractions
  • Reptile Gardens (5 mi/8 km)
  • Story Book Island (5 mi/8 km)
  • Black Hills National Forest (5 mi/8 km)
  • Ellsworth Air Force Base (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Sitting Bull Crystal Cave (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Pactola Lake (20 mi/32.2 km)
  • Mount Rushmore (22 mi/35.4 km)
  • Black Hills Central Railroad (22 mi/35.4 km)
  • Parade of Presidents Wax Museum (22 mi/35.4 km)
  • Rushmore Cave (24 mi/38.6 km)
Business
  • A 24-hour business center in the lobby with a computer and printer
  • Complimentary fax and copy services available (inquire at the front desk)

Hotel Map

44.0614 -103.2325
Area served
Hill City, Black Hawk, Keystone, Box Elder, Summerset, Deadwood
Nearby airports
(RAP), 12.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,COFFEE MKR,HAIR,IRON & BRD,TV27IN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSM,WHIRLPL,UPSTRS,CITY VW,BALCNY,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,CITY VIEW,BALCONY,UPSTAIRS,HI SPEED,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,HAIRDRYER,COFMKR,IRON,PET FRIENDLY,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOK,HAIRDRYER,COFMKR,IRON,PET FRIENDLY,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSM,HISPD NT,MICRFG,1ST FLR,PARKING SIDE
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSM,HISPD NT,MICRFG,1ST FLR,PARKING SIDE
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSM,HISPD NT,MICRFG,1ST FLR,PARKING SIDE
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,FAMILY SUITE,2 BEDRM,HI SPEED NET
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PRIVATE BALCONY,REFRIG,HI SPEED NET
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PRIVATE BALCONY,REFRIG,HI SPEED NET
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,COFFEE MKR,HAIR,IRON & BRD,TV27IN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,2 BEDRM SUITE,HISPD,MICROWV,REFRIG
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,TV 27 IN,MICRWV,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,3BEDS,MIC RFG,PRIV BAL,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEEDNET,MICRFG,TV27IN, PRIV BAL,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,COFMKR,HAIRDRYER,IRON,PET FRIENDLY,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,POOL VIEW,BALCONY,MICRWV,FRIG,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,CITY VW,BALCNY,MICRWV,FRIG,HI SPEED,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,CITY VW,BALCNY,MICRWV,FRIG,HI SPEED,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

The Pub
The Pub, on premises, Bar/Lounge
Colonial House Restaurant
Colonial House Restaurant, on premises, Full Service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 97
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gillette, wyoming
Dec 24, 2010

best western town n country

did not sleep that night at all, had noise coming from the water pipes in the wall. hotel did know about it when I told them about it in the morning. did not offer to correct the problem. will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gillette, wyoming
Dec 24, 2010

best western town n country

did not sleep that night at all, had noise coming from the water pipes in the wall. hotel did know about it when I told them about it in the morning. did not offer to correct the problem. will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
SD
May 9, 2010

Just fine.

It was fine. Nothing spectacular, but perfect for the basics I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
SD
May 9, 2010

Just fine.

It was fine. Nothing spectacular, but perfect for the basics I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
musafir
Fayetteville, AR
Oct 24, 2009

Good for a single person

The rooms were fine. Didnt feel quite safe as the room was on the ground floor and directly accessible by road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
musafir
Fayetteville, AR
Oct 24, 2009

Good for a single person

The rooms were fine. Didnt feel quite safe as the room was on the ground floor and directly accessible by road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John McKenna
Colorado Springs
Jul 23, 2009

Excellant Hotel for any group

I visited a sick friend. While there I found out That the hotel had a Hospital rate which would have saved me $100 off my total bill. Considering the fact that I told the Orbitz rep that was the purpose of my last minute trip I learned my lesson about Orbitz and making Hotels reservations with you. JOhn McKenna

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Town 'N Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John McKenna
Colorado Springs
Jul 23, 2009

Excellant Hotel for any group

I visited a sick friend. While there I found out That the hotel had a Hospital rate which would have saved me $100 off my total bill. Considering the fact that I told the Orbitz rep that was the purpose of my last minute trip I learned my lesson about Orbitz and making Hotels reservations with you. JOhn McKenna

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top