$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2111 N LaCrosse Street, Rapid City, SD 57701-7858

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HoosierRed
Business
Bloomington, IN
Jul 3, 2013

Great family hotel

We traveled to Rapids City to see Mt. Rushmore. Having two kids (ages 6 and 8), I knew I had to find a place they would enjoy. The Best Western Ramkota Hotel was a perfect fit for us with their water park and pool. After sight seeing and partaking in other area attractions, we returned to the hotel to let the kids splash and play. Great location with many family oriented restaurants close by. Also, the Walmart down the street came in handy too. Overall, a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The dinosaur park is a free place to visit and burn a little time (30 minutes) with you little ones (children under 10 might find interesting).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blue007
Business
Minnesota
Aug 23, 2013

RC

We had a great stay here. Easy access to Mount Rushmore and the surrounding attractions. The waterpark was a great time for the whole family. Staff was friendly although it took two calls to front desk to resolve issues with tv remote.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
federal heights colorado
Jul 6, 2009

the best vacation so far

it was one of the best tri[s our family has taken so far, great people who are always willing to help you without being unfriendly. Great pool and water park for the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln, NE
Jun 2, 2010

Did the Trick

Good location for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oopp
Business
Rapid City SD
Jun 22, 2014

Very Comfortable Rooms

This hotel was very nice. Rooms were spotless and guest ready. Had a great stay and will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Albert D.
Business
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

good location for sightseeing

Our stay at the Best Western Was very good. Convenient location, a friendly, helpful staff and a great on premises restaurant. The room on the ground level had a sliding door to the outside right where our vehicle was parked. Very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wabbit proud Grandmother
Business
Littleton, Colorado
May 27, 2010

Minutes from everything

Our hotel room was nice the bed was comfortable. We would have liked to have sheets that were longer a little wider and covered your shoulders. A blanket with the sheet instead of the bed spread would be much more comfortable. Your close to everything in town and we liked that. If we ever need a hotel room again when we visit S.D we will definatly return to the Ramkota.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Any kind of food service is there. You can either walk or drive. The same with the Shopping Center or the movie theater. You couldn't ask for a better location. We recomend it to familys, couples or just about anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jimbo Family man
Business
Southern New England
Aug 6, 2012

Very nice all around!

Very nice family hotel. Love the location. Indoor water park attached to the hotel was very nice. Between airport and mount rushmore and everything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jan 16, 2010

Excellent Hotel

The Ramkota Hotel was a 'Home Away from Home' for me. After a long business day, it was so nice to arrive in a clean room. The staff that I met going to my romm was so friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pine.
Business
Concord, CA
Aug 6, 2010

Unbeatable location for this price

The hotel is huge and the location is very good. Just exit I-90 and you can drive right into the parking lot. The gas station is nearby. From here we drove to all tourist attractions (Mt Rushmore, Crazy Horse) and got back to the hotel with ease.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant inside the hotel is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top